Bigul (Bonanza)SEBI INZ000212137
- Account opening
- ₹0
- Demat AMC
- ₹0 year 1, then ₹250/yr + GST
- SME IPOs
- Not stated
- Delivery brokerage
- ₹18/order
- Cost to sell ₹15,000 of IPO shares
- ₹35.40Brokerage and DP with GST, ours
RupeezySEBI INZ000187932
- Account opening
- ₹0
- Demat AMC
- ₹0
- SME IPOs
- Not stated
- Delivery brokerage
- 0.1%
- Cost to sell ₹15,000 of IPO shares
- Not publishedBrokerage and DP with GST, ours
Where Bigul (Bonanza) and Rupeezy differ
4 of the 7 charges we compare differ for an IPO investor.
| Cost to sell IPO shares (ours) | Bigul (Bonanza) | Rupeezy |
|---|---|---|
| One mainboard lot, ₹15,000Brokerage ₹3.54 less at Rupeezy; a DP charge is not published | ₹35.40 | ₹17.70 brokerage; DP charge not published |
| Two SME lots, ₹2,50,000Brokerage ₹273.76 less at Bigul (Bonanza); a DP charge is not published | ₹35.40 | ₹295.00 brokerage; DP charge not published |
| A year: 12 mainboard lots soldBrokerage ₹42.48 less at Rupeezy; a DP charge is not published | ₹424.80 | ₹212.40 brokerage; DP charge not published |
Ours: brokerage and DP charge with 18% GST. STT and exchange charges are equal everywhere, so they are left out. SME bids are two lots.
- Demat maintenance (AMC): Free in the first year, then ₹250 a year plus GST at Bigul (Bonanza), Zero AMC for life for accounts opened after 15 Jun 2024 at Rupeezy.
- Equity delivery brokerage: ₹18 per order at Bigul (Bonanza), 0.1% on buy and sell at Rupeezy.
- DP charge on selling shares: ₹14.16 per scrip including depository charges and GST at Bigul (Bonanza), not stated at Rupeezy.
The same at both: account opening, Mainboard IPOs and SME IPOs.
Bigul (Bonanza) vs Rupeezy: charges side by side
Differs 4 of 7 charges differ between Bigul (Bonanza) and Rupeezy. Same charges are greyed. ₹0 free Not stated not on the broker's pages
| Charge | Bigul (Bonanza) | Rupeezy |
|---|---|---|
| Open an account | ||
| Account opening | ₹0 | ₹0 |
| Demat maintenance (AMC) | Free in the first year, then ₹250 a year plus GST; basic services demat accounts: ₹0 up to ₹4 lakh | Zero AMC for life for accounts opened after 15 Jun 2024 |
| Apply for IPOs | ||
| Mainboard IPOs | Not stated on the pages we checked | Not stated on the pages we checked |
| SME IPOs | Not stated on the pages we checked | Not stated on the pages we checked |
| Sell your IPO shares | ||
| Equity delivery brokerage | ₹18 per order | 0.1% on buy and sell |
| DP charge on selling shares | ₹14.16 per scrip including depository charges and GST | Not stated for market sales (₹25 for off-market transfers) |
| Registration | ||
| SEBI registration | INZ000212137 | INZ000187932 |
For other trading, equity intraday, Futures, Call and trade and Margin trading (MTF) interest differ too. Intraday, futures, call and trade and margin charges are on the Bigul (Bonanza) and Rupeezy pages.
Bigul (Bonanza) and Rupeezy strengths and things worth checking
Bigul (Bonanza)
Strengths
- Flat ₹18
- DP charge with GST shown
Worth checking
- Pledge charge
₹118 per ISIN per request.
- IPO access not stated
The pricing page does not mention IPOs.
Rupeezy
Strengths
- Zero AMC
- Lower MTF
Worth checking
- Delivery has no cap
0.1% on each side: ₹15 on a ₹15,000 sale, more on bigger ones.
- DP charge on market sales not stated
Check it before you sell IPO shares.
Brokerage calculator: Bigul (Bonanza) vs Rupeezy
| Charge | Bigul (Bonanza) | Rupeezy |
|---|
Ours, with NSE rates. Change the trade to see what Bigul (Bonanza) and Rupeezy would each charge.
Other comparisons
Every comparison with Bigul (Bonanza) or Rupeezy, or pick any two brokers.
Frequently asked questions
Which is cheaper for selling IPO shares, Bigul (Bonanza) or Rupeezy?
Rupeezy does not publish its DP charge, so the full cost of selling IPO shares cannot be compared. On brokerage alone, one mainboard lot (₹15,000) costs ₹3.54 less at Rupeezy (our calculation). For two SME lots worth ₹2,50,000: Bigul (Bonanza) ₹35.40, Rupeezy ₹295.00 brokerage; DP charge not published (our calculation, brokerage and DP charge with GST).
How much would the difference between Bigul (Bonanza) and Rupeezy be over a year?
Not in full, because Rupeezy does not publish its DP charge. On brokerage alone, 12 mainboard lots of ₹15,000 cost ₹42.48 less at Rupeezy (our calculation).
Can I apply for SME IPOs on Bigul (Bonanza) and Rupeezy?
Neither says clearly on its pages that SME IPOs can be applied for.
What is the demat AMC at Bigul (Bonanza) and Rupeezy?
Bigul (Bonanza): Free in the first year, then ₹250 a year plus GST. Rupeezy: Zero AMC for life for accounts opened after 15 Jun 2024.
What brokerage do Bigul (Bonanza) and Rupeezy charge when I sell IPO shares?
Selling allotted shares is a delivery trade. On a ₹15,000 sale the brokerage with GST is ₹21.24 at Bigul (Bonanza) and ₹17.70 at Rupeezy (our calculation from their published rates).