Live ·

Groww vs Sahi for IPO investors

Groww vs Sahi for IPO investors: 4 of the 7 charges we compare differ. Selling one mainboard lot of IPO shares (₹15,000) costs ₹24.78 in broker charges at Sahi and ₹41.30 at Groww (our calculation). Groww lets you apply for SME IPOs; Sahi does not say so on the pages we checked. All figures are from each broker's own website, read 23 Oct 2026.

By IPO24by7 Research. Updated .

GrowwSEBI INZ000301838

Account opening
₹0
Demat AMC
₹0
SME IPOs
Yes
Delivery brokerage
₹20 or 0.1%, lower
Cost to sell ₹15,000 of IPO shares
₹41.30Brokerage and DP with GST, ours

SahiSEBI INZ000317632

Account opening
₹0
Demat AMC
₹0
SME IPOs
Not stated
Delivery brokerage
₹10 or 0.05%, lower
Cost to sell ₹15,000 of IPO shares
₹24.78Brokerage and DP with GST, ours

Where Groww and Sahi differ

4 of the 7 charges we compare differ for an IPO investor.

Cost to sell IPO shares (ours)GrowwSahi
One mainboard lot, ₹15,000₹16.52 less at Sahi₹41.30₹24.78
Two SME lots, ₹2,50,000₹19.47 less at Sahi₹47.20₹27.73
A year: 12 mainboard lots sold₹198.24 less at Sahi₹495.60₹297.36

Ours: brokerage and DP charge with 18% GST. STT and exchange charges are equal everywhere, so they are left out. SME bids are two lots.

  • Equity delivery brokerage: ₹20 or 0.1% per executed order, whichever is lower, minimum ₹5 at Groww, ₹10 or 0.05% per order, whichever is lower at Sahi.
  • DP charge on selling shares: ₹3.50 depository at Groww, ₹13.50 per company at Sahi.
  • SME IPOs: Yes, SME IPOs can be applied for on Groww at Groww, not stated at Sahi.

The same at both: account opening, Demat maintenance (AMC) and Mainboard IPOs.

Groww vs Sahi: charges side by side

Differs 4 of 7 charges differ between Groww and Sahi. Same charges are greyed. ₹0 free Not stated not on the broker's pages

ChargeGrowwSahi
Open an account
Account opening₹0Free
Demat maintenance (AMC)₹0Free
Apply for IPOs
Mainboard IPOsYes, in the Stocks tab of the app with a UPI mandate. The mandate request arrives within an hour or twoYes, free
SME IPOsYes, SME IPOs can be applied for on GrowwNot stated on the pages we checked
Sell your IPO shares
Equity delivery brokerage₹20 or 0.1% per executed order, whichever is lower, minimum ₹5₹10 or 0.05% per order, whichever is lower
DP charge on selling shares₹3.50 depository (₹3.25 for women) plus ₹16.50 Groww per sell, plus GST; ₹0 when the debit value is under ₹100₹13.50 per company (GST not stated; we add 18% in our calculation)
Registration
SEBI registrationINZ000301838INZ000317632

For other trading, equity intraday, Futures and Margin trading (MTF) interest differ too. Intraday, futures, call and trade and margin charges are on the Groww and Sahi pages.

Groww and Sahi strengths and things worth checking

Groww

Strengths

  • ₹0 AMC
  • ₹0 account opening
  • SME IPOs in the app

Worth checking

  • Brokerage on delivery

    Up to ₹20 per order (0.1%, minimum ₹5) when you sell IPO shares.

  • DP charge on sale

    ₹20 plus GST each time you sell a stock from your demat account.

More on Groww

Sahi

Strengths

  • ₹10 cap
  • ₹0 AMC and account opening
  • IPOs free

Worth checking

  • Newer broker

    Registered with SEBI in 2024.

  • DP charge

    ₹13.50 per sale.

More on Sahi

Brokerage calculator: Groww vs Sahi

ChargeGrowwSahi

Ours, with NSE rates. Change the trade to see what Groww and Sahi would each charge.

Other comparisons

Every comparison with Groww or Sahi, or pick any two brokers.

Frequently asked questions

Which is cheaper for selling IPO shares, Groww or Sahi?

Selling one mainboard lot of IPO shares (₹15,000) costs ₹24.78 in broker charges at Sahi and ₹41.30 at Groww (our calculation). For two SME lots worth ₹2,50,000: Groww ₹47.20, Sahi ₹27.73 (our calculation, brokerage and DP charge with GST).

How much would the difference between Groww and Sahi be over a year?

If you sell 12 mainboard lots of ₹15,000 in a year, Sahi costs ₹198.24 less in broker charges (our calculation). Add the yearly AMC: Groww: ₹0; Sahi: Free.

Can I apply for SME IPOs on Groww and Sahi?

Groww lets you apply for SME IPOs; Sahi does not say so on the pages we checked.

What brokerage do Groww and Sahi charge when I sell IPO shares?

Selling allotted shares is a delivery trade. On a ₹15,000 sale the brokerage with GST is ₹17.70 at Groww and ₹8.85 at Sahi (our calculation from their published rates).

What DP charge do Groww and Sahi take when I sell IPO shares?

For one sale of ₹15,000, with GST: ₹23.60 at Groww; ₹15.93 at Sahi (our calculation). It is charged on each sale from your demat account.