Live ·

Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo) for IPO investors: charges, AMC and how to apply

Kotak Neo is the retail trading app of Kotak Securities, the broking arm of the Kotak Mahindra group. Charges depend on the plan. Here are its charges as published on its own website (read 23 Oct 2026), what it costs to sell IPO shares, SME IPO access, and how to open an account and apply. Facts only, not a recommendation.

By IPO24by7 Research. Updated .

SEBI INZ000200137Charges read 23 Oct 2026

Open an account

Account opening
₹0
Demat AMC
Not stated

Apply for IPOs

Mainboard IPOs
Yes
SME IPOs
Yes

Sell your IPO shares

Delivery brokerage
0.20%
DP charge on a sale
Not stated on the pages we checked
Cost to sell ₹15,000 of IPO shares
Not publishedBrokerage and DP with GST, ours

Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo): strengths and things worth checking

Worth checking 2 · Strengths 3From Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo)'s published charges

Worth checking

  • Delivery is a percentage

    0.20% on the default plan with no cap stated: ₹30 on a ₹15,000 sale.

  • DP charge and AMC not on the pricing page

    Check them before you sell IPO shares.

Strengths

  • ₹10 intraday and F&O

    ₹10 per order for intraday (or 0.05%) and F&O.

  • SME IPOs

    SME IPOs can be applied for in the app.

  • Lower MTF on Pro

    9.69% a year on the paid Trade Free Pro plan.

Company and registration

CompanyKotak Securities Limited
SEBI stockbroker registrationINZ000200137
Websitekotakneo.com

Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo) account opening and AMC charges

ChargeAs published by Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo)
Account opening₹0 on the Trade Free plan (₹99 one time on Trade Free Youth, for under 30s)
Demat maintenance (AMC)₹0 for a basic services demat account (BSDA) with holdings up to ₹4 lakh; other AMC not stated on the pricing page

Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo) brokerage charges

SegmentBrokerage
Equity delivery (Trade Free plan)When you sell IPO shares0.20% (Trade Free Pro: 0.10%; Trade Free Youth: ₹0)
Equity intraday₹10 or 0.05% per order, whichever is lower
Futures and options₹10 per order
New accounts₹0 brokerage for the first 30 days on intraday

Other Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo) charges

ChargeAs published by Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo)
DP charge on selling delivery sharesWhen you sell IPO sharesNot stated on the pages we checked
Margin trading (MTF) interest9.69% a year on the Trade Free Pro plan (₹249 a month)

Sources: Kotak Neo pricing, Kotak Neo: how to apply for an SME IPO, read on 23 Oct 2026. GST at 18% applies on brokerage and most charges unless stated. Charges change; check Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo)'s page before you open an account.

Government and exchange charges

These are set by the government, SEBI and the exchanges, and are the same at every broker.

ChargeEquity deliveryEquity intraday
Securities transaction tax (STT)0.1% on buy and sell0.025% on sell
Exchange transaction chargeNSE 0.00307%, BSE 0.00375%NSE 0.00307%, BSE 0.00375%
SEBI fee₹10 per crore₹10 per crore
Stamp duty (buy side)0.015%0.003%
GST18% on brokerage, exchange and SEBI charges18% on brokerage, exchange and SEBI charges

Government and exchange rates as listed on the Zerodha and Indiabulls Securities charges pages, read on 23 Oct 2026.

What it costs to sell your IPO shares on Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo)

Applying for an IPO carries no brokerage. Costs come when you sell. For IPO shares worth ₹15,000 sold from your demat account (our calculation):

Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo) brokerage₹30.00
GST on brokerage₹5.40
DP charge with GSTNot published
Charged by Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo)Not published
STT (0.1%)₹15.00
Exchange and SEBI charges₹0.48
All charges on the saleNot published

Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo) brokerage calculator

Enter a trade to see every charge. The example is one SME lot of 800 shares bought at ₹179 and sold at ₹190.

ChargeKotak Securities (Kotak Neo)

Our calculation from each broker's published charges and the government and exchange rates above (NSE). For delivery, the DP charge is added once on the sale. Where a broker does not publish a charge, it shows as not published.

Applying for IPOs on Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo)

Mainboard IPOsYes, on Kotak Neo with UPI
SME IPOsYes. Kotak Neo says SME IPOs can be applied for in its current IPO section with UPI

How to apply for an IPO on Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo)

  1. Find the IPO. Open the IPO section of the Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo) app or website while bidding is open, and pick the IPO.
  2. Enter your bid. Enter the number of lots and either tick cut-off price or enter a price within the band. SME IPOs need a price; cut-off is not allowed.
  3. Approve the UPI mandate. Approve the mandate in your UPI app before 5 pm on the closing day. The money is blocked, not debited, until allotment.
  4. Check allotment and sell if you choose. Allotted shares reach your Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo) demat account the next working day. You can sell from the listing day.

Any demat account also lets you apply through ASBA in your bank's net banking. See the IPOs open this week.

How to open a Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo) account

  1. Keep your documents ready. PAN, Aadhaar linked to your mobile number, a bank account with a cancelled cheque or statement, and your signature on white paper.
  2. Start on kotakneo.com. Sign up on the Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo) website or app with your mobile number and email, and verify the OTPs.
  3. Complete KYC online. Enter your PAN and Aadhaar details, link your bank account, and upload a photo and signature. Most brokers also do in-person verification by video or selfie.
  4. E-sign the form. Sign the account opening form with an Aadhaar OTP. The account is usually active within one or two working days.

Compare Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo) with other brokers

All brokers and charges compared

Frequently asked questions

What are the Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo) account opening charges?

₹0 on the Trade Free plan (₹99 one time on Trade Free Youth, for under 30s). Demat AMC: ₹0 for a basic services demat account (BSDA) with holdings up to ₹4 lakh; other AMC not stated on the pricing page.

What is the Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo) brokerage on delivery?

0.20% (Trade Free Pro: 0.10%; Trade Free Youth: ₹0). Intraday: ₹10 or 0.05% per order, whichever is lower.

What is the Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo) DP charge?

Not stated on the pages we checked. The DP charge is collected each time you sell shares from your demat account, including IPO shares.

Can I apply for SME IPOs on Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo)?

Yes. Kotak Neo says SME IPOs can be applied for in its current IPO section with UPI.

How do I apply for an IPO on Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo)?

Open the IPO section of the Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo) app, pick the IPO, enter the lots and price (or cut-off for mainboard IPOs), and approve the UPI mandate before 5 pm on the closing day.

What does it cost to sell IPO shares on Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo)?

Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo) does not publish all the charges needed to work this out on the pages we checked. Ask for the delivery brokerage and DP charge on your plan.

Is Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo) registered with SEBI?

Yes. Kotak Securities Limited is registered with SEBI as a stockbroker, INZ000200137. You can confirm it on the SEBI website.

What is the Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo) margin trading (MTF) interest rate?

9.69% a year on the Trade Free Pro plan (₹249 a month).

Is Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo) good for IPO investors?

It depends on how you invest. Compare the yearly AMC, the cost to sell IPO shares and SME IPO access below with other brokers. We list facts from Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo)'s own website and do not rate or rank brokers.