Live ·

Bigul (Bonanza) vs PhonePe Invest (Share.Market) for IPO investors

Bigul (Bonanza) vs PhonePe Invest (Share.Market) for IPO investors: 6 of the 7 charges we compare differ. PhonePe Invest (Share.Market) does not publish its DP charge, so the full cost of selling IPO shares cannot be compared. On brokerage alone, one mainboard lot (₹15,000) costs ₹12.39 less at PhonePe Invest (Share.Market) (our calculation). Neither says clearly on its pages that SME IPOs can be applied for. All figures are from each broker's own website, read 23 Oct 2026.

By IPO24by7 Research. Updated .

Bigul (Bonanza)SEBI INZ000212137

Account opening
₹0
Demat AMC
₹0 year 1, then ₹250/yr + GST
SME IPOs
Not stated
Delivery brokerage
₹18/order
Cost to sell ₹15,000 of IPO shares
₹35.40Brokerage and DP with GST, ours

PhonePe Invest (Share.Market)SEBI INZ000302639

Account opening
Not stated
Demat AMC
Not stated
SME IPOs
Not stated
Delivery brokerage
₹20 or 0.05%, lower
Cost to sell ₹15,000 of IPO shares
Not publishedBrokerage and DP with GST, ours

Where Bigul (Bonanza) and PhonePe Invest (Share.Market) differ

6 of the 7 charges we compare differ for an IPO investor.

Cost to sell IPO shares (ours)Bigul (Bonanza)PhonePe Invest (Share.Market)
One mainboard lot, ₹15,000Brokerage ₹12.39 less at PhonePe Invest (Share.Market); a DP charge is not published₹35.40₹8.85 brokerage; DP charge not published
Two SME lots, ₹2,50,000Brokerage ₹2.36 less at Bigul (Bonanza); a DP charge is not published₹35.40₹23.60 brokerage; DP charge not published
A year: 12 mainboard lots soldBrokerage ₹148.68 less at PhonePe Invest (Share.Market); a DP charge is not published₹424.80₹106.20 brokerage; DP charge not published

Ours: brokerage and DP charge with 18% GST. STT and exchange charges are equal everywhere, so they are left out. SME bids are two lots.

  • Account opening: ₹0 at Bigul (Bonanza), not stated at PhonePe Invest (Share.Market).
  • Demat maintenance (AMC): Free in the first year, then ₹250 a year plus GST at Bigul (Bonanza), not stated at PhonePe Invest (Share.Market).
  • Equity delivery brokerage: ₹18 per order at Bigul (Bonanza), ₹20 or 0.05% per executed order, whichever is lower at PhonePe Invest (Share.Market).
  • DP charge on selling shares: ₹14.16 per scrip including depository charges and GST at Bigul (Bonanza), not stated at PhonePe Invest (Share.Market).
  • Mainboard IPOs: not stated at Bigul (Bonanza), Yes at PhonePe Invest (Share.Market).

The same at both: sME IPOs.

Bigul (Bonanza) vs PhonePe Invest (Share.Market): charges side by side

Differs 6 of 7 charges differ between Bigul (Bonanza) and PhonePe Invest (Share.Market). Same charges are greyed. ₹0 free Not stated not on the broker's pages

ChargeBigul (Bonanza)PhonePe Invest (Share.Market)
Open an account
Account opening₹0Not stated on the pages we checked
Demat maintenance (AMC)Free in the first year, then ₹250 a year plus GST; basic services demat accounts: ₹0 up to ₹4 lakhNot stated on the pages we checked
Apply for IPOs
Mainboard IPOsNot stated on the pages we checkedYes
SME IPOsNot stated on the pages we checkedNot stated on the pages we checked
Sell your IPO shares
Equity delivery brokerage₹18 per order₹20 or 0.05% per executed order, whichever is lower
DP charge on selling shares₹14.16 per scrip including depository charges and GSTNot stated on the pages we checked
Registration
SEBI registrationINZ000212137INZ000302639

For other trading, equity intraday, Futures and Call and trade differ too. Intraday, futures, call and trade and margin charges are on the Bigul (Bonanza) and PhonePe Invest (Share.Market) pages.

Bigul (Bonanza) and PhonePe Invest (Share.Market) strengths and things worth checking

Bigul (Bonanza)

Strengths

  • Flat ₹18
  • DP charge with GST shown

Worth checking

  • Pledge charge

    ₹118 per ISIN per request.

  • IPO access not stated

    The pricing page does not mention IPOs.

More on Bigul (Bonanza)

PhonePe Invest (Share.Market)

Strengths

  • Low cap on small orders

Worth checking

  • Account and DP charges not on the tariff page

    The tariff page we read lists no account opening, AMC or DP charge.

  • Dealer orders

    ₹30 extra per order for call and trade or auto square-off.

More on PhonePe Invest (Share.Market)

Brokerage calculator: Bigul (Bonanza) vs PhonePe Invest (Share.Market)

ChargeBigul (Bonanza)PhonePe Invest (Share.Market)

Ours, with NSE rates. Change the trade to see what Bigul (Bonanza) and PhonePe Invest (Share.Market) would each charge.

Other comparisons

Every comparison with Bigul (Bonanza) or PhonePe Invest (Share.Market), or pick any two brokers.

Frequently asked questions

Which is cheaper for selling IPO shares, Bigul (Bonanza) or PhonePe Invest (Share.Market)?

PhonePe Invest (Share.Market) does not publish its DP charge, so the full cost of selling IPO shares cannot be compared. On brokerage alone, one mainboard lot (₹15,000) costs ₹12.39 less at PhonePe Invest (Share.Market) (our calculation). For two SME lots worth ₹2,50,000: Bigul (Bonanza) ₹35.40, PhonePe Invest (Share.Market) ₹23.60 brokerage; DP charge not published (our calculation, brokerage and DP charge with GST).

How much would the difference between Bigul (Bonanza) and PhonePe Invest (Share.Market) be over a year?

Not in full, because PhonePe Invest (Share.Market) does not publish its DP charge. On brokerage alone, 12 mainboard lots of ₹15,000 cost ₹148.68 less at PhonePe Invest (Share.Market) (our calculation).

Can I apply for SME IPOs on Bigul (Bonanza) and PhonePe Invest (Share.Market)?

Neither says clearly on its pages that SME IPOs can be applied for.

Is account opening free at Bigul (Bonanza) and PhonePe Invest (Share.Market)?

Bigul (Bonanza): ₹0. PhonePe Invest (Share.Market): not stated.

What is the demat AMC at Bigul (Bonanza) and PhonePe Invest (Share.Market)?

Bigul (Bonanza): Free in the first year, then ₹250 a year plus GST. PhonePe Invest (Share.Market): not stated.