Live ·

Bigul (Bonanza) vs Groww for IPO investors

Bigul (Bonanza) vs Groww for IPO investors: 6 of the 7 charges we compare differ. Selling one mainboard lot of IPO shares (₹15,000) costs ₹35.40 in broker charges at Bigul (Bonanza) and ₹41.30 at Groww (our calculation). Groww lets you apply for SME IPOs; Bigul (Bonanza) does not say so on the pages we checked. All figures are from each broker's own website, read 23 Oct 2026.

By IPO24by7 Research. Updated .

Bigul (Bonanza)SEBI INZ000212137

Account opening
₹0
Demat AMC
₹0 year 1, then ₹250/yr + GST
SME IPOs
Not stated
Delivery brokerage
₹18/order
Cost to sell ₹15,000 of IPO shares
₹35.40Brokerage and DP with GST, ours

GrowwSEBI INZ000301838

Account opening
₹0
Demat AMC
₹0
SME IPOs
Yes
Delivery brokerage
₹20 or 0.1%, lower
Cost to sell ₹15,000 of IPO shares
₹41.30Brokerage and DP with GST, ours

Where Bigul (Bonanza) and Groww differ

6 of the 7 charges we compare differ for an IPO investor.

Cost to sell IPO shares (ours)Bigul (Bonanza)Groww
One mainboard lot, ₹15,000₹5.90 less at Bigul (Bonanza)₹35.40₹41.30
Two SME lots, ₹2,50,000₹11.80 less at Bigul (Bonanza)₹35.40₹47.20
A year: 12 mainboard lots sold₹70.80 less at Bigul (Bonanza)₹424.80₹495.60

Ours: brokerage and DP charge with 18% GST. STT and exchange charges are equal everywhere, so they are left out. SME bids are two lots.

  • Demat maintenance (AMC): Free in the first year, then ₹250 a year plus GST at Bigul (Bonanza), ₹0 at Groww.
  • Equity delivery brokerage: ₹18 per order at Bigul (Bonanza), ₹20 or 0.1% per executed order, whichever is lower, minimum ₹5 at Groww.
  • DP charge on selling shares: ₹14.16 per scrip including depository charges and GST at Bigul (Bonanza), ₹3.50 depository at Groww.
  • Mainboard IPOs: not stated at Bigul (Bonanza), Yes, in the Stocks tab of the app with a UPI mandate. The mandate… at Groww.
  • SME IPOs: not stated at Bigul (Bonanza), Yes, SME IPOs can be applied for on Groww at Groww.

The same at both: account opening.

Bigul (Bonanza) vs Groww: charges side by side

Differs 6 of 7 charges differ between Bigul (Bonanza) and Groww. Same charges are greyed. ₹0 free Not stated not on the broker's pages

ChargeBigul (Bonanza)Groww
Open an account
Account opening₹0₹0
Demat maintenance (AMC)Free in the first year, then ₹250 a year plus GST; basic services demat accounts: ₹0 up to ₹4 lakh₹0
Apply for IPOs
Mainboard IPOsNot stated on the pages we checkedYes, in the Stocks tab of the app with a UPI mandate. The mandate request arrives within an hour or two
SME IPOsNot stated on the pages we checkedYes, SME IPOs can be applied for on Groww
Sell your IPO shares
Equity delivery brokerage₹18 per order₹20 or 0.1% per executed order, whichever is lower, minimum ₹5
DP charge on selling shares₹14.16 per scrip including depository charges and GST₹3.50 depository (₹3.25 for women) plus ₹16.50 Groww per sell, plus GST; ₹0 when the debit value is under ₹100
Registration
SEBI registrationINZ000212137INZ000301838

For other trading, equity intraday, Futures and Margin trading (MTF) interest differ too. Intraday, futures, call and trade and margin charges are on the Bigul (Bonanza) and Groww pages.

Bigul (Bonanza) and Groww strengths and things worth checking

Bigul (Bonanza)

Strengths

  • Flat ₹18
  • DP charge with GST shown

Worth checking

  • Pledge charge

    ₹118 per ISIN per request.

  • IPO access not stated

    The pricing page does not mention IPOs.

More on Bigul (Bonanza)

Groww

Strengths

  • ₹0 AMC
  • ₹0 account opening
  • SME IPOs in the app

Worth checking

  • Brokerage on delivery

    Up to ₹20 per order (0.1%, minimum ₹5) when you sell IPO shares.

  • DP charge on sale

    ₹20 plus GST each time you sell a stock from your demat account.

More on Groww

Brokerage calculator: Bigul (Bonanza) vs Groww

ChargeBigul (Bonanza)Groww

Ours, with NSE rates. Change the trade to see what Bigul (Bonanza) and Groww would each charge.

Other comparisons

Every comparison with Bigul (Bonanza) or Groww, or pick any two brokers.

Frequently asked questions

Which is cheaper for selling IPO shares, Bigul (Bonanza) or Groww?

Selling one mainboard lot of IPO shares (₹15,000) costs ₹35.40 in broker charges at Bigul (Bonanza) and ₹41.30 at Groww (our calculation). For two SME lots worth ₹2,50,000: Bigul (Bonanza) ₹35.40, Groww ₹47.20 (our calculation, brokerage and DP charge with GST).

How much would the difference between Bigul (Bonanza) and Groww be over a year?

If you sell 12 mainboard lots of ₹15,000 in a year, Bigul (Bonanza) costs ₹70.80 less in broker charges (our calculation). Add the yearly AMC: Bigul (Bonanza): Free in the first year, then ₹250 a year plus GST; Groww: ₹0.

Can I apply for SME IPOs on Bigul (Bonanza) and Groww?

Groww lets you apply for SME IPOs; Bigul (Bonanza) does not say so on the pages we checked.

What is the demat AMC at Bigul (Bonanza) and Groww?

Bigul (Bonanza): Free in the first year, then ₹250 a year plus GST. Groww: ₹0.

What brokerage do Bigul (Bonanza) and Groww charge when I sell IPO shares?

Selling allotted shares is a delivery trade. On a ₹15,000 sale the brokerage with GST is ₹21.24 at Bigul (Bonanza) and ₹17.70 at Groww (our calculation from their published rates).