Live ·

Bigul (Bonanza) vs Dhan for IPO investors

Bigul (Bonanza) vs Dhan for IPO investors: 6 of the 7 charges we compare differ. Selling one mainboard lot of IPO shares (₹15,000) costs ₹14.75 in broker charges at Dhan and ₹35.40 at Bigul (Bonanza) (our calculation). Dhan lets you apply for SME IPOs; Bigul (Bonanza) does not say so on the pages we checked. All figures are from each broker's own website, read 23 Oct 2026.

By IPO24by7 Research. Updated .

Bigul (Bonanza)SEBI INZ000212137

Account opening
₹0
Demat AMC
₹0 year 1, then ₹250/yr + GST
SME IPOs
Not stated
Delivery brokerage
₹18/order
Cost to sell ₹15,000 of IPO shares
₹35.40Brokerage and DP with GST, ours

DhanSEBI INZ000006031

Account opening
₹0
Demat AMC
₹0
SME IPOs
Yes
Delivery brokerage
₹0
Cost to sell ₹15,000 of IPO shares
₹14.75Brokerage and DP with GST, ours

Where Bigul (Bonanza) and Dhan differ

6 of the 7 charges we compare differ for an IPO investor.

Cost to sell IPO shares (ours)Bigul (Bonanza)Dhan
One mainboard lot, ₹15,000₹20.65 less at Dhan₹35.40₹14.75
Two SME lots, ₹2,50,000₹20.65 less at Dhan₹35.40₹14.75
A year: 12 mainboard lots sold₹247.80 less at Dhan₹424.80₹177.00

Ours: brokerage and DP charge with 18% GST. STT and exchange charges are equal everywhere, so they are left out. SME bids are two lots.

  • Demat maintenance (AMC): Free in the first year, then ₹250 a year plus GST at Bigul (Bonanza), ₹0 for individuals and HUFs at Dhan.
  • Equity delivery brokerage: ₹18 per order at Bigul (Bonanza), ₹0 at Dhan.
  • DP charge on selling shares: ₹14.16 per scrip including depository charges and GST at Bigul (Bonanza), ₹12.50 plus GST per instruction per ISIN at Dhan.
  • Mainboard IPOs: not stated at Bigul (Bonanza), Yes, free, with UPI at Dhan.
  • SME IPOs: not stated at Bigul (Bonanza), Yes, SME IPOs can be applied for with mobile UPI at Dhan.

The same at both: account opening.

Bigul (Bonanza) vs Dhan: charges side by side

Differs 6 of 7 charges differ between Bigul (Bonanza) and Dhan. Same charges are greyed. ₹0 free Not stated not on the broker's pages

ChargeBigul (Bonanza)Dhan
Open an account
Account opening₹0₹0 for individuals and HUFs
Demat maintenance (AMC)Free in the first year, then ₹250 a year plus GST; basic services demat accounts: ₹0 up to ₹4 lakh₹0 for individuals and HUFs (₹800 plus GST for NRIs, companies, LLPs, firms and trusts)
Apply for IPOs
Mainboard IPOsNot stated on the pages we checkedYes, free, with UPI
SME IPOsNot stated on the pages we checkedYes, SME IPOs can be applied for with mobile UPI
Sell your IPO shares
Equity delivery brokerage₹18 per order₹0
DP charge on selling shares₹14.16 per scrip including depository charges and GST₹12.50 plus GST per instruction per ISIN
Registration
SEBI registrationINZ000212137INZ000006031

For other trading, equity intraday, Futures, Call and trade and Margin trading (MTF) interest differ too. Intraday, futures, call and trade and margin charges are on the Bigul (Bonanza) and Dhan pages.

Bigul (Bonanza) and Dhan strengths and things worth checking

Bigul (Bonanza)

Strengths

  • Flat ₹18
  • DP charge with GST shown

Worth checking

  • Pledge charge

    ₹118 per ISIN per request.

  • IPO access not stated

    The pricing page does not mention IPOs.

More on Bigul (Bonanza)

Dhan

Strengths

  • ₹0 brokerage on delivery
  • Low DP charge
  • ₹0 AMC and account opening

Worth checking

  • Dealer orders cost extra

    Call and trade is ₹50 plus GST per order.

  • MTF rate rises with size

    From 12.49% a year, up to 15.49% on larger amounts.

More on Dhan

Brokerage calculator: Bigul (Bonanza) vs Dhan

ChargeBigul (Bonanza)Dhan

Ours, with NSE rates. Change the trade to see what Bigul (Bonanza) and Dhan would each charge.

Other comparisons

Every comparison with Bigul (Bonanza) or Dhan, or pick any two brokers.

Frequently asked questions

Which is cheaper for selling IPO shares, Bigul (Bonanza) or Dhan?

Selling one mainboard lot of IPO shares (₹15,000) costs ₹14.75 in broker charges at Dhan and ₹35.40 at Bigul (Bonanza) (our calculation). For two SME lots worth ₹2,50,000: Bigul (Bonanza) ₹35.40, Dhan ₹14.75 (our calculation, brokerage and DP charge with GST).

How much would the difference between Bigul (Bonanza) and Dhan be over a year?

If you sell 12 mainboard lots of ₹15,000 in a year, Dhan costs ₹247.80 less in broker charges (our calculation). Add the yearly AMC: Bigul (Bonanza): Free in the first year, then ₹250 a year plus GST; Dhan: ₹0 for individuals and HUFs.

Can I apply for SME IPOs on Bigul (Bonanza) and Dhan?

Dhan lets you apply for SME IPOs; Bigul (Bonanza) does not say so on the pages we checked.

What is the demat AMC at Bigul (Bonanza) and Dhan?

Bigul (Bonanza): Free in the first year, then ₹250 a year plus GST. Dhan: ₹0 for individuals and HUFs.

What brokerage do Bigul (Bonanza) and Dhan charge when I sell IPO shares?

Selling allotted shares is a delivery trade. On a ₹15,000 sale the brokerage with GST is ₹21.24 at Bigul (Bonanza) and ₹0.00 at Dhan (our calculation from their published rates).