Live ·

Rupeezy for IPO investors: charges, AMC and how to apply

Rupeezy is a discount broker with Investor and Trader plans. Here are its charges as published on its own website (read 23 Oct 2026), what it costs to sell IPO shares, SME IPO access, and how to open an account and apply. Facts only, not a recommendation.

By IPO24by7 Research. Updated .

SEBI INZ000187932DP IN-DP-611-2021Charges read 23 Oct 2026

Open an account

Account opening
₹0
Demat AMC
₹0

Apply for IPOs

Mainboard IPOs
Not stated
SME IPOs
Not stated

Sell your IPO shares

Delivery brokerage
0.1%
DP charge on a sale
Not stated for market sales
Cost to sell ₹15,000 of IPO shares
Not publishedBrokerage and DP with GST, ours

Rupeezy: strengths and things worth checking

Worth checking 2 · Strengths 2From Rupeezy's published charges

Worth checking

  • Delivery has no cap

    0.1% on each side: ₹15 on a ₹15,000 sale, more on bigger ones.

  • DP charge on market sales not stated

    Check it before you sell IPO shares.

Strengths

  • Zero AMC

    No AMC for accounts opened after 15 Jun 2024.

  • Lower MTF

    10.99% a year on the Investor plan.

Company and registration

CompanyAstha Credit & Securities Private Limited
SEBI stockbroker registrationINZ000187932
Depository participantIN-DP-611-2021
Websiterupeezy.in

Rupeezy account opening and AMC charges

ChargeAs published by Rupeezy
Account opening₹0
Demat maintenance (AMC)Zero AMC for life for accounts opened after 15 Jun 2024

Rupeezy brokerage charges

SegmentBrokerage
Equity deliveryWhen you sell IPO shares0.1% on buy and sell
Equity intraday₹20 or 0.1%, whichever is lower
Futures₹20 per order
Options₹20 per order
Commodity₹20 per order

Other Rupeezy charges

ChargeAs published by Rupeezy
DP charge on selling delivery sharesWhen you sell IPO sharesNot stated for market sales (₹25 for off-market transfers)
Call and trade₹25 per order
Auto square-off₹25 per order
Pledge₹25 per creation, closure or invocation
Margin trading (MTF) interest10.99% a year (Investor plan) or 14.99% (Trader plan), plus GST

Sources: Rupeezy pricing, read on 23 Oct 2026. GST at 18% applies on brokerage and most charges unless stated. Charges change; check Rupeezy's page before you open an account.

Government and exchange charges

These are set by the government, SEBI and the exchanges, and are the same at every broker.

ChargeEquity deliveryEquity intraday
Securities transaction tax (STT)0.1% on buy and sell0.025% on sell
Exchange transaction chargeNSE 0.00307%, BSE 0.00375%NSE 0.00307%, BSE 0.00375%
SEBI fee₹10 per crore₹10 per crore
Stamp duty (buy side)0.015%0.003%
GST18% on brokerage, exchange and SEBI charges18% on brokerage, exchange and SEBI charges

Government and exchange rates as listed on the Zerodha and Indiabulls Securities charges pages, read on 23 Oct 2026.

What it costs to sell your IPO shares on Rupeezy

Applying for an IPO carries no brokerage. Costs come when you sell. For IPO shares worth ₹15,000 sold from your demat account (our calculation):

Rupeezy brokerage₹15.00
GST on brokerage₹2.70
DP charge with GSTNot published
Charged by RupeezyNot published
STT (0.1%)₹15.00
Exchange and SEBI charges₹0.48
All charges on the saleNot published

Rupeezy brokerage calculator

Enter a trade to see every charge. The example is one SME lot of 800 shares bought at ₹179 and sold at ₹190.

ChargeRupeezy

Our calculation from each broker's published charges and the government and exchange rates above (NSE). For delivery, the DP charge is added once on the sale. Where a broker does not publish a charge, it shows as not published.

Applying for IPOs on Rupeezy

Mainboard IPOsNot stated on the pages we checked
SME IPOsNot stated on the pages we checked

How to apply for an IPO on Rupeezy

  1. Find the IPO. Open the IPO section of the Rupeezy app or website while bidding is open, and pick the IPO.
  2. Enter your bid. Enter the number of lots and either tick cut-off price or enter a price within the band. SME IPOs need a price; cut-off is not allowed.
  3. Approve the UPI mandate. Approve the mandate in your UPI app before 5 pm on the closing day. The money is blocked, not debited, until allotment.
  4. Check allotment and sell if you choose. Allotted shares reach your Rupeezy demat account the next working day. You can sell from the listing day.

Any demat account also lets you apply through ASBA in your bank's net banking. See the IPOs open this week.

How to open a Rupeezy account

  1. Keep your documents ready. PAN, Aadhaar linked to your mobile number, a bank account with a cancelled cheque or statement, and your signature on white paper.
  2. Start on rupeezy.in. Sign up on the Rupeezy website or app with your mobile number and email, and verify the OTPs.
  3. Complete KYC online. Enter your PAN and Aadhaar details, link your bank account, and upload a photo and signature. Most brokers also do in-person verification by video or selfie.
  4. E-sign the form. Sign the account opening form with an Aadhaar OTP. The account is usually active within one or two working days.

Compare Rupeezy with other brokers

All brokers and charges compared

Frequently asked questions

What are the Rupeezy account opening charges?

₹0. Demat AMC: Zero AMC for life for accounts opened after 15 Jun 2024.

What is the Rupeezy brokerage on delivery?

0.1% on buy and sell. Intraday: ₹20 or 0.1%, whichever is lower.

What is the Rupeezy DP charge?

Not stated for market sales (₹25 for off-market transfers). The DP charge is collected each time you sell shares from your demat account, including IPO shares.

Can I apply for SME IPOs on Rupeezy?

Rupeezy's own pages we checked do not say whether SME IPOs can be applied for. Ask Rupeezy before the IPO opens.

How do I apply for an IPO on Rupeezy?

Open the IPO section of the Rupeezy app, pick the IPO, enter the lots and price (or cut-off for mainboard IPOs), and approve the UPI mandate before 5 pm on the closing day.

What does it cost to sell IPO shares on Rupeezy?

Rupeezy does not publish all the charges needed to work this out on the pages we checked. Ask for the delivery brokerage and DP charge on your plan.

Is Rupeezy registered with SEBI?

Yes. Astha Credit & Securities Private Limited is registered with SEBI as a stockbroker, INZ000187932, and as a depository participant, IN-DP-611-2021. You can confirm it on the SEBI website.

What is the Rupeezy margin trading (MTF) interest rate?

10.99% a year (Investor plan) or 14.99% (Trader plan), plus GST.

Is Rupeezy good for IPO investors?

It depends on how you invest. Compare the yearly AMC, the cost to sell IPO shares and SME IPO access below with other brokers. We list facts from Rupeezy's own website and do not rate or rank brokers.