Open an account
- Account opening
- ₹0
- Demat AMC
- ₹0 year 1, then ₹400/yr + taxes
Apply for IPOs
- Mainboard IPOs
- Yes
- SME IPOs
- Not stated
Sell your IPO shares
- Delivery brokerage
- ₹20 cap
- DP charge on a sale
- ₹20 plus taxes within SAMCO
- Cost to sell ₹15,000 of IPO shares
- ₹47.20Brokerage and DP with GST, ours
SAMCO: strengths and things worth checking
Worth checking
- Two delivery rates on one page
The headline says 0.25% or ₹20 and the table says 2.5% or ₹20. Both cap at ₹20.
- AMC after year one
₹400 plus taxes a year.
- Dealer orders
₹50 plus taxes per order.
Strengths
- ₹20 cap
Up to ₹20 per order in every segment.
Company and registration
| Company | SAMCO Securities Limited |
|---|---|
| SEBI stockbroker registration | INZ000002535 |
| Depository participant | IN-DP-CDSL-443-2008 |
| Website | samco.in |
SAMCO account opening and AMC charges
| Charge | As published by SAMCO |
|---|---|
| Account opening | ₹0 |
| Demat maintenance (AMC) | ₹0 in the first year, then ₹400 plus taxes a year for individuals |
SAMCO brokerage charges
| Segment | Brokerage |
|---|---|
| Equity deliveryWhen you sell IPO shares | ₹20 per executed order or 2.5%, whichever is lower (the headline says 0.25% or ₹20) |
| Equity intraday | ₹20 or 0.25% per executed order, whichever is lower |
| Futures | ₹20 per executed order |
| Options | ₹20 per executed order |
| Commodity | Up to ₹20 per order |
Other SAMCO charges
| Charge | As published by SAMCO |
|---|---|
| DP charge on selling delivery sharesWhen you sell IPO shares | ₹20 plus taxes within SAMCO; ₹25 or 0.02%, whichever is higher, plus taxes outside |
| Call and trade | ₹50 plus taxes per executed order |
| RMS square-off | ₹50 plus taxes per executed order |
| Pledge | ₹30 plus taxes per transaction |
Sources: SAMCO pricing, read on 23 Oct 2026. GST at 18% applies on brokerage and most charges unless stated. Charges change; check SAMCO's page before you open an account.
Government and exchange charges
These are set by the government, SEBI and the exchanges, and are the same at every broker.
| Charge | Equity delivery | Equity intraday |
|---|---|---|
| Securities transaction tax (STT) | 0.1% on buy and sell | 0.025% on sell |
| Exchange transaction charge | NSE 0.00307%, BSE 0.00375% | NSE 0.00307%, BSE 0.00375% |
| SEBI fee | ₹10 per crore | ₹10 per crore |
| Stamp duty (buy side) | 0.015% | 0.003% |
| GST | 18% on brokerage, exchange and SEBI charges | 18% on brokerage, exchange and SEBI charges |
Government and exchange rates as listed on the Zerodha and Indiabulls Securities charges pages, read on 23 Oct 2026.
What it costs to sell your IPO shares on SAMCO
Applying for an IPO carries no brokerage. Costs come when you sell. For IPO shares worth ₹15,000 sold from your demat account (our calculation):
| SAMCO brokerage | ₹20.00 |
| GST on brokerage | ₹3.60 |
| DP charge with GST | ₹23.60 |
| Charged by SAMCO | ₹47.20 |
|---|---|
| STT (0.1%) | ₹15.00 |
| Exchange and SEBI charges | ₹0.48 |
| All charges on the sale | ₹62.77 |
SAMCO brokerage calculator
Enter a trade to see every charge. The example is one SME lot of 800 shares bought at ₹179 and sold at ₹190.
| Charge | SAMCO |
|---|
Our calculation from each broker's published charges and the government and exchange rates above (NSE). For delivery, the DP charge is added once on the sale. Where a broker does not publish a charge, it shows as not published.
Applying for IPOs on SAMCO
| Mainboard IPOs | Yes |
|---|---|
| SME IPOs | Not stated on the pages we checked |
How to apply for an IPO on SAMCO
- Find the IPO. Open the IPO section of the SAMCO app or website while bidding is open, and pick the IPO.
- Enter your bid. Enter the number of lots and either tick cut-off price or enter a price within the band. SME IPOs need a price; cut-off is not allowed.
- Approve the UPI mandate. Approve the mandate in your UPI app before 5 pm on the closing day. The money is blocked, not debited, until allotment.
- Check allotment and sell if you choose. Allotted shares reach your SAMCO demat account the next working day. You can sell from the listing day.
Any demat account also lets you apply through ASBA in your bank's net banking. See the IPOs open this week.
How to open a SAMCO account
- Keep your documents ready. PAN, Aadhaar linked to your mobile number, a bank account with a cancelled cheque or statement, and your signature on white paper.
- Start on samco.in. Sign up on the SAMCO website or app with your mobile number and email, and verify the OTPs.
- Complete KYC online. Enter your PAN and Aadhaar details, link your bank account, and upload a photo and signature. Most brokers also do in-person verification by video or selfie.
- E-sign the form. Sign the account opening form with an Aadhaar OTP. The account is usually active within one or two working days.
Compare SAMCO with other brokers
- SAMCO vs 5paisa
- SAMCO vs Alice Blue
- SAMCO vs Angel One
- SAMCO vs Bajaj Broking
- SAMCO vs Bigul (Bonanza)
- SAMCO vs Choice
- SAMCO vs Dhan
- SAMCO vs FYERS
- SAMCO vs Geojit
- SAMCO vs Groww
- SAMCO vs HDFC Securities (HDFC Sky)
- SAMCO vs ICICI Direct
- SAMCO vs IIFL Capital
- SAMCO vs Indiabulls Securities
- SAMCO vs INDmoney
- SAMCO vs Jainam
- SAMCO vs Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo)
- SAMCO vs m.Stock
- SAMCO vs Mirae Asset Sharekhan
- SAMCO vs PhonePe Invest (Share.Market)
- SAMCO vs ProStocks
- SAMCO vs Rupeezy
- SAMCO vs Sahi
- SAMCO vs Stoxkart
- SAMCO vs Tradejini
- SAMCO vs Upstox
- SAMCO vs Zerodha
All brokers and charges compared
Frequently asked questions
What are the SAMCO account opening charges?
₹0. Demat AMC: ₹0 in the first year, then ₹400 plus taxes a year for individuals.
What is the SAMCO brokerage on delivery?
₹20 per executed order or 2.5%, whichever is lower (the headline says 0.25% or ₹20). Intraday: ₹20 or 0.25% per executed order, whichever is lower.
What is the SAMCO DP charge?
₹20 plus taxes within SAMCO; ₹25 or 0.02%, whichever is higher, plus taxes outside. The DP charge is collected each time you sell shares from your demat account, including IPO shares.
Can I apply for SME IPOs on SAMCO?
SAMCO's own pages we checked do not say whether SME IPOs can be applied for. Ask SAMCO before the IPO opens.
How do I apply for an IPO on SAMCO?
Open the IPO section of the SAMCO app, pick the IPO, enter the lots and price (or cut-off for mainboard IPOs), and approve the UPI mandate before 5 pm on the closing day.
What does it cost to sell IPO shares on SAMCO?
Selling ₹15,000 of IPO shares costs ₹47.20 in SAMCO brokerage and DP charge with GST, and ₹62.77 in all after STT, exchange and SEBI charges (our calculation).
Is SAMCO registered with SEBI?
Yes. SAMCO Securities Limited is registered with SEBI as a stockbroker, INZ000002535, and as a depository participant, IN-DP-CDSL-443-2008. You can confirm it on the SEBI website.
What is the SAMCO margin trading (MTF) interest rate?
Not stated on the pages we checked.
Is SAMCO good for IPO investors?
It depends on how you invest. Compare the yearly AMC, the cost to sell IPO shares and SME IPO access below with other brokers. We list facts from SAMCO's own website and do not rate or rank brokers.