Open an account
- Account opening
- ₹0
- Demat AMC
- ₹0
Apply for IPOs
- Mainboard IPOs
- Yes
- SME IPOs
- Not stated
Sell your IPO shares
- Delivery brokerage
- ₹20 or 2.5%, lower
- DP charge on a sale
- ₹15 plus GST per scrip, on sales only
- Cost to sell ₹15,000 of IPO shares
- ₹41.30Brokerage and DP with GST, ours
Alice Blue: strengths and things worth checking
Worth checking
- Brokerage on delivery
Up to ₹20 per order.
- DP charge
₹15 plus GST per sale.
Strengths
- ₹0 AMC for life
No yearly maintenance charge on the current plan.
- IPO applications free
₹0 brokerage on IPOs and mutual funds.
Company and registration
| Company | Alice Blue Financial Services Private Limited |
|---|---|
| SEBI stockbroker registration | INZ000156038 |
| Depository participant | IN-DP-364-2018 |
| Website | aliceblueonline.com |
Alice Blue account opening and AMC charges
| Charge | As published by Alice Blue |
|---|---|
| Account opening | ₹0 |
| Demat maintenance (AMC) | ₹0 for life on the current plan |
Alice Blue brokerage charges
| Segment | Brokerage |
|---|---|
| Equity deliveryWhen you sell IPO shares | ₹20 or 2.5 per executed order, whichever is lower, as shown on the pricing page |
| Equity intraday | ₹20 or 0.05% per executed order, whichever is lower |
| Futures | ₹20 or 0.05% per executed order, whichever is lower |
| Options | ₹20 per executed order |
| Mutual funds and IPOs | ₹0 brokerage |
Other Alice Blue charges
| Charge | As published by Alice Blue |
|---|---|
| DP charge on selling delivery sharesWhen you sell IPO shares | ₹15 plus GST per scrip, on sales only |
| Bracket order | ₹4 plus GST per order |
| Call and trade, auto square-off, MTF | Not stated on the pages we checked |
Sources: Alice Blue pricing, read on 23 Oct 2026. GST at 18% applies on brokerage and most charges unless stated. Charges change; check Alice Blue's page before you open an account.
Government and exchange charges
These are set by the government, SEBI and the exchanges, and are the same at every broker.
| Charge | Equity delivery | Equity intraday |
|---|---|---|
| Securities transaction tax (STT) | 0.1% on buy and sell | 0.025% on sell |
| Exchange transaction charge | NSE 0.00307%, BSE 0.00375% | NSE 0.00307%, BSE 0.00375% |
| SEBI fee | ₹10 per crore | ₹10 per crore |
| Stamp duty (buy side) | 0.015% | 0.003% |
| GST | 18% on brokerage, exchange and SEBI charges | 18% on brokerage, exchange and SEBI charges |
Government and exchange rates as listed on the Zerodha and Indiabulls Securities charges pages, read on 23 Oct 2026.
What it costs to sell your IPO shares on Alice Blue
Applying for an IPO carries no brokerage. Costs come when you sell. For IPO shares worth ₹15,000 sold from your demat account (our calculation):
| Alice Blue brokerage | ₹20.00 |
| GST on brokerage | ₹3.60 |
| DP charge with GST | ₹17.70 |
| Charged by Alice Blue | ₹41.30 |
|---|---|
| STT (0.1%) | ₹15.00 |
| Exchange and SEBI charges | ₹0.48 |
| All charges on the sale | ₹56.87 |
Alice Blue brokerage calculator
Enter a trade to see every charge. The example is one SME lot of 800 shares bought at ₹179 and sold at ₹190.
| Charge | Alice Blue |
|---|
Our calculation from each broker's published charges and the government and exchange rates above (NSE). For delivery, the DP charge is added once on the sale. Where a broker does not publish a charge, it shows as not published.
Applying for IPOs on Alice Blue
| Mainboard IPOs | Yes, with ₹0 brokerage |
|---|---|
| SME IPOs | Not stated on the pages we checked |
How to apply for an IPO on Alice Blue
- Find the IPO. Open the IPO section of the Alice Blue app or website while bidding is open, and pick the IPO.
- Enter your bid. Enter the number of lots and either tick cut-off price or enter a price within the band. SME IPOs need a price; cut-off is not allowed.
- Approve the UPI mandate. Approve the mandate in your UPI app before 5 pm on the closing day. The money is blocked, not debited, until allotment.
- Check allotment and sell if you choose. Allotted shares reach your Alice Blue demat account the next working day. You can sell from the listing day.
Any demat account also lets you apply through ASBA in your bank's net banking. See the IPOs open this week.
How to open a Alice Blue account
- Keep your documents ready. PAN, Aadhaar linked to your mobile number, a bank account with a cancelled cheque or statement, and your signature on white paper.
- Start on aliceblueonline.com. Sign up on the Alice Blue website or app with your mobile number and email, and verify the OTPs.
- Complete KYC online. Enter your PAN and Aadhaar details, link your bank account, and upload a photo and signature. Most brokers also do in-person verification by video or selfie.
- E-sign the form. Sign the account opening form with an Aadhaar OTP. The account is usually active within one or two working days.
Compare Alice Blue with other brokers
- Alice Blue vs 5paisa
- Alice Blue vs Angel One
- Alice Blue vs Bajaj Broking
- Alice Blue vs Bigul (Bonanza)
- Alice Blue vs Choice
- Alice Blue vs Dhan
- Alice Blue vs FYERS
- Alice Blue vs Geojit
- Alice Blue vs Groww
- Alice Blue vs HDFC Securities (HDFC Sky)
- Alice Blue vs ICICI Direct
- Alice Blue vs IIFL Capital
- Alice Blue vs Indiabulls Securities
- Alice Blue vs INDmoney
- Alice Blue vs Jainam
- Alice Blue vs Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo)
- Alice Blue vs m.Stock
- Alice Blue vs Mirae Asset Sharekhan
- Alice Blue vs PhonePe Invest (Share.Market)
- Alice Blue vs ProStocks
- Alice Blue vs Rupeezy
- Alice Blue vs Sahi
- Alice Blue vs SAMCO
- Alice Blue vs Stoxkart
- Alice Blue vs Tradejini
- Alice Blue vs Upstox
- Alice Blue vs Zerodha
All brokers and charges compared
Frequently asked questions
What are the Alice Blue account opening charges?
₹0. Demat AMC: ₹0 for life on the current plan.
What is the Alice Blue brokerage on delivery?
₹20 or 2.5 per executed order, whichever is lower, as shown on the pricing page. Intraday: ₹20 or 0.05% per executed order, whichever is lower.
What is the Alice Blue DP charge?
₹15 plus GST per scrip, on sales only. The DP charge is collected each time you sell shares from your demat account, including IPO shares.
Can I apply for SME IPOs on Alice Blue?
Alice Blue's own pages we checked do not say whether SME IPOs can be applied for. Ask Alice Blue before the IPO opens.
How do I apply for an IPO on Alice Blue?
Open the IPO section of the Alice Blue app, pick the IPO, enter the lots and price (or cut-off for mainboard IPOs), and approve the UPI mandate before 5 pm on the closing day.
What does it cost to sell IPO shares on Alice Blue?
Selling ₹15,000 of IPO shares costs ₹41.30 in Alice Blue brokerage and DP charge with GST, and ₹56.87 in all after STT, exchange and SEBI charges (our calculation).
Is Alice Blue registered with SEBI?
Yes. Alice Blue Financial Services Private Limited is registered with SEBI as a stockbroker, INZ000156038, and as a depository participant, IN-DP-364-2018. You can confirm it on the SEBI website.
What is the Alice Blue margin trading (MTF) interest rate?
Not stated on the pages we checked.
Is Alice Blue good for IPO investors?
It depends on how you invest. Compare the yearly AMC, the cost to sell IPO shares and SME IPO access below with other brokers. We list facts from Alice Blue's own website and do not rate or rank brokers.