Live ·

Mirae Asset Sharekhan vs SAMCO for IPO investors

Mirae Asset Sharekhan vs SAMCO for IPO investors: 4 of the 7 charges we compare differ. Selling one mainboard lot of IPO shares (₹15,000) costs ₹47.20 in broker charges at SAMCO and ₹53.10 at Mirae Asset Sharekhan (our calculation). Neither says clearly on its pages that SME IPOs can be applied for. All figures are from each broker's own website, read 23 Oct 2026.

By IPO24by7 Research. Updated .

Mirae Asset SharekhanSEBI INZ000171337

Account opening
₹0
Demat AMC
₹0 year 1, then ₹400/yr
SME IPOs
Not stated
Delivery brokerage
0.30%
Cost to sell ₹15,000 of IPO shares
₹53.10Brokerage and DP with GST, ours

SAMCOSEBI INZ000002535

Account opening
₹0
Demat AMC
₹0 year 1, then ₹400/yr + taxes
SME IPOs
Not stated
Delivery brokerage
₹20 cap
Cost to sell ₹15,000 of IPO shares
₹47.20Brokerage and DP with GST, ours

Where Mirae Asset Sharekhan and SAMCO differ

4 of the 7 charges we compare differ for an IPO investor.

Cost to sell IPO shares (ours)Mirae Asset SharekhanSAMCO
One mainboard lot, ₹15,000₹5.90 less at SAMCO₹53.10₹47.20
Two SME lots, ₹2,50,000₹837.80 less at SAMCO₹885.00₹47.20
A year: 12 mainboard lots sold₹70.80 less at SAMCO₹637.20₹566.40

Ours: brokerage and DP charge with 18% GST. STT and exchange charges are equal everywhere, so they are left out. SME bids are two lots.

  • Demat maintenance (AMC): ₹400 a year, free for the first year at Mirae Asset Sharekhan, ₹0 in the first year, then ₹400 plus taxes a year for individuals at SAMCO.
  • Equity delivery brokerage: 0.30% of trade value at Mirae Asset Sharekhan, ₹20 per executed order or 2.5%, whichever is lower at SAMCO.
  • DP charge on selling shares: Nil when sold through Mirae Asset Sharekhan at Mirae Asset Sharekhan, ₹20 plus taxes within SAMCO at SAMCO.

The same at both: account opening, Mainboard IPOs and SME IPOs.

Mirae Asset Sharekhan vs SAMCO: charges side by side

Differs 4 of 7 charges differ between Mirae Asset Sharekhan and SAMCO. Same charges are greyed. ₹0 free Not stated not on the broker's pages

ChargeMirae Asset SharekhanSAMCO
Open an account
Account opening₹0₹0
Demat maintenance (AMC)₹400 a year, free for the first year₹0 in the first year, then ₹400 plus taxes a year for individuals
Apply for IPOs
Mainboard IPOsYesYes
SME IPOsNot stated on the pages we checkedNot stated on the pages we checked
Sell your IPO shares
Equity delivery brokerage0.30% of trade value (minimum 1 paisa a share)₹20 per executed order or 2.5%, whichever is lower (the headline says 0.25% or ₹20)
DP charge on selling sharesNil when sold through Mirae Asset Sharekhan₹20 plus taxes within SAMCO; ₹25 or 0.02%, whichever is higher, plus taxes outside
Registration
SEBI registrationINZ000171337INZ000002535

For other trading, equity intraday, Futures, Call and trade and Margin trading (MTF) interest differ too. Intraday, futures, call and trade and margin charges are on the Mirae Asset Sharekhan and SAMCO pages.

Mirae Asset Sharekhan and SAMCO strengths and things worth checking

Mirae Asset Sharekhan

Strengths

  • No DP charge on sales
  • Free call and trade
  • Research and branches

Worth checking

  • Percentage brokerage on delivery

    0.30% with no cap: ₹45 on a ₹15,000 sale.

  • Options per lot

    ₹39 per lot each side.

  • MTF at 18%

    Margin trading interest is 18% a year.

More on Mirae Asset Sharekhan

SAMCO

Strengths

  • ₹20 cap

Worth checking

  • Two delivery rates on one page

    The headline says 0.25% or ₹20 and the table says 2.5% or ₹20. Both cap at ₹20.

  • AMC after year one

    ₹400 plus taxes a year.

  • Dealer orders

    ₹50 plus taxes per order.

More on SAMCO

Brokerage calculator: Mirae Asset Sharekhan vs SAMCO

ChargeMirae Asset SharekhanSAMCO

Ours, with NSE rates. Change the trade to see what Mirae Asset Sharekhan and SAMCO would each charge.

Other comparisons

Every comparison with Mirae Asset Sharekhan or SAMCO, or pick any two brokers.

Frequently asked questions

Which is cheaper for selling IPO shares, Mirae Asset Sharekhan or SAMCO?

Selling one mainboard lot of IPO shares (₹15,000) costs ₹47.20 in broker charges at SAMCO and ₹53.10 at Mirae Asset Sharekhan (our calculation). For two SME lots worth ₹2,50,000: Mirae Asset Sharekhan ₹885.00, SAMCO ₹47.20 (our calculation, brokerage and DP charge with GST).

How much would the difference between Mirae Asset Sharekhan and SAMCO be over a year?

If you sell 12 mainboard lots of ₹15,000 in a year, SAMCO costs ₹70.80 less in broker charges (our calculation). Add the yearly AMC: Mirae Asset Sharekhan: ₹400 a year, free for the first year; SAMCO: ₹0 in the first year, then ₹400 plus taxes a year for individuals.

Can I apply for SME IPOs on Mirae Asset Sharekhan and SAMCO?

Neither says clearly on its pages that SME IPOs can be applied for.

What is the demat AMC at Mirae Asset Sharekhan and SAMCO?

Mirae Asset Sharekhan: ₹400 a year, free for the first year. SAMCO: ₹0 in the first year, then ₹400 plus taxes a year for individuals.

What brokerage do Mirae Asset Sharekhan and SAMCO charge when I sell IPO shares?

Selling allotted shares is a delivery trade. On a ₹15,000 sale the brokerage with GST is ₹53.10 at Mirae Asset Sharekhan and ₹23.60 at SAMCO (our calculation from their published rates).