Live ·

Alice Blue vs Bigul (Bonanza) for IPO investors

Alice Blue vs Bigul (Bonanza) for IPO investors: 5 of the 7 charges we compare differ. Selling one mainboard lot of IPO shares (₹15,000) costs ₹35.40 in broker charges at Bigul (Bonanza) and ₹41.30 at Alice Blue (our calculation). Neither says clearly on its pages that SME IPOs can be applied for. All figures are from each broker's own website, read 23 Oct 2026.

By IPO24by7 Research. Updated .

Alice BlueSEBI INZ000156038

Account opening
₹0
Demat AMC
₹0
SME IPOs
Not stated
Delivery brokerage
₹20 or 2.5%, lower
Cost to sell ₹15,000 of IPO shares
₹41.30Brokerage and DP with GST, ours

Bigul (Bonanza)SEBI INZ000212137

Account opening
₹0
Demat AMC
₹0 year 1, then ₹250/yr + GST
SME IPOs
Not stated
Delivery brokerage
₹18/order
Cost to sell ₹15,000 of IPO shares
₹35.40Brokerage and DP with GST, ours

Where Alice Blue and Bigul (Bonanza) differ

5 of the 7 charges we compare differ for an IPO investor.

Cost to sell IPO shares (ours)Alice BlueBigul (Bonanza)
One mainboard lot, ₹15,000₹5.90 less at Bigul (Bonanza)₹41.30₹35.40
Two SME lots, ₹2,50,000₹5.90 less at Bigul (Bonanza)₹41.30₹35.40
A year: 12 mainboard lots sold₹70.80 less at Bigul (Bonanza)₹495.60₹424.80

Ours: brokerage and DP charge with 18% GST. STT and exchange charges are equal everywhere, so they are left out. SME bids are two lots.

  • Demat maintenance (AMC): ₹0 for life on the current plan at Alice Blue, Free in the first year, then ₹250 a year plus GST at Bigul (Bonanza).
  • Equity delivery brokerage: ₹20 or 2.5 per executed order, whichever is lower, as shown on the… at Alice Blue, ₹18 per order at Bigul (Bonanza).
  • DP charge on selling shares: ₹15 plus GST per scrip, on sales only at Alice Blue, ₹14.16 per scrip including depository charges and GST at Bigul (Bonanza).
  • Mainboard IPOs: Yes, with ₹0 brokerage at Alice Blue, not stated at Bigul (Bonanza).

The same at both: account opening and SME IPOs.

Alice Blue vs Bigul (Bonanza): charges side by side

Differs 5 of 7 charges differ between Alice Blue and Bigul (Bonanza). Same charges are greyed. ₹0 free Not stated not on the broker's pages

ChargeAlice BlueBigul (Bonanza)
Open an account
Account opening₹0₹0
Demat maintenance (AMC)₹0 for life on the current planFree in the first year, then ₹250 a year plus GST; basic services demat accounts: ₹0 up to ₹4 lakh
Apply for IPOs
Mainboard IPOsYes, with ₹0 brokerageNot stated on the pages we checked
SME IPOsNot stated on the pages we checkedNot stated on the pages we checked
Sell your IPO shares
Equity delivery brokerage₹20 or 2.5 per executed order, whichever is lower, as shown on the pricing page₹18 per order
DP charge on selling shares₹15 plus GST per scrip, on sales only₹14.16 per scrip including depository charges and GST
Registration
SEBI registrationINZ000156038INZ000212137

For other trading, equity intraday and Futures differ too. Intraday, futures, call and trade and margin charges are on the Alice Blue and Bigul (Bonanza) pages.

Alice Blue and Bigul (Bonanza) strengths and things worth checking

Alice Blue

Strengths

  • ₹0 AMC for life
  • IPO applications free

Worth checking

  • Brokerage on delivery

    Up to ₹20 per order.

  • DP charge

    ₹15 plus GST per sale.

More on Alice Blue

Bigul (Bonanza)

Strengths

  • Flat ₹18
  • DP charge with GST shown

Worth checking

  • Pledge charge

    ₹118 per ISIN per request.

  • IPO access not stated

    The pricing page does not mention IPOs.

More on Bigul (Bonanza)

Brokerage calculator: Alice Blue vs Bigul (Bonanza)

ChargeAlice BlueBigul (Bonanza)

Ours, with NSE rates. Change the trade to see what Alice Blue and Bigul (Bonanza) would each charge.

Other comparisons

Every comparison with Alice Blue or Bigul (Bonanza), or pick any two brokers.

Frequently asked questions

Which is cheaper for selling IPO shares, Alice Blue or Bigul (Bonanza)?

Selling one mainboard lot of IPO shares (₹15,000) costs ₹35.40 in broker charges at Bigul (Bonanza) and ₹41.30 at Alice Blue (our calculation). For two SME lots worth ₹2,50,000: Alice Blue ₹41.30, Bigul (Bonanza) ₹35.40 (our calculation, brokerage and DP charge with GST).

How much would the difference between Alice Blue and Bigul (Bonanza) be over a year?

If you sell 12 mainboard lots of ₹15,000 in a year, Bigul (Bonanza) costs ₹70.80 less in broker charges (our calculation). Add the yearly AMC: Alice Blue: ₹0 for life on the current plan; Bigul (Bonanza): Free in the first year, then ₹250 a year plus GST.

Can I apply for SME IPOs on Alice Blue and Bigul (Bonanza)?

Neither says clearly on its pages that SME IPOs can be applied for.

What is the demat AMC at Alice Blue and Bigul (Bonanza)?

Alice Blue: ₹0 for life on the current plan. Bigul (Bonanza): Free in the first year, then ₹250 a year plus GST.

What brokerage do Alice Blue and Bigul (Bonanza) charge when I sell IPO shares?

Selling allotted shares is a delivery trade. On a ₹15,000 sale the brokerage with GST is ₹23.60 at Alice Blue and ₹21.24 at Bigul (Bonanza) (our calculation from their published rates).