Live ·

Alice Blue vs Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo) for IPO investors

Alice Blue vs Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo) for IPO investors: 5 of the 7 charges we compare differ. Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo) does not publish its DP charge, so the full cost of selling IPO shares cannot be compared. On brokerage alone, one mainboard lot (₹15,000) costs ₹11.80 less at Alice Blue (our calculation). Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo) lets you apply for SME IPOs; Alice Blue does not say so on the pages we checked. All figures are from each broker's own website, read 23 Oct 2026.

By IPO24by7 Research. Updated .

Alice BlueSEBI INZ000156038

Account opening
₹0
Demat AMC
₹0
SME IPOs
Not stated
Delivery brokerage
₹20 or 2.5%, lower
Cost to sell ₹15,000 of IPO shares
₹41.30Brokerage and DP with GST, ours

Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo)SEBI INZ000200137

Account opening
₹0
Demat AMC
Not stated
SME IPOs
Yes
Delivery brokerage
0.20%
Cost to sell ₹15,000 of IPO shares
Not publishedBrokerage and DP with GST, ours

Where Alice Blue and Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo) differ

5 of the 7 charges we compare differ for an IPO investor.

Cost to sell IPO shares (ours)Alice BlueKotak Securities (Kotak Neo)
One mainboard lot, ₹15,000Brokerage ₹11.80 less at Alice Blue; a DP charge is not published₹41.30₹35.40 brokerage; DP charge not published
Two SME lots, ₹2,50,000Brokerage ₹566.40 less at Alice Blue; a DP charge is not published₹41.30₹590.00 brokerage; DP charge not published
A year: 12 mainboard lots soldBrokerage ₹141.60 less at Alice Blue; a DP charge is not published₹495.60₹424.80 brokerage; DP charge not published

Ours: brokerage and DP charge with 18% GST. STT and exchange charges are equal everywhere, so they are left out. SME bids are two lots.

  • Demat maintenance (AMC): ₹0 for life on the current plan at Alice Blue, ₹0 for a basic services demat account at Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo).
  • Equity delivery brokerage: ₹20 or 2.5 per executed order, whichever is lower, as shown on the… at Alice Blue, 0.20% at Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo).
  • DP charge on selling shares: ₹15 plus GST per scrip, on sales only at Alice Blue, not stated at Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo).
  • SME IPOs: not stated at Alice Blue, Yes. Kotak Neo says SME IPOs can be applied for in its current IPO… at Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo).

The same at both: account opening and Mainboard IPOs.

Alice Blue vs Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo): charges side by side

Differs 5 of 7 charges differ between Alice Blue and Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo). Same charges are greyed. ₹0 free Not stated not on the broker's pages

ChargeAlice BlueKotak Securities (Kotak Neo)
Open an account
Account opening₹0₹0 on the Trade Free plan (₹99 one time on Trade Free Youth, for under 30s)
Demat maintenance (AMC)₹0 for life on the current plan₹0 for a basic services demat account (BSDA) with holdings up to ₹4 lakh; other AMC not stated on the pricing page
Apply for IPOs
Mainboard IPOsYes, with ₹0 brokerageYes, on Kotak Neo with UPI
SME IPOsNot stated on the pages we checkedYes. Kotak Neo says SME IPOs can be applied for in its current IPO section with UPI
Sell your IPO shares
Equity delivery brokerage₹20 or 2.5 per executed order, whichever is lower, as shown on the pricing page0.20% (Trade Free Pro: 0.10%; Trade Free Youth: ₹0)
DP charge on selling shares₹15 plus GST per scrip, on sales onlyNot stated on the pages we checked
Registration
SEBI registrationINZ000156038INZ000200137

For other trading, equity intraday, Futures and Margin trading (MTF) interest differ too. Intraday, futures, call and trade and margin charges are on the Alice Blue and Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo) pages.

Alice Blue and Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo) strengths and things worth checking

Alice Blue

Strengths

  • ₹0 AMC for life
  • IPO applications free

Worth checking

  • Brokerage on delivery

    Up to ₹20 per order.

  • DP charge

    ₹15 plus GST per sale.

More on Alice Blue

Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo)

Strengths

  • ₹10 intraday and F&O
  • SME IPOs
  • Lower MTF on Pro

Worth checking

  • Delivery is a percentage

    0.20% on the default plan with no cap stated: ₹30 on a ₹15,000 sale.

  • DP charge and AMC not on the pricing page

    Check them before you sell IPO shares.

More on Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo)

Brokerage calculator: Alice Blue vs Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo)

ChargeAlice BlueKotak Securities (Kotak Neo)

Ours, with NSE rates. Change the trade to see what Alice Blue and Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo) would each charge.

Other comparisons

Every comparison with Alice Blue or Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo), or pick any two brokers.

Frequently asked questions

Which is cheaper for selling IPO shares, Alice Blue or Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo)?

Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo) does not publish its DP charge, so the full cost of selling IPO shares cannot be compared. On brokerage alone, one mainboard lot (₹15,000) costs ₹11.80 less at Alice Blue (our calculation). For two SME lots worth ₹2,50,000: Alice Blue ₹41.30, Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo) ₹590.00 brokerage; DP charge not published (our calculation, brokerage and DP charge with GST).

How much would the difference between Alice Blue and Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo) be over a year?

Not in full, because Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo) does not publish its DP charge. On brokerage alone, 12 mainboard lots of ₹15,000 cost ₹141.60 less at Alice Blue (our calculation).

Can I apply for SME IPOs on Alice Blue and Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo)?

Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo) lets you apply for SME IPOs; Alice Blue does not say so on the pages we checked.

What is the demat AMC at Alice Blue and Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo)?

Alice Blue: ₹0 for life on the current plan. Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo): ₹0 for a basic services demat account.

What brokerage do Alice Blue and Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo) charge when I sell IPO shares?

Selling allotted shares is a delivery trade. On a ₹15,000 sale the brokerage with GST is ₹23.60 at Alice Blue and ₹35.40 at Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo) (our calculation from their published rates).