Live ·

PhonePe Invest (Share.Market) vs Rupeezy for IPO investors

PhonePe Invest (Share.Market) vs Rupeezy for IPO investors: 5 of the 7 charges we compare differ. PhonePe Invest (Share.Market) does not publish its DP charge, so the full cost of selling IPO shares cannot be compared. On brokerage alone, one mainboard lot (₹15,000) costs ₹8.85 less at PhonePe Invest (Share.Market) (our calculation). Neither says clearly on its pages that SME IPOs can be applied for. All figures are from each broker's own website, read 23 Oct 2026.

By IPO24by7 Research. Updated .

PhonePe Invest (Share.Market)SEBI INZ000302639

Account opening
Not stated
Demat AMC
Not stated
SME IPOs
Not stated
Delivery brokerage
₹20 or 0.05%, lower
Cost to sell ₹15,000 of IPO shares
Not publishedBrokerage and DP with GST, ours

RupeezySEBI INZ000187932

Account opening
₹0
Demat AMC
₹0
SME IPOs
Not stated
Delivery brokerage
0.1%
Cost to sell ₹15,000 of IPO shares
Not publishedBrokerage and DP with GST, ours

Where PhonePe Invest (Share.Market) and Rupeezy differ

5 of the 7 charges we compare differ for an IPO investor.

Cost to sell IPO shares (ours)PhonePe Invest (Share.Market)Rupeezy
One mainboard lot, ₹15,000Brokerage ₹8.85 less at PhonePe Invest (Share.Market); a DP charge is not published₹8.85 brokerage; DP charge not published₹17.70 brokerage; DP charge not published
Two SME lots, ₹2,50,000Brokerage ₹271.40 less at PhonePe Invest (Share.Market); a DP charge is not published₹23.60 brokerage; DP charge not published₹295.00 brokerage; DP charge not published
A year: 12 mainboard lots soldBrokerage ₹106.20 less at PhonePe Invest (Share.Market); a DP charge is not published₹106.20 brokerage; DP charge not published₹212.40 brokerage; DP charge not published

Ours: brokerage and DP charge with 18% GST. STT and exchange charges are equal everywhere, so they are left out. SME bids are two lots.

  • Account opening: not stated at PhonePe Invest (Share.Market), ₹0 at Rupeezy.
  • Demat maintenance (AMC): not stated at PhonePe Invest (Share.Market), Zero AMC for life for accounts opened after 15 Jun 2024 at Rupeezy.
  • Equity delivery brokerage: ₹20 or 0.05% per executed order, whichever is lower at PhonePe Invest (Share.Market), 0.1% on buy and sell at Rupeezy.
  • Mainboard IPOs: Yes at PhonePe Invest (Share.Market), not stated at Rupeezy.

The same at both: dP charge on selling shares and SME IPOs.

PhonePe Invest (Share.Market) vs Rupeezy: charges side by side

Differs 5 of 7 charges differ between PhonePe Invest (Share.Market) and Rupeezy. Same charges are greyed. ₹0 free Not stated not on the broker's pages

ChargePhonePe Invest (Share.Market)Rupeezy
Open an account
Account openingNot stated on the pages we checked₹0
Demat maintenance (AMC)Not stated on the pages we checkedZero AMC for life for accounts opened after 15 Jun 2024
Apply for IPOs
Mainboard IPOsYesNot stated on the pages we checked
SME IPOsNot stated on the pages we checkedNot stated on the pages we checked
Sell your IPO shares
Equity delivery brokerage₹20 or 0.05% per executed order, whichever is lower0.1% on buy and sell
DP charge on selling sharesNot stated on the pages we checkedNot stated for market sales (₹25 for off-market transfers)
Registration
SEBI registrationINZ000302639INZ000187932

For other trading, equity intraday, Futures, Call and trade and Margin trading (MTF) interest differ too. Intraday, futures, call and trade and margin charges are on the PhonePe Invest (Share.Market) and Rupeezy pages.

PhonePe Invest (Share.Market) and Rupeezy strengths and things worth checking

PhonePe Invest (Share.Market)

Strengths

  • Low cap on small orders

Worth checking

  • Account and DP charges not on the tariff page

    The tariff page we read lists no account opening, AMC or DP charge.

  • Dealer orders

    ₹30 extra per order for call and trade or auto square-off.

More on PhonePe Invest (Share.Market)

Rupeezy

Strengths

  • Zero AMC
  • Lower MTF

Worth checking

  • Delivery has no cap

    0.1% on each side: ₹15 on a ₹15,000 sale, more on bigger ones.

  • DP charge on market sales not stated

    Check it before you sell IPO shares.

More on Rupeezy

Brokerage calculator: PhonePe Invest (Share.Market) vs Rupeezy

ChargePhonePe Invest (Share.Market)Rupeezy

Ours, with NSE rates. Change the trade to see what PhonePe Invest (Share.Market) and Rupeezy would each charge.

Other comparisons

Every comparison with PhonePe Invest (Share.Market) or Rupeezy, or pick any two brokers.

Frequently asked questions

Which is cheaper for selling IPO shares, PhonePe Invest (Share.Market) or Rupeezy?

PhonePe Invest (Share.Market) does not publish its DP charge, so the full cost of selling IPO shares cannot be compared. On brokerage alone, one mainboard lot (₹15,000) costs ₹8.85 less at PhonePe Invest (Share.Market) (our calculation). For two SME lots worth ₹2,50,000: PhonePe Invest (Share.Market) ₹23.60 brokerage; DP charge not published, Rupeezy ₹295.00 brokerage; DP charge not published (our calculation, brokerage and DP charge with GST).

How much would the difference between PhonePe Invest (Share.Market) and Rupeezy be over a year?

Not in full, because PhonePe Invest (Share.Market) does not publish its DP charge. On brokerage alone, 12 mainboard lots of ₹15,000 cost ₹106.20 less at PhonePe Invest (Share.Market) (our calculation).

Can I apply for SME IPOs on PhonePe Invest (Share.Market) and Rupeezy?

Neither says clearly on its pages that SME IPOs can be applied for.

Is account opening free at PhonePe Invest (Share.Market) and Rupeezy?

PhonePe Invest (Share.Market): not stated. Rupeezy: ₹0.

What is the demat AMC at PhonePe Invest (Share.Market) and Rupeezy?

PhonePe Invest (Share.Market): not stated. Rupeezy: Zero AMC for life for accounts opened after 15 Jun 2024.