Live ·

Bigul (Bonanza) vs Stoxkart for IPO investors

Bigul (Bonanza) vs Stoxkart for IPO investors: 4 of the 7 charges we compare differ. Stoxkart does not publish its DP charge, so the full cost of selling IPO shares cannot be compared. On brokerage alone, one mainboard lot (₹15,000) costs ₹2.36 less at Bigul (Bonanza) (our calculation). Neither says clearly on its pages that SME IPOs can be applied for. All figures are from each broker's own website, read 23 Oct 2026.

By IPO24by7 Research. Updated .

Bigul (Bonanza)SEBI INZ000212137

Account opening
₹0
Demat AMC
₹0 year 1, then ₹250/yr + GST
SME IPOs
Not stated
Delivery brokerage
₹18/order
Cost to sell ₹15,000 of IPO shares
₹35.40Brokerage and DP with GST, ours

StoxkartSEBI INZ000196835

Account opening
₹0
Demat AMC
Not stated
SME IPOs
Not stated
Delivery brokerage
₹20/order
Cost to sell ₹15,000 of IPO shares
Not publishedBrokerage and DP with GST, ours

Where Bigul (Bonanza) and Stoxkart differ

4 of the 7 charges we compare differ for an IPO investor.

Cost to sell IPO shares (ours)Bigul (Bonanza)Stoxkart
One mainboard lot, ₹15,000Brokerage ₹2.36 less at Bigul (Bonanza); a DP charge is not published₹35.40₹23.60 brokerage; DP charge not published
Two SME lots, ₹2,50,000Brokerage ₹2.36 less at Bigul (Bonanza); a DP charge is not published₹35.40₹23.60 brokerage; DP charge not published
A year: 12 mainboard lots soldBrokerage ₹28.32 less at Bigul (Bonanza); a DP charge is not published₹424.80₹283.20 brokerage; DP charge not published

Ours: brokerage and DP charge with 18% GST. STT and exchange charges are equal everywhere, so they are left out. SME bids are two lots.

  • Demat maintenance (AMC): Free in the first year, then ₹250 a year plus GST at Bigul (Bonanza), not stated at Stoxkart.
  • Equity delivery brokerage: ₹18 per order at Bigul (Bonanza), ₹20 per executed order at Stoxkart.
  • DP charge on selling shares: ₹14.16 per scrip including depository charges and GST at Bigul (Bonanza), not stated at Stoxkart.

The same at both: account opening, Mainboard IPOs and SME IPOs.

Bigul (Bonanza) vs Stoxkart: charges side by side

Differs 4 of 7 charges differ between Bigul (Bonanza) and Stoxkart. Same charges are greyed. ₹0 free Not stated not on the broker's pages

ChargeBigul (Bonanza)Stoxkart
Open an account
Account opening₹0₹0
Demat maintenance (AMC)Free in the first year, then ₹250 a year plus GST; basic services demat accounts: ₹0 up to ₹4 lakhNot stated on the pages we checked
Apply for IPOs
Mainboard IPOsNot stated on the pages we checkedNot stated on the pages we checked
SME IPOsNot stated on the pages we checkedNot stated on the pages we checked
Sell your IPO shares
Equity delivery brokerage₹18 per order₹20 per executed order
DP charge on selling shares₹14.16 per scrip including depository charges and GSTNot stated on the pages we checked
Registration
SEBI registrationINZ000212137INZ000196835

For other trading, equity intraday and Futures differ too. Intraday, futures, call and trade and margin charges are on the Bigul (Bonanza) and Stoxkart pages.

Bigul (Bonanza) and Stoxkart strengths and things worth checking

Bigul (Bonanza)

Strengths

  • Flat ₹18
  • DP charge with GST shown

Worth checking

  • Pledge charge

    ₹118 per ISIN per request.

  • IPO access not stated

    The pricing page does not mention IPOs.

More on Bigul (Bonanza)

Stoxkart

Strengths

  • Flat ₹20

Worth checking

  • AMC, DP and IPO details not on the pricing page

    Check them before you open an account.

More on Stoxkart

Brokerage calculator: Bigul (Bonanza) vs Stoxkart

ChargeBigul (Bonanza)Stoxkart

Ours, with NSE rates. Change the trade to see what Bigul (Bonanza) and Stoxkart would each charge.

Other comparisons

Every comparison with Bigul (Bonanza) or Stoxkart, or pick any two brokers.

Frequently asked questions

Which is cheaper for selling IPO shares, Bigul (Bonanza) or Stoxkart?

Stoxkart does not publish its DP charge, so the full cost of selling IPO shares cannot be compared. On brokerage alone, one mainboard lot (₹15,000) costs ₹2.36 less at Bigul (Bonanza) (our calculation). For two SME lots worth ₹2,50,000: Bigul (Bonanza) ₹35.40, Stoxkart ₹23.60 brokerage; DP charge not published (our calculation, brokerage and DP charge with GST).

How much would the difference between Bigul (Bonanza) and Stoxkart be over a year?

Not in full, because Stoxkart does not publish its DP charge. On brokerage alone, 12 mainboard lots of ₹15,000 cost ₹28.32 less at Bigul (Bonanza) (our calculation).

Can I apply for SME IPOs on Bigul (Bonanza) and Stoxkart?

Neither says clearly on its pages that SME IPOs can be applied for.

What is the demat AMC at Bigul (Bonanza) and Stoxkart?

Bigul (Bonanza): Free in the first year, then ₹250 a year plus GST. Stoxkart: not stated.

What brokerage do Bigul (Bonanza) and Stoxkart charge when I sell IPO shares?

Selling allotted shares is a delivery trade. On a ₹15,000 sale the brokerage with GST is ₹21.24 at Bigul (Bonanza) and ₹23.60 at Stoxkart (our calculation from their published rates).