Live ·

Bigul (Bonanza) vs Choice for IPO investors

Bigul (Bonanza) vs Choice for IPO investors: 4 of the 7 charges we compare differ. Selling one mainboard lot of IPO shares (₹15,000) costs the same ₹35.40 in broker charges at both. Neither says clearly on its pages that SME IPOs can be applied for. All figures are from each broker's own website, read 23 Oct 2026.

By IPO24by7 Research. Updated .

Bigul (Bonanza)SEBI INZ000212137

Account opening
₹0
Demat AMC
₹0 year 1, then ₹250/yr + GST
SME IPOs
Not stated
Delivery brokerage
₹18/order
Cost to sell ₹15,000 of IPO shares
₹35.40Brokerage and DP with GST, ours

ChoiceSEBI INZ000160131

Account opening
₹0
Demat AMC
₹0 year 1, then ₹200/yr + GST
SME IPOs
Not stated
Delivery brokerage
0.20% or ₹20, lower
Cost to sell ₹15,000 of IPO shares
₹35.40Brokerage and DP with GST, ours

Where Bigul (Bonanza) and Choice differ

4 of the 7 charges we compare differ for an IPO investor.

Cost to sell IPO shares (ours)Bigul (Bonanza)Choice
One mainboard lot, ₹15,000Same at both₹35.40₹35.40
Two SME lots, ₹2,50,000Same at both₹35.40₹35.40
A year: 12 mainboard lots soldSame at both₹424.80₹424.80

Ours: brokerage and DP charge with 18% GST. STT and exchange charges are equal everywhere, so they are left out. SME bids are two lots.

  • Demat maintenance (AMC): Free in the first year, then ₹250 a year plus GST at Bigul (Bonanza), Free in the first year, then ₹200 plus GST a year at Choice.
  • Equity delivery brokerage: ₹18 per order at Bigul (Bonanza), 0.20% at Choice.
  • DP charge on selling shares: ₹14.16 per scrip including depository charges and GST at Bigul (Bonanza), ₹10 plus GST per instruction at Choice.
  • Mainboard IPOs: not stated at Bigul (Bonanza), Yes, free at Choice.

The same at both: account opening and SME IPOs.

Bigul (Bonanza) vs Choice: charges side by side

Differs 4 of 7 charges differ between Bigul (Bonanza) and Choice. Same charges are greyed. ₹0 free Not stated not on the broker's pages

ChargeBigul (Bonanza)Choice
Open an account
Account opening₹0Free
Demat maintenance (AMC)Free in the first year, then ₹250 a year plus GST; basic services demat accounts: ₹0 up to ₹4 lakhFree in the first year, then ₹200 plus GST a year
Apply for IPOs
Mainboard IPOsNot stated on the pages we checkedYes, free
SME IPOsNot stated on the pages we checkedNot stated on the pages we checked
Sell your IPO shares
Equity delivery brokerage₹18 per order0.20% (the FAQ says 0.20% or ₹20, whichever is lower)
DP charge on selling shares₹14.16 per scrip including depository charges and GST₹10 plus GST per instruction
Registration
SEBI registrationINZ000212137INZ000160131

For other trading, equity intraday, Futures and Margin trading (MTF) interest differ too. Intraday, futures, call and trade and margin charges are on the Bigul (Bonanza) and Choice pages.

Bigul (Bonanza) and Choice strengths and things worth checking

Bigul (Bonanza)

Strengths

  • Flat ₹18
  • DP charge with GST shown

Worth checking

  • Pledge charge

    ₹118 per ISIN per request.

  • IPO access not stated

    The pricing page does not mention IPOs.

More on Bigul (Bonanza)

Choice

Strengths

  • Low DP charge
  • Low AMC
  • Free auto square-off

Worth checking

  • Page has conflicting figures

    Options brokerage and pledge charges differ between the table and the text. Confirm with Choice.

  • MTF at 18%

    Margin trading interest is 18% a year.

More on Choice

Brokerage calculator: Bigul (Bonanza) vs Choice

ChargeBigul (Bonanza)Choice

Ours, with NSE rates. Change the trade to see what Bigul (Bonanza) and Choice would each charge.

Other comparisons

Every comparison with Bigul (Bonanza) or Choice, or pick any two brokers.

Frequently asked questions

Which is cheaper for selling IPO shares, Bigul (Bonanza) or Choice?

Selling one mainboard lot of IPO shares (₹15,000) costs the same ₹35.40 in broker charges at both. For two SME lots worth ₹2,50,000: Bigul (Bonanza) ₹35.40, Choice ₹35.40 (our calculation, brokerage and DP charge with GST).

How much would the difference between Bigul (Bonanza) and Choice be over a year?

Nothing on selling: 12 mainboard lots of ₹15,000 cost ₹424.80 at both (our calculation). Compare the yearly AMC as well.

Can I apply for SME IPOs on Bigul (Bonanza) and Choice?

Neither says clearly on its pages that SME IPOs can be applied for.

What is the demat AMC at Bigul (Bonanza) and Choice?

Bigul (Bonanza): Free in the first year, then ₹250 a year plus GST. Choice: Free in the first year, then ₹200 plus GST a year.

What brokerage do Bigul (Bonanza) and Choice charge when I sell IPO shares?

Selling allotted shares is a delivery trade. On a ₹15,000 sale the brokerage with GST is ₹21.24 at Bigul (Bonanza) and ₹23.60 at Choice (our calculation from their published rates).