Live ·

Alice Blue vs Rupeezy for IPO investors

Alice Blue vs Rupeezy for IPO investors: 5 of the 7 charges we compare differ. Rupeezy does not publish its DP charge, so the full cost of selling IPO shares cannot be compared. On brokerage alone, one mainboard lot (₹15,000) costs ₹5.90 less at Rupeezy (our calculation). Neither says clearly on its pages that SME IPOs can be applied for. All figures are from each broker's own website, read 23 Oct 2026.

By IPO24by7 Research. Updated .

Alice BlueSEBI INZ000156038

Account opening
₹0
Demat AMC
₹0
SME IPOs
Not stated
Delivery brokerage
₹20 or 2.5%, lower
Cost to sell ₹15,000 of IPO shares
₹41.30Brokerage and DP with GST, ours

RupeezySEBI INZ000187932

Account opening
₹0
Demat AMC
₹0
SME IPOs
Not stated
Delivery brokerage
0.1%
Cost to sell ₹15,000 of IPO shares
Not publishedBrokerage and DP with GST, ours

Where Alice Blue and Rupeezy differ

5 of the 7 charges we compare differ for an IPO investor.

Cost to sell IPO shares (ours)Alice BlueRupeezy
One mainboard lot, ₹15,000Brokerage ₹5.90 less at Rupeezy; a DP charge is not published₹41.30₹17.70 brokerage; DP charge not published
Two SME lots, ₹2,50,000Brokerage ₹271.40 less at Alice Blue; a DP charge is not published₹41.30₹295.00 brokerage; DP charge not published
A year: 12 mainboard lots soldBrokerage ₹70.80 less at Rupeezy; a DP charge is not published₹495.60₹212.40 brokerage; DP charge not published

Ours: brokerage and DP charge with 18% GST. STT and exchange charges are equal everywhere, so they are left out. SME bids are two lots.

  • Demat maintenance (AMC): ₹0 for life on the current plan at Alice Blue, Zero AMC for life for accounts opened after 15 Jun 2024 at Rupeezy.
  • Equity delivery brokerage: ₹20 or 2.5 per executed order, whichever is lower, as shown on the… at Alice Blue, 0.1% on buy and sell at Rupeezy.
  • DP charge on selling shares: ₹15 plus GST per scrip, on sales only at Alice Blue, not stated at Rupeezy.
  • Mainboard IPOs: Yes, with ₹0 brokerage at Alice Blue, not stated at Rupeezy.

The same at both: account opening and SME IPOs.

Alice Blue vs Rupeezy: charges side by side

Differs 5 of 7 charges differ between Alice Blue and Rupeezy. Same charges are greyed. ₹0 free Not stated not on the broker's pages

ChargeAlice BlueRupeezy
Open an account
Account opening₹0₹0
Demat maintenance (AMC)₹0 for life on the current planZero AMC for life for accounts opened after 15 Jun 2024
Apply for IPOs
Mainboard IPOsYes, with ₹0 brokerageNot stated on the pages we checked
SME IPOsNot stated on the pages we checkedNot stated on the pages we checked
Sell your IPO shares
Equity delivery brokerage₹20 or 2.5 per executed order, whichever is lower, as shown on the pricing page0.1% on buy and sell
DP charge on selling shares₹15 plus GST per scrip, on sales onlyNot stated for market sales (₹25 for off-market transfers)
Registration
SEBI registrationINZ000156038INZ000187932

For other trading, equity intraday, Futures, Call and trade and Margin trading (MTF) interest differ too. Intraday, futures, call and trade and margin charges are on the Alice Blue and Rupeezy pages.

Alice Blue and Rupeezy strengths and things worth checking

Alice Blue

Strengths

  • ₹0 AMC for life
  • IPO applications free

Worth checking

  • Brokerage on delivery

    Up to ₹20 per order.

  • DP charge

    ₹15 plus GST per sale.

More on Alice Blue

Rupeezy

Strengths

  • Zero AMC
  • Lower MTF

Worth checking

  • Delivery has no cap

    0.1% on each side: ₹15 on a ₹15,000 sale, more on bigger ones.

  • DP charge on market sales not stated

    Check it before you sell IPO shares.

More on Rupeezy

Brokerage calculator: Alice Blue vs Rupeezy

ChargeAlice BlueRupeezy

Ours, with NSE rates. Change the trade to see what Alice Blue and Rupeezy would each charge.

Other comparisons

Every comparison with Alice Blue or Rupeezy, or pick any two brokers.

Frequently asked questions

Which is cheaper for selling IPO shares, Alice Blue or Rupeezy?

Rupeezy does not publish its DP charge, so the full cost of selling IPO shares cannot be compared. On brokerage alone, one mainboard lot (₹15,000) costs ₹5.90 less at Rupeezy (our calculation). For two SME lots worth ₹2,50,000: Alice Blue ₹41.30, Rupeezy ₹295.00 brokerage; DP charge not published (our calculation, brokerage and DP charge with GST).

How much would the difference between Alice Blue and Rupeezy be over a year?

Not in full, because Rupeezy does not publish its DP charge. On brokerage alone, 12 mainboard lots of ₹15,000 cost ₹70.80 less at Rupeezy (our calculation).

Can I apply for SME IPOs on Alice Blue and Rupeezy?

Neither says clearly on its pages that SME IPOs can be applied for.

What is the demat AMC at Alice Blue and Rupeezy?

Alice Blue: ₹0 for life on the current plan. Rupeezy: Zero AMC for life for accounts opened after 15 Jun 2024.

What brokerage do Alice Blue and Rupeezy charge when I sell IPO shares?

Selling allotted shares is a delivery trade. On a ₹15,000 sale the brokerage with GST is ₹23.60 at Alice Blue and ₹17.70 at Rupeezy (our calculation from their published rates).