Open an account
- Account opening
- ₹0
- Demat AMC
- ₹0 year 1, then ₹250/yr + GST
Apply for IPOs
- Mainboard IPOs
- Not stated
- SME IPOs
- Not stated
Sell your IPO shares
- Delivery brokerage
- ₹18/order
- DP charge on a sale
- ₹14.16 per scrip including depository charges and GST
- Cost to sell ₹15,000 of IPO shares
- ₹35.40Brokerage and DP with GST, ours
Bigul (Bonanza): strengths and things worth checking
Worth checking
- Pledge charge
₹118 per ISIN per request.
- IPO access not stated
The pricing page does not mention IPOs.
Strengths
- Flat ₹18
₹18 per order.
- DP charge with GST shown
₹14.16 per sale, all in.
Company and registration
| Company | Bonanza Portfolio Limited |
|---|---|
| SEBI stockbroker registration | INZ000212137 |
| Depository participant | IN-DP-62-2015 |
| Website | bigul.co |
Bigul (Bonanza) account opening and AMC charges
| Charge | As published by Bigul (Bonanza) |
|---|---|
| Account opening | ₹0 |
| Demat maintenance (AMC) | Free in the first year, then ₹250 a year plus GST; basic services demat accounts: ₹0 up to ₹4 lakh |
Bigul (Bonanza) brokerage charges
| Segment | Brokerage |
|---|---|
| Equity (delivery and intraday) | ₹18 per order |
| Futures and options | ₹18 per order (headline) |
Other Bigul (Bonanza) charges
| Charge | As published by Bigul (Bonanza) |
|---|---|
| DP charge on selling delivery sharesWhen you sell IPO shares | ₹14.16 per scrip including depository charges and GST |
| Pledge | ₹118 per ISIN per request including GST |
Sources: Bigul pricing, read on 23 Oct 2026. GST at 18% applies on brokerage and most charges unless stated. Charges change; check Bigul (Bonanza)'s page before you open an account.
Government and exchange charges
These are set by the government, SEBI and the exchanges, and are the same at every broker.
| Charge | Equity delivery | Equity intraday |
|---|---|---|
| Securities transaction tax (STT) | 0.1% on buy and sell | 0.025% on sell |
| Exchange transaction charge | NSE 0.00307%, BSE 0.00375% | NSE 0.00307%, BSE 0.00375% |
| SEBI fee | ₹10 per crore | ₹10 per crore |
| Stamp duty (buy side) | 0.015% | 0.003% |
| GST | 18% on brokerage, exchange and SEBI charges | 18% on brokerage, exchange and SEBI charges |
Government and exchange rates as listed on the Zerodha and Indiabulls Securities charges pages, read on 23 Oct 2026.
What it costs to sell your IPO shares on Bigul (Bonanza)
Applying for an IPO carries no brokerage. Costs come when you sell. For IPO shares worth ₹15,000 sold from your demat account (our calculation):
| Bigul (Bonanza) brokerage | ₹18.00 |
| GST on brokerage | ₹3.24 |
| DP charge with GST | ₹14.16 |
| Charged by Bigul (Bonanza) | ₹35.40 |
|---|---|
| STT (0.1%) | ₹15.00 |
| Exchange and SEBI charges | ₹0.48 |
| All charges on the sale | ₹50.97 |
Bigul (Bonanza) brokerage calculator
Enter a trade to see every charge. The example is one SME lot of 800 shares bought at ₹179 and sold at ₹190.
| Charge | Bigul (Bonanza) |
|---|
Our calculation from each broker's published charges and the government and exchange rates above (NSE). For delivery, the DP charge is added once on the sale. Where a broker does not publish a charge, it shows as not published.
Applying for IPOs on Bigul (Bonanza)
| Mainboard IPOs | Not stated on the pages we checked |
|---|---|
| SME IPOs | Not stated on the pages we checked |
How to apply for an IPO on Bigul (Bonanza)
- Find the IPO. Open the IPO section of the Bigul (Bonanza) app or website while bidding is open, and pick the IPO.
- Enter your bid. Enter the number of lots and either tick cut-off price or enter a price within the band. SME IPOs need a price; cut-off is not allowed.
- Approve the UPI mandate. Approve the mandate in your UPI app before 5 pm on the closing day. The money is blocked, not debited, until allotment.
- Check allotment and sell if you choose. Allotted shares reach your Bigul (Bonanza) demat account the next working day. You can sell from the listing day.
Any demat account also lets you apply through ASBA in your bank's net banking. See the IPOs open this week.
How to open a Bigul (Bonanza) account
- Keep your documents ready. PAN, Aadhaar linked to your mobile number, a bank account with a cancelled cheque or statement, and your signature on white paper.
- Start on bigul.co. Sign up on the Bigul (Bonanza) website or app with your mobile number and email, and verify the OTPs.
- Complete KYC online. Enter your PAN and Aadhaar details, link your bank account, and upload a photo and signature. Most brokers also do in-person verification by video or selfie.
- E-sign the form. Sign the account opening form with an Aadhaar OTP. The account is usually active within one or two working days.
Compare Bigul (Bonanza) with other brokers
- Bigul (Bonanza) vs 5paisa
- Bigul (Bonanza) vs Alice Blue
- Bigul (Bonanza) vs Angel One
- Bigul (Bonanza) vs Bajaj Broking
- Bigul (Bonanza) vs Choice
- Bigul (Bonanza) vs Dhan
- Bigul (Bonanza) vs FYERS
- Bigul (Bonanza) vs Geojit
- Bigul (Bonanza) vs Groww
- Bigul (Bonanza) vs HDFC Securities (HDFC Sky)
- Bigul (Bonanza) vs ICICI Direct
- Bigul (Bonanza) vs IIFL Capital
- Bigul (Bonanza) vs Indiabulls Securities
- Bigul (Bonanza) vs INDmoney
- Bigul (Bonanza) vs Jainam
- Bigul (Bonanza) vs Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo)
- Bigul (Bonanza) vs m.Stock
- Bigul (Bonanza) vs Mirae Asset Sharekhan
- Bigul (Bonanza) vs PhonePe Invest (Share.Market)
- Bigul (Bonanza) vs ProStocks
- Bigul (Bonanza) vs Rupeezy
- Bigul (Bonanza) vs Sahi
- Bigul (Bonanza) vs SAMCO
- Bigul (Bonanza) vs Stoxkart
- Bigul (Bonanza) vs Tradejini
- Bigul (Bonanza) vs Upstox
- Bigul (Bonanza) vs Zerodha
All brokers and charges compared
Frequently asked questions
What are the Bigul (Bonanza) account opening charges?
₹0. Demat AMC: Free in the first year, then ₹250 a year plus GST; basic services demat accounts: ₹0 up to ₹4 lakh.
What is the Bigul (Bonanza) brokerage on delivery?
₹18 per order. Intraday: ₹18 per order.
What is the Bigul (Bonanza) DP charge?
₹14.16 per scrip including depository charges and GST. The DP charge is collected each time you sell shares from your demat account, including IPO shares.
Can I apply for SME IPOs on Bigul (Bonanza)?
Bigul (Bonanza)'s own pages we checked do not say whether SME IPOs can be applied for. Ask Bigul (Bonanza) before the IPO opens.
How do I apply for an IPO on Bigul (Bonanza)?
Open the IPO section of the Bigul (Bonanza) app, pick the IPO, enter the lots and price (or cut-off for mainboard IPOs), and approve the UPI mandate before 5 pm on the closing day.
What does it cost to sell IPO shares on Bigul (Bonanza)?
Selling ₹15,000 of IPO shares costs ₹35.40 in Bigul (Bonanza) brokerage and DP charge with GST, and ₹50.97 in all after STT, exchange and SEBI charges (our calculation).
Is Bigul (Bonanza) registered with SEBI?
Yes. Bonanza Portfolio Limited is registered with SEBI as a stockbroker, INZ000212137, and as a depository participant, IN-DP-62-2015. You can confirm it on the SEBI website.
What is the Bigul (Bonanza) margin trading (MTF) interest rate?
Not stated on the pages we checked.
Is Bigul (Bonanza) good for IPO investors?
It depends on how you invest. Compare the yearly AMC, the cost to sell IPO shares and SME IPO access below with other brokers. We list facts from Bigul (Bonanza)'s own website and do not rate or rank brokers.