Open an account
- Account opening
- ₹0
- Demat AMC
- ₹0
Apply for IPOs
- Mainboard IPOs
- Yes
- SME IPOs
- Not stated
Sell your IPO shares
- Delivery brokerage
- ₹10 or 0.05%, lower
- DP charge on a sale
- ₹13.50 per company
- Cost to sell ₹15,000 of IPO shares
- ₹24.78Brokerage and DP with GST, ours
Sahi: strengths and things worth checking
Worth checking
- Newer broker
Registered with SEBI in 2024.
- DP charge
₹13.50 per sale.
Strengths
- ₹10 cap
₹10 or 0.05% per order on equity, ₹10 on F&O.
- ₹0 AMC and account opening
Both free.
- IPOs free
No charge to apply.
Company and registration
| Company | Aaritya Broking Private Limited |
|---|---|
| SEBI stockbroker registration | INZ000317632 |
| Depository participant | IN-DP-780-2024 |
| Website | sahi.com |
Sahi account opening and AMC charges
| Charge | As published by Sahi |
|---|---|
| Account opening | Free |
| Demat maintenance (AMC) | Free |
Sahi brokerage charges
| Segment | Brokerage |
|---|---|
| Equity deliveryWhen you sell IPO shares | ₹10 or 0.05% per order, whichever is lower |
| Equity intraday | ₹10 or 0.05% per order, whichever is lower |
| Futures | ₹10 per order |
| Options | ₹10 per order |
| Commodity | ₹10 per order |
| IPOs | Free |
Other Sahi charges
| Charge | As published by Sahi |
|---|---|
| DP charge on selling delivery sharesWhen you sell IPO shares | ₹13.50 per company (GST not stated; we add 18% in our calculation) |
| Auto square-off | ₹10 per order on F&O; ₹10 or 0.05% on equity |
| Pledge | ₹15 plus GST per transaction per ISIN |
| Margin trading (MTF) interest | Not stated on the pages we checked |
Sources: Sahi pricing, read on 23 Oct 2026. GST at 18% applies on brokerage and most charges unless stated. Charges change; check Sahi's page before you open an account.
Government and exchange charges
These are set by the government, SEBI and the exchanges, and are the same at every broker.
| Charge | Equity delivery | Equity intraday |
|---|---|---|
| Securities transaction tax (STT) | 0.1% on buy and sell | 0.025% on sell |
| Exchange transaction charge | NSE 0.00307%, BSE 0.00375% | NSE 0.00307%, BSE 0.00375% |
| SEBI fee | ₹10 per crore | ₹10 per crore |
| Stamp duty (buy side) | 0.015% | 0.003% |
| GST | 18% on brokerage, exchange and SEBI charges | 18% on brokerage, exchange and SEBI charges |
Government and exchange rates as listed on the Zerodha and Indiabulls Securities charges pages, read on 23 Oct 2026.
What it costs to sell your IPO shares on Sahi
Applying for an IPO carries no brokerage. Costs come when you sell. For IPO shares worth ₹15,000 sold from your demat account (our calculation):
| Sahi brokerage | ₹7.50 |
| GST on brokerage | ₹1.35 |
| DP charge with GST | ₹15.93 |
| Charged by Sahi | ₹24.78 |
|---|---|
| STT (0.1%) | ₹15.00 |
| Exchange and SEBI charges | ₹0.48 |
| All charges on the sale | ₹40.35 |
Sahi brokerage calculator
Enter a trade to see every charge. The example is one SME lot of 800 shares bought at ₹179 and sold at ₹190.
| Charge | Sahi |
|---|
Our calculation from each broker's published charges and the government and exchange rates above (NSE). For delivery, the DP charge is added once on the sale. Where a broker does not publish a charge, it shows as not published.
Applying for IPOs on Sahi
| Mainboard IPOs | Yes, free |
|---|---|
| SME IPOs | Not stated on the pages we checked |
How to apply for an IPO on Sahi
- Find the IPO. Open the IPO section of the Sahi app or website while bidding is open, and pick the IPO.
- Enter your bid. Enter the number of lots and either tick cut-off price or enter a price within the band. SME IPOs need a price; cut-off is not allowed.
- Approve the UPI mandate. Approve the mandate in your UPI app before 5 pm on the closing day. The money is blocked, not debited, until allotment.
- Check allotment and sell if you choose. Allotted shares reach your Sahi demat account the next working day. You can sell from the listing day.
Any demat account also lets you apply through ASBA in your bank's net banking. See the IPOs open this week.
How to open a Sahi account
- Keep your documents ready. PAN, Aadhaar linked to your mobile number, a bank account with a cancelled cheque or statement, and your signature on white paper.
- Start on sahi.com. Sign up on the Sahi website or app with your mobile number and email, and verify the OTPs.
- Complete KYC online. Enter your PAN and Aadhaar details, link your bank account, and upload a photo and signature. Most brokers also do in-person verification by video or selfie.
- E-sign the form. Sign the account opening form with an Aadhaar OTP. The account is usually active within one or two working days.
Compare Sahi with other brokers
- Sahi vs Dhan
- Sahi vs Groww
- Sahi vs Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo)
- Sahi vs PhonePe Invest (Share.Market)
- Sahi vs Zerodha
- Sahi vs 5paisa
- Sahi vs Alice Blue
- Sahi vs Angel One
- Sahi vs Bajaj Broking
- Sahi vs Bigul (Bonanza)
- Sahi vs Choice
- Sahi vs FYERS
- Sahi vs Geojit
- Sahi vs HDFC Securities (HDFC Sky)
- Sahi vs ICICI Direct
- Sahi vs IIFL Capital
- Sahi vs Indiabulls Securities
- Sahi vs INDmoney
- Sahi vs Jainam
- Sahi vs m.Stock
- Sahi vs Mirae Asset Sharekhan
- Sahi vs ProStocks
- Sahi vs Rupeezy
- Sahi vs SAMCO
- Sahi vs Stoxkart
- Sahi vs Tradejini
- Sahi vs Upstox
All brokers and charges compared
Frequently asked questions
What are the Sahi account opening charges?
Free. Demat AMC: Free.
What is the Sahi brokerage on delivery?
₹10 or 0.05% per order, whichever is lower. Intraday: ₹10 or 0.05% per order, whichever is lower.
What is the Sahi DP charge?
₹13.50 per company (GST not stated; we add 18% in our calculation). The DP charge is collected each time you sell shares from your demat account, including IPO shares.
Can I apply for SME IPOs on Sahi?
Sahi's own pages we checked do not say whether SME IPOs can be applied for. Ask Sahi before the IPO opens.
How do I apply for an IPO on Sahi?
Open the IPO section of the Sahi app, pick the IPO, enter the lots and price (or cut-off for mainboard IPOs), and approve the UPI mandate before 5 pm on the closing day.
What does it cost to sell IPO shares on Sahi?
Selling ₹15,000 of IPO shares costs ₹24.78 in Sahi brokerage and DP charge with GST, and ₹40.35 in all after STT, exchange and SEBI charges (our calculation).
Is Sahi registered with SEBI?
Yes. Aaritya Broking Private Limited is registered with SEBI as a stockbroker, INZ000317632, and as a depository participant, IN-DP-780-2024. You can confirm it on the SEBI website.
What is the Sahi margin trading (MTF) interest rate?
Not stated on the pages we checked.
Is Sahi good for IPO investors?
It depends on how you invest. Compare the yearly AMC, the cost to sell IPO shares and SME IPO access below with other brokers. We list facts from Sahi's own website and do not rate or rank brokers.