Live ·

Bigul (Bonanza) vs Sahi for IPO investors

Bigul (Bonanza) vs Sahi for IPO investors: 5 of the 7 charges we compare differ. Selling one mainboard lot of IPO shares (₹15,000) costs ₹24.78 in broker charges at Sahi and ₹35.40 at Bigul (Bonanza) (our calculation). Neither says clearly on its pages that SME IPOs can be applied for. All figures are from each broker's own website, read 23 Oct 2026.

By IPO24by7 Research. Updated .

Bigul (Bonanza)SEBI INZ000212137

Account opening
₹0
Demat AMC
₹0 year 1, then ₹250/yr + GST
SME IPOs
Not stated
Delivery brokerage
₹18/order
Cost to sell ₹15,000 of IPO shares
₹35.40Brokerage and DP with GST, ours

SahiSEBI INZ000317632

Account opening
₹0
Demat AMC
₹0
SME IPOs
Not stated
Delivery brokerage
₹10 or 0.05%, lower
Cost to sell ₹15,000 of IPO shares
₹24.78Brokerage and DP with GST, ours

Where Bigul (Bonanza) and Sahi differ

5 of the 7 charges we compare differ for an IPO investor.

Cost to sell IPO shares (ours)Bigul (Bonanza)Sahi
One mainboard lot, ₹15,000₹10.62 less at Sahi₹35.40₹24.78
Two SME lots, ₹2,50,000₹7.67 less at Sahi₹35.40₹27.73
A year: 12 mainboard lots sold₹127.44 less at Sahi₹424.80₹297.36

Ours: brokerage and DP charge with 18% GST. STT and exchange charges are equal everywhere, so they are left out. SME bids are two lots.

  • Demat maintenance (AMC): Free in the first year, then ₹250 a year plus GST at Bigul (Bonanza), Free at Sahi.
  • Equity delivery brokerage: ₹18 per order at Bigul (Bonanza), ₹10 or 0.05% per order, whichever is lower at Sahi.
  • DP charge on selling shares: ₹14.16 per scrip including depository charges and GST at Bigul (Bonanza), ₹13.50 per company at Sahi.
  • Mainboard IPOs: not stated at Bigul (Bonanza), Yes, free at Sahi.

The same at both: account opening and SME IPOs.

Bigul (Bonanza) vs Sahi: charges side by side

Differs 5 of 7 charges differ between Bigul (Bonanza) and Sahi. Same charges are greyed. ₹0 free Not stated not on the broker's pages

ChargeBigul (Bonanza)Sahi
Open an account
Account opening₹0Free
Demat maintenance (AMC)Free in the first year, then ₹250 a year plus GST; basic services demat accounts: ₹0 up to ₹4 lakhFree
Apply for IPOs
Mainboard IPOsNot stated on the pages we checkedYes, free
SME IPOsNot stated on the pages we checkedNot stated on the pages we checked
Sell your IPO shares
Equity delivery brokerage₹18 per order₹10 or 0.05% per order, whichever is lower
DP charge on selling shares₹14.16 per scrip including depository charges and GST₹13.50 per company (GST not stated; we add 18% in our calculation)
Registration
SEBI registrationINZ000212137INZ000317632

For other trading, equity intraday and Futures differ too. Intraday, futures, call and trade and margin charges are on the Bigul (Bonanza) and Sahi pages.

Bigul (Bonanza) and Sahi strengths and things worth checking

Bigul (Bonanza)

Strengths

  • Flat ₹18
  • DP charge with GST shown

Worth checking

  • Pledge charge

    ₹118 per ISIN per request.

  • IPO access not stated

    The pricing page does not mention IPOs.

More on Bigul (Bonanza)

Sahi

Strengths

  • ₹10 cap
  • ₹0 AMC and account opening
  • IPOs free

Worth checking

  • Newer broker

    Registered with SEBI in 2024.

  • DP charge

    ₹13.50 per sale.

More on Sahi

Brokerage calculator: Bigul (Bonanza) vs Sahi

ChargeBigul (Bonanza)Sahi

Ours, with NSE rates. Change the trade to see what Bigul (Bonanza) and Sahi would each charge.

Other comparisons

Every comparison with Bigul (Bonanza) or Sahi, or pick any two brokers.

Frequently asked questions

Which is cheaper for selling IPO shares, Bigul (Bonanza) or Sahi?

Selling one mainboard lot of IPO shares (₹15,000) costs ₹24.78 in broker charges at Sahi and ₹35.40 at Bigul (Bonanza) (our calculation). For two SME lots worth ₹2,50,000: Bigul (Bonanza) ₹35.40, Sahi ₹27.73 (our calculation, brokerage and DP charge with GST).

How much would the difference between Bigul (Bonanza) and Sahi be over a year?

If you sell 12 mainboard lots of ₹15,000 in a year, Sahi costs ₹127.44 less in broker charges (our calculation). Add the yearly AMC: Bigul (Bonanza): Free in the first year, then ₹250 a year plus GST; Sahi: Free.

Can I apply for SME IPOs on Bigul (Bonanza) and Sahi?

Neither says clearly on its pages that SME IPOs can be applied for.

What is the demat AMC at Bigul (Bonanza) and Sahi?

Bigul (Bonanza): Free in the first year, then ₹250 a year plus GST. Sahi: Free.

What brokerage do Bigul (Bonanza) and Sahi charge when I sell IPO shares?

Selling allotted shares is a delivery trade. On a ₹15,000 sale the brokerage with GST is ₹21.24 at Bigul (Bonanza) and ₹8.85 at Sahi (our calculation from their published rates).