Live ·

Rupeezy vs Sahi for IPO investors

Rupeezy vs Sahi for IPO investors: 5 of the 7 charges we compare differ. Rupeezy does not publish its DP charge, so the full cost of selling IPO shares cannot be compared. On brokerage alone, one mainboard lot (₹15,000) costs ₹8.85 less at Sahi (our calculation). Neither says clearly on its pages that SME IPOs can be applied for. All figures are from each broker's own website, read 23 Oct 2026.

By IPO24by7 Research. Updated .

RupeezySEBI INZ000187932

Account opening
₹0
Demat AMC
₹0
SME IPOs
Not stated
Delivery brokerage
0.1%
Cost to sell ₹15,000 of IPO shares
Not publishedBrokerage and DP with GST, ours

SahiSEBI INZ000317632

Account opening
₹0
Demat AMC
₹0
SME IPOs
Not stated
Delivery brokerage
₹10 or 0.05%, lower
Cost to sell ₹15,000 of IPO shares
₹24.78Brokerage and DP with GST, ours

Where Rupeezy and Sahi differ

5 of the 7 charges we compare differ for an IPO investor.

Cost to sell IPO shares (ours)RupeezySahi
One mainboard lot, ₹15,000Brokerage ₹8.85 less at Sahi; a DP charge is not published₹17.70 brokerage; DP charge not published₹24.78
Two SME lots, ₹2,50,000Brokerage ₹283.20 less at Sahi; a DP charge is not published₹295.00 brokerage; DP charge not published₹27.73
A year: 12 mainboard lots soldBrokerage ₹106.20 less at Sahi; a DP charge is not published₹212.40 brokerage; DP charge not published₹297.36

Ours: brokerage and DP charge with 18% GST. STT and exchange charges are equal everywhere, so they are left out. SME bids are two lots.

  • Demat maintenance (AMC): Zero AMC for life for accounts opened after 15 Jun 2024 at Rupeezy, Free at Sahi.
  • Equity delivery brokerage: 0.1% on buy and sell at Rupeezy, ₹10 or 0.05% per order, whichever is lower at Sahi.
  • DP charge on selling shares: not stated at Rupeezy, ₹13.50 per company at Sahi.
  • Mainboard IPOs: not stated at Rupeezy, Yes, free at Sahi.

The same at both: account opening and SME IPOs.

Rupeezy vs Sahi: charges side by side

Differs 5 of 7 charges differ between Rupeezy and Sahi. Same charges are greyed. ₹0 free Not stated not on the broker's pages

ChargeRupeezySahi
Open an account
Account opening₹0Free
Demat maintenance (AMC)Zero AMC for life for accounts opened after 15 Jun 2024Free
Apply for IPOs
Mainboard IPOsNot stated on the pages we checkedYes, free
SME IPOsNot stated on the pages we checkedNot stated on the pages we checked
Sell your IPO shares
Equity delivery brokerage0.1% on buy and sell₹10 or 0.05% per order, whichever is lower
DP charge on selling sharesNot stated for market sales (₹25 for off-market transfers)₹13.50 per company (GST not stated; we add 18% in our calculation)
Registration
SEBI registrationINZ000187932INZ000317632

For other trading, equity intraday, Futures, Call and trade and Margin trading (MTF) interest differ too. Intraday, futures, call and trade and margin charges are on the Rupeezy and Sahi pages.

Rupeezy and Sahi strengths and things worth checking

Rupeezy

Strengths

  • Zero AMC
  • Lower MTF

Worth checking

  • Delivery has no cap

    0.1% on each side: ₹15 on a ₹15,000 sale, more on bigger ones.

  • DP charge on market sales not stated

    Check it before you sell IPO shares.

More on Rupeezy

Sahi

Strengths

  • ₹10 cap
  • ₹0 AMC and account opening
  • IPOs free

Worth checking

  • Newer broker

    Registered with SEBI in 2024.

  • DP charge

    ₹13.50 per sale.

More on Sahi

Brokerage calculator: Rupeezy vs Sahi

ChargeRupeezySahi

Ours, with NSE rates. Change the trade to see what Rupeezy and Sahi would each charge.

Other comparisons

Every comparison with Rupeezy or Sahi, or pick any two brokers.

Frequently asked questions

Which is cheaper for selling IPO shares, Rupeezy or Sahi?

Rupeezy does not publish its DP charge, so the full cost of selling IPO shares cannot be compared. On brokerage alone, one mainboard lot (₹15,000) costs ₹8.85 less at Sahi (our calculation). For two SME lots worth ₹2,50,000: Rupeezy ₹295.00 brokerage; DP charge not published, Sahi ₹27.73 (our calculation, brokerage and DP charge with GST).

How much would the difference between Rupeezy and Sahi be over a year?

Not in full, because Rupeezy does not publish its DP charge. On brokerage alone, 12 mainboard lots of ₹15,000 cost ₹106.20 less at Sahi (our calculation).

Can I apply for SME IPOs on Rupeezy and Sahi?

Neither says clearly on its pages that SME IPOs can be applied for.

What is the demat AMC at Rupeezy and Sahi?

Rupeezy: Zero AMC for life for accounts opened after 15 Jun 2024. Sahi: Free.

What brokerage do Rupeezy and Sahi charge when I sell IPO shares?

Selling allotted shares is a delivery trade. On a ₹15,000 sale the brokerage with GST is ₹17.70 at Rupeezy and ₹8.85 at Sahi (our calculation from their published rates).