Live ·

Bigul (Bonanza) vs SAMCO for IPO investors

Bigul (Bonanza) vs SAMCO for IPO investors: 5 of the 7 charges we compare differ. Selling one mainboard lot of IPO shares (₹15,000) costs ₹35.40 in broker charges at Bigul (Bonanza) and ₹47.20 at SAMCO (our calculation). Neither says clearly on its pages that SME IPOs can be applied for. All figures are from each broker's own website, read 23 Oct 2026.

By IPO24by7 Research. Updated .

Bigul (Bonanza)SEBI INZ000212137

Account opening
₹0
Demat AMC
₹0 year 1, then ₹250/yr + GST
SME IPOs
Not stated
Delivery brokerage
₹18/order
Cost to sell ₹15,000 of IPO shares
₹35.40Brokerage and DP with GST, ours

SAMCOSEBI INZ000002535

Account opening
₹0
Demat AMC
₹0 year 1, then ₹400/yr + taxes
SME IPOs
Not stated
Delivery brokerage
₹20 cap
Cost to sell ₹15,000 of IPO shares
₹47.20Brokerage and DP with GST, ours

Where Bigul (Bonanza) and SAMCO differ

5 of the 7 charges we compare differ for an IPO investor.

Cost to sell IPO shares (ours)Bigul (Bonanza)SAMCO
One mainboard lot, ₹15,000₹11.80 less at Bigul (Bonanza)₹35.40₹47.20
Two SME lots, ₹2,50,000₹11.80 less at Bigul (Bonanza)₹35.40₹47.20
A year: 12 mainboard lots sold₹141.60 less at Bigul (Bonanza)₹424.80₹566.40

Ours: brokerage and DP charge with 18% GST. STT and exchange charges are equal everywhere, so they are left out. SME bids are two lots.

  • Demat maintenance (AMC): Free in the first year, then ₹250 a year plus GST at Bigul (Bonanza), ₹0 in the first year, then ₹400 plus taxes a year for individuals at SAMCO.
  • Equity delivery brokerage: ₹18 per order at Bigul (Bonanza), ₹20 per executed order or 2.5%, whichever is lower at SAMCO.
  • DP charge on selling shares: ₹14.16 per scrip including depository charges and GST at Bigul (Bonanza), ₹20 plus taxes within SAMCO at SAMCO.
  • Mainboard IPOs: not stated at Bigul (Bonanza), Yes at SAMCO.

The same at both: account opening and SME IPOs.

Bigul (Bonanza) vs SAMCO: charges side by side

Differs 5 of 7 charges differ between Bigul (Bonanza) and SAMCO. Same charges are greyed. ₹0 free Not stated not on the broker's pages

ChargeBigul (Bonanza)SAMCO
Open an account
Account opening₹0₹0
Demat maintenance (AMC)Free in the first year, then ₹250 a year plus GST; basic services demat accounts: ₹0 up to ₹4 lakh₹0 in the first year, then ₹400 plus taxes a year for individuals
Apply for IPOs
Mainboard IPOsNot stated on the pages we checkedYes
SME IPOsNot stated on the pages we checkedNot stated on the pages we checked
Sell your IPO shares
Equity delivery brokerage₹18 per order₹20 per executed order or 2.5%, whichever is lower (the headline says 0.25% or ₹20)
DP charge on selling shares₹14.16 per scrip including depository charges and GST₹20 plus taxes within SAMCO; ₹25 or 0.02%, whichever is higher, plus taxes outside
Registration
SEBI registrationINZ000212137INZ000002535

For other trading, equity intraday, Futures and Call and trade differ too. Intraday, futures, call and trade and margin charges are on the Bigul (Bonanza) and SAMCO pages.

Bigul (Bonanza) and SAMCO strengths and things worth checking

Bigul (Bonanza)

Strengths

  • Flat ₹18
  • DP charge with GST shown

Worth checking

  • Pledge charge

    ₹118 per ISIN per request.

  • IPO access not stated

    The pricing page does not mention IPOs.

More on Bigul (Bonanza)

SAMCO

Strengths

  • ₹20 cap

Worth checking

  • Two delivery rates on one page

    The headline says 0.25% or ₹20 and the table says 2.5% or ₹20. Both cap at ₹20.

  • AMC after year one

    ₹400 plus taxes a year.

  • Dealer orders

    ₹50 plus taxes per order.

More on SAMCO

Brokerage calculator: Bigul (Bonanza) vs SAMCO

ChargeBigul (Bonanza)SAMCO

Ours, with NSE rates. Change the trade to see what Bigul (Bonanza) and SAMCO would each charge.

Other comparisons

Every comparison with Bigul (Bonanza) or SAMCO, or pick any two brokers.

Frequently asked questions

Which is cheaper for selling IPO shares, Bigul (Bonanza) or SAMCO?

Selling one mainboard lot of IPO shares (₹15,000) costs ₹35.40 in broker charges at Bigul (Bonanza) and ₹47.20 at SAMCO (our calculation). For two SME lots worth ₹2,50,000: Bigul (Bonanza) ₹35.40, SAMCO ₹47.20 (our calculation, brokerage and DP charge with GST).

How much would the difference between Bigul (Bonanza) and SAMCO be over a year?

If you sell 12 mainboard lots of ₹15,000 in a year, Bigul (Bonanza) costs ₹141.60 less in broker charges (our calculation). Add the yearly AMC: Bigul (Bonanza): Free in the first year, then ₹250 a year plus GST; SAMCO: ₹0 in the first year, then ₹400 plus taxes a year for individuals.

Can I apply for SME IPOs on Bigul (Bonanza) and SAMCO?

Neither says clearly on its pages that SME IPOs can be applied for.

What is the demat AMC at Bigul (Bonanza) and SAMCO?

Bigul (Bonanza): Free in the first year, then ₹250 a year plus GST. SAMCO: ₹0 in the first year, then ₹400 plus taxes a year for individuals.

What brokerage do Bigul (Bonanza) and SAMCO charge when I sell IPO shares?

Selling allotted shares is a delivery trade. On a ₹15,000 sale the brokerage with GST is ₹21.24 at Bigul (Bonanza) and ₹23.60 at SAMCO (our calculation from their published rates).