Bajaj BrokingSEBI INZ000218931
- Account opening
- ₹0
- Demat AMC
- ₹0 (pack ₹431/yr from year 2)
- SME IPOs
- Yes
- Delivery brokerage
- ₹20/order
- Cost to sell ₹15,000 of IPO shares
- ₹64.90Brokerage and DP with GST, ours
Bigul (Bonanza)SEBI INZ000212137
- Account opening
- ₹0
- Demat AMC
- ₹0 year 1, then ₹250/yr + GST
- SME IPOs
- Not stated
- Delivery brokerage
- ₹18/order
- Cost to sell ₹15,000 of IPO shares
- ₹35.40Brokerage and DP with GST, ours
Where Bajaj Broking and Bigul (Bonanza) differ
6 of the 7 charges we compare differ for an IPO investor.
| Cost to sell IPO shares (ours) | Bajaj Broking | Bigul (Bonanza) |
|---|---|---|
| One mainboard lot, ₹15,000₹29.50 less at Bigul (Bonanza) | ₹64.90 | ₹35.40 |
| Two SME lots, ₹2,50,000₹29.50 less at Bigul (Bonanza) | ₹64.90 | ₹35.40 |
| A year: 12 mainboard lots sold₹354.00 less at Bigul (Bonanza) | ₹778.80 | ₹424.80 |
Ours: brokerage and DP charge with 18% GST. STT and exchange charges are equal everywhere, so they are left out. SME bids are two lots.
- Demat maintenance (AMC): Nil, but the Freedom Pack subscription is ₹431 a year from the second… at Bajaj Broking, Free in the first year, then ₹250 a year plus GST at Bigul (Bonanza).
- Equity delivery brokerage: ₹20 per order at Bajaj Broking, ₹18 per order at Bigul (Bonanza).
- DP charge on selling shares: ₹35 or 0.0002% of the value, whichever is higher, plus taxes at Bajaj Broking, ₹14.16 per scrip including depository charges and GST at Bigul (Bonanza).
- Mainboard IPOs: Yes at Bajaj Broking, not stated at Bigul (Bonanza).
- SME IPOs: Yes. SME IPOs are listed with an Apply Now option at Bajaj Broking, not stated at Bigul (Bonanza).
The same at both: account opening.
Bajaj Broking vs Bigul (Bonanza): charges side by side
Differs 6 of 7 charges differ between Bajaj Broking and Bigul (Bonanza). Same charges are greyed. ₹0 free Not stated not on the broker's pages
| Charge | Bajaj Broking | Bigul (Bonanza) |
|---|---|---|
| Open an account | ||
| Account opening | Nil | ₹0 |
| Demat maintenance (AMC) | Nil, but the Freedom Pack subscription is ₹431 a year from the second year (free in the first) | Free in the first year, then ₹250 a year plus GST; basic services demat accounts: ₹0 up to ₹4 lakh |
| Apply for IPOs | ||
| Mainboard IPOs | Yes | Not stated on the pages we checked |
| SME IPOs | Yes. SME IPOs are listed with an Apply Now option | Not stated on the pages we checked |
| Sell your IPO shares | ||
| Equity delivery brokerage | ₹20 per order (Professional Pack: ₹10, for ₹2,500 a year) | ₹18 per order |
| DP charge on selling shares | ₹35 or 0.0002% of the value, whichever is higher, plus taxes | ₹14.16 per scrip including depository charges and GST |
| Registration | ||
| SEBI registration | INZ000218931 | INZ000212137 |
For other trading, equity intraday, Futures, Call and trade and Margin trading (MTF) interest differ too. Intraday, futures, call and trade and margin charges are on the Bajaj Broking and Bigul (Bonanza) pages.
Bajaj Broking and Bigul (Bonanza) strengths and things worth checking
Bajaj Broking
Strengths
- Cheaper dealer orders
- No demat AMC
- SME IPOs
Worth checking
- Pack fee from year two
₹431 a year for the Freedom Pack.
- Higher DP charge
₹35 plus taxes per sale.
Bigul (Bonanza)
Strengths
- Flat ₹18
- DP charge with GST shown
Worth checking
- Pledge charge
₹118 per ISIN per request.
- IPO access not stated
The pricing page does not mention IPOs.
Brokerage calculator: Bajaj Broking vs Bigul (Bonanza)
| Charge | Bajaj Broking | Bigul (Bonanza) |
|---|
Ours, with NSE rates. Change the trade to see what Bajaj Broking and Bigul (Bonanza) would each charge.
Other comparisons
Every comparison with Bajaj Broking or Bigul (Bonanza), or pick any two brokers.
Frequently asked questions
Which is cheaper for selling IPO shares, Bajaj Broking or Bigul (Bonanza)?
Selling one mainboard lot of IPO shares (₹15,000) costs ₹35.40 in broker charges at Bigul (Bonanza) and ₹64.90 at Bajaj Broking (our calculation). For two SME lots worth ₹2,50,000: Bajaj Broking ₹64.90, Bigul (Bonanza) ₹35.40 (our calculation, brokerage and DP charge with GST).
How much would the difference between Bajaj Broking and Bigul (Bonanza) be over a year?
If you sell 12 mainboard lots of ₹15,000 in a year, Bigul (Bonanza) costs ₹354.00 less in broker charges (our calculation). Add the yearly AMC: Bajaj Broking: Nil, but the Freedom Pack subscription is ₹431 a year from the second…; Bigul (Bonanza): Free in the first year, then ₹250 a year plus GST.
Can I apply for SME IPOs on Bajaj Broking and Bigul (Bonanza)?
Bajaj Broking lets you apply for SME IPOs; Bigul (Bonanza) does not say so on the pages we checked.
What is the demat AMC at Bajaj Broking and Bigul (Bonanza)?
Bajaj Broking: Nil, but the Freedom Pack subscription is ₹431 a year from the second…. Bigul (Bonanza): Free in the first year, then ₹250 a year plus GST.
What brokerage do Bajaj Broking and Bigul (Bonanza) charge when I sell IPO shares?
Selling allotted shares is a delivery trade. On a ₹15,000 sale the brokerage with GST is ₹23.60 at Bajaj Broking and ₹21.24 at Bigul (Bonanza) (our calculation from their published rates).