Live ·

Alice Blue vs ProStocks for IPO investors

Alice Blue vs ProStocks for IPO investors: 6 of the 7 charges we compare differ. Selling one mainboard lot of IPO shares (₹15,000) costs ₹23.60 in broker charges at ProStocks and ₹41.30 at Alice Blue (our calculation). Neither says clearly on its pages that SME IPOs can be applied for. All figures are from each broker's own website, read 23 Oct 2026.

By IPO24by7 Research. Updated .

Alice BlueSEBI INZ000156038

Account opening
₹0
Demat AMC
₹0
SME IPOs
Not stated
Delivery brokerage
₹20 or 2.5%, lower
Cost to sell ₹15,000 of IPO shares
₹41.30Brokerage and DP with GST, ours

ProStocksSEBI INZ000048660

Account opening
₹0
Demat AMC
₹0 (₹1,000 deposit)
SME IPOs
Not stated
Delivery brokerage
₹0
Cost to sell ₹15,000 of IPO shares
₹23.60Brokerage and DP with GST, ours

Where Alice Blue and ProStocks differ

6 of the 7 charges we compare differ for an IPO investor.

Cost to sell IPO shares (ours)Alice BlueProStocks
One mainboard lot, ₹15,000₹17.70 less at ProStocks₹41.30₹23.60
Two SME lots, ₹2,50,000₹17.70 less at ProStocks₹41.30₹23.60
A year: 12 mainboard lots sold₹212.40 less at ProStocks₹495.60₹283.20

Ours: brokerage and DP charge with 18% GST. STT and exchange charges are equal everywhere, so they are left out. SME bids are two lots.

  • Account opening: ₹0 at Alice Blue, No fee listed at ProStocks.
  • Demat maintenance (AMC): ₹0 for life on the current plan at Alice Blue, None at ProStocks.
  • Equity delivery brokerage: ₹20 or 2.5 per executed order, whichever is lower, as shown on the… at Alice Blue, ₹0 at ProStocks.
  • DP charge on selling shares: ₹15 plus GST per scrip, on sales only at Alice Blue, ₹20 per scrip plus 18% GST at ProStocks.
  • Mainboard IPOs: Yes, with ₹0 brokerage at Alice Blue, not stated at ProStocks.

The same at both: sME IPOs.

Alice Blue vs ProStocks: charges side by side

Differs 6 of 7 charges differ between Alice Blue and ProStocks. Same charges are greyed. ₹0 free Not stated not on the broker's pages

ChargeAlice BlueProStocks
Open an account
Account opening₹0No fee listed (online application)
Demat maintenance (AMC)₹0 for life on the current planNone; ₹1,000 refundable demat deposit
Apply for IPOs
Mainboard IPOsYes, with ₹0 brokerageNot stated on the pages we checked
SME IPOsNot stated on the pages we checkedNot stated on the pages we checked
Sell your IPO shares
Equity delivery brokerage₹20 or 2.5 per executed order, whichever is lower, as shown on the pricing page₹0 (flat fee plan)
DP charge on selling shares₹15 plus GST per scrip, on sales only₹20 per scrip plus 18% GST
Registration
SEBI registrationINZ000156038INZ000048660

For other trading, equity intraday, Futures and Call and trade differ too. Intraday, futures, call and trade and margin charges are on the Alice Blue and ProStocks pages.

Alice Blue and ProStocks strengths and things worth checking

Alice Blue

Strengths

  • ₹0 AMC for life
  • IPO applications free

Worth checking

  • Brokerage on delivery

    Up to ₹20 per order.

  • DP charge

    ₹15 plus GST per sale.

More on Alice Blue

ProStocks

Strengths

  • ₹0 delivery brokerage
  • No AMC
  • Cheap dealer orders

Worth checking

  • Refundable deposit

    ₹1,000 demat deposit.

  • IPO access not stated

    The pricing page does not mention IPO applications.

More on ProStocks

Brokerage calculator: Alice Blue vs ProStocks

ChargeAlice BlueProStocks

Ours, with NSE rates. Change the trade to see what Alice Blue and ProStocks would each charge.

Other comparisons

Every comparison with Alice Blue or ProStocks, or pick any two brokers.

Frequently asked questions

Which is cheaper for selling IPO shares, Alice Blue or ProStocks?

Selling one mainboard lot of IPO shares (₹15,000) costs ₹23.60 in broker charges at ProStocks and ₹41.30 at Alice Blue (our calculation). For two SME lots worth ₹2,50,000: Alice Blue ₹41.30, ProStocks ₹23.60 (our calculation, brokerage and DP charge with GST).

How much would the difference between Alice Blue and ProStocks be over a year?

If you sell 12 mainboard lots of ₹15,000 in a year, ProStocks costs ₹212.40 less in broker charges (our calculation). Add the yearly AMC: Alice Blue: ₹0 for life on the current plan; ProStocks: None.

Can I apply for SME IPOs on Alice Blue and ProStocks?

Neither says clearly on its pages that SME IPOs can be applied for.

Is account opening free at Alice Blue and ProStocks?

Alice Blue: ₹0. ProStocks: No fee listed.

What is the demat AMC at Alice Blue and ProStocks?

Alice Blue: ₹0 for life on the current plan. ProStocks: None.