Live ·

PhonePe Invest (Share.Market) vs Sahi for IPO investors

PhonePe Invest (Share.Market) vs Sahi for IPO investors: 5 of the 7 charges we compare differ. PhonePe Invest (Share.Market) does not publish its DP charge, so the full cost of selling IPO shares cannot be compared. Neither says clearly on its pages that SME IPOs can be applied for. All figures are from each broker's own website, read 23 Oct 2026.

By IPO24by7 Research. Updated .

PhonePe Invest (Share.Market)SEBI INZ000302639

Account opening
Not stated
Demat AMC
Not stated
SME IPOs
Not stated
Delivery brokerage
₹20 or 0.05%, lower
Cost to sell ₹15,000 of IPO shares
Not publishedBrokerage and DP with GST, ours

SahiSEBI INZ000317632

Account opening
₹0
Demat AMC
₹0
SME IPOs
Not stated
Delivery brokerage
₹10 or 0.05%, lower
Cost to sell ₹15,000 of IPO shares
₹24.78Brokerage and DP with GST, ours

Where PhonePe Invest (Share.Market) and Sahi differ

5 of the 7 charges we compare differ for an IPO investor.

Cost to sell IPO shares (ours)PhonePe Invest (Share.Market)Sahi
One mainboard lot, ₹15,000Same brokerage at both; a DP charge is not published₹8.85 brokerage; DP charge not published₹24.78
Two SME lots, ₹2,50,000Brokerage ₹11.80 less at Sahi; a DP charge is not published₹23.60 brokerage; DP charge not published₹27.73
A year: 12 mainboard lots soldSame brokerage at both; a DP charge is not published₹106.20 brokerage; DP charge not published₹297.36

Ours: brokerage and DP charge with 18% GST. STT and exchange charges are equal everywhere, so they are left out. SME bids are two lots.

  • Account opening: not stated at PhonePe Invest (Share.Market), Free at Sahi.
  • Demat maintenance (AMC): not stated at PhonePe Invest (Share.Market), Free at Sahi.
  • Equity delivery brokerage: ₹20 or 0.05% per executed order, whichever is lower at PhonePe Invest (Share.Market), ₹10 or 0.05% per order, whichever is lower at Sahi.
  • DP charge on selling shares: not stated at PhonePe Invest (Share.Market), ₹13.50 per company at Sahi.

The same at both: mainboard IPOs and SME IPOs.

PhonePe Invest (Share.Market) vs Sahi: charges side by side

Differs 5 of 7 charges differ between PhonePe Invest (Share.Market) and Sahi. Same charges are greyed. ₹0 free Not stated not on the broker's pages

ChargePhonePe Invest (Share.Market)Sahi
Open an account
Account openingNot stated on the pages we checkedFree
Demat maintenance (AMC)Not stated on the pages we checkedFree
Apply for IPOs
Mainboard IPOsYesYes, free
SME IPOsNot stated on the pages we checkedNot stated on the pages we checked
Sell your IPO shares
Equity delivery brokerage₹20 or 0.05% per executed order, whichever is lower₹10 or 0.05% per order, whichever is lower
DP charge on selling sharesNot stated on the pages we checked₹13.50 per company (GST not stated; we add 18% in our calculation)
Registration
SEBI registrationINZ000302639INZ000317632

For other trading, equity intraday, Futures and Call and trade differ too. Intraday, futures, call and trade and margin charges are on the PhonePe Invest (Share.Market) and Sahi pages.

PhonePe Invest (Share.Market) and Sahi strengths and things worth checking

PhonePe Invest (Share.Market)

Strengths

  • Low cap on small orders

Worth checking

  • Account and DP charges not on the tariff page

    The tariff page we read lists no account opening, AMC or DP charge.

  • Dealer orders

    ₹30 extra per order for call and trade or auto square-off.

More on PhonePe Invest (Share.Market)

Sahi

Strengths

  • ₹10 cap
  • ₹0 AMC and account opening
  • IPOs free

Worth checking

  • Newer broker

    Registered with SEBI in 2024.

  • DP charge

    ₹13.50 per sale.

More on Sahi

Brokerage calculator: PhonePe Invest (Share.Market) vs Sahi

ChargePhonePe Invest (Share.Market)Sahi

Ours, with NSE rates. Change the trade to see what PhonePe Invest (Share.Market) and Sahi would each charge.

Other comparisons

Every comparison with PhonePe Invest (Share.Market) or Sahi, or pick any two brokers.

Frequently asked questions

Which is cheaper for selling IPO shares, PhonePe Invest (Share.Market) or Sahi?

PhonePe Invest (Share.Market) does not publish its DP charge, so the full cost of selling IPO shares cannot be compared. For two SME lots worth ₹2,50,000: PhonePe Invest (Share.Market) ₹23.60 brokerage; DP charge not published, Sahi ₹27.73 (our calculation, brokerage and DP charge with GST).

How much would the difference between PhonePe Invest (Share.Market) and Sahi be over a year?

Not in full, because PhonePe Invest (Share.Market) does not publish its DP charge.

Can I apply for SME IPOs on PhonePe Invest (Share.Market) and Sahi?

Neither says clearly on its pages that SME IPOs can be applied for.

Is account opening free at PhonePe Invest (Share.Market) and Sahi?

PhonePe Invest (Share.Market): not stated. Sahi: Free.

What is the demat AMC at PhonePe Invest (Share.Market) and Sahi?

PhonePe Invest (Share.Market): not stated. Sahi: Free.