Live ·

Bigul (Bonanza) vs Indiabulls Securities for IPO investors

Bigul (Bonanza) vs Indiabulls Securities for IPO investors: 6 of the 7 charges we compare differ. Selling one mainboard lot of IPO shares (₹15,000) costs ₹35.40 in broker charges at Bigul (Bonanza) and ₹36.58 at Indiabulls Securities (our calculation). Indiabulls Securities lets you apply for SME IPOs; Bigul (Bonanza) does not say so on the pages we checked. All figures are from each broker's own website, read 23 Oct 2026.

By IPO24by7 Research. Updated .

Bigul (Bonanza)SEBI INZ000212137

Account opening
₹0
Demat AMC
₹0 year 1, then ₹250/yr + GST
SME IPOs
Not stated
Delivery brokerage
₹18/order
Cost to sell ₹15,000 of IPO shares
₹35.40Brokerage and DP with GST, ours

Indiabulls SecuritiesSEBI INZ000036136

Account opening
₹0
Demat AMC
₹25/month + GST
SME IPOs
Yes
Delivery brokerage
₹11 or 2.5%, lower
Cost to sell ₹15,000 of IPO shares
₹36.58Brokerage and DP with GST, ours

Where Bigul (Bonanza) and Indiabulls Securities differ

6 of the 7 charges we compare differ for an IPO investor.

Cost to sell IPO shares (ours)Bigul (Bonanza)Indiabulls Securities
One mainboard lot, ₹15,000₹1.18 less at Bigul (Bonanza)₹35.40₹36.58
Two SME lots, ₹2,50,000₹36.58 less at Bigul (Bonanza)₹35.40₹71.98
A year: 12 mainboard lots sold₹14.16 less at Bigul (Bonanza)₹424.80₹438.96

Ours: brokerage and DP charge with 18% GST. STT and exchange charges are equal everywhere, so they are left out. SME bids are two lots.

  • Demat maintenance (AMC): Free in the first year, then ₹250 a year plus GST at Bigul (Bonanza), ₹25 plus GST a month on the pricing page at Indiabulls Securities.
  • Equity delivery brokerage: ₹18 per order at Bigul (Bonanza), 2.5% or ₹11 per executed order, whichever is lower at Indiabulls Securities.
  • DP charge on selling shares: ₹14.16 per scrip including depository charges and GST at Bigul (Bonanza), ₹20 or 0.02% of the value, whichever is higher, plus GST, when sold… at Indiabulls Securities.
  • Mainboard IPOs: not stated at Bigul (Bonanza), Yes. The home page describes ASBA, where the money stays in your bank… at Indiabulls Securities.
  • SME IPOs: not stated at Bigul (Bonanza), Yes, confirmed by Indiabulls Securities on 23 Oct 2026 at Indiabulls Securities.

The same at both: account opening.

Bigul (Bonanza) vs Indiabulls Securities: charges side by side

Differs 6 of 7 charges differ between Bigul (Bonanza) and Indiabulls Securities. Same charges are greyed. ₹0 free Not stated not on the broker's pages

ChargeBigul (Bonanza)Indiabulls Securities
Open an account
Account opening₹0₹0
Demat maintenance (AMC)Free in the first year, then ₹250 a year plus GST; basic services demat accounts: ₹0 up to ₹4 lakh₹25 plus GST a month on the pricing page; ₹300 a year plus GST on the DP schedule
Apply for IPOs
Mainboard IPOsNot stated on the pages we checkedYes. The home page describes ASBA, where the money stays in your bank account until allotment
SME IPOsNot stated on the pages we checkedYes, confirmed by Indiabulls Securities on 23 Oct 2026 (not yet stated on its pricing page)
Sell your IPO shares
Equity delivery brokerage₹18 per order2.5% or ₹11 per executed order, whichever is lower
DP charge on selling shares₹14.16 per scrip including depository charges and GST₹20 or 0.02% of the value, whichever is higher, plus GST, when sold through Indiabulls Securities (₹30 or 0.03% otherwise)
Registration
SEBI registrationINZ000212137INZ000036136

For other trading, equity intraday, Futures and Margin trading (MTF) interest differ too. Intraday, futures, call and trade and margin charges are on the Bigul (Bonanza) and Indiabulls Securities pages.

Bigul (Bonanza) and Indiabulls Securities strengths and things worth checking

Bigul (Bonanza)

Strengths

  • Flat ₹18
  • DP charge with GST shown

Worth checking

  • Pledge charge

    ₹118 per ISIN per request.

  • IPO access not stated

    The pricing page does not mention IPOs.

More on Bigul (Bonanza)

Indiabulls Securities

Strengths

  • Flat ₹11 per order
  • ₹0 account opening
  • Fixed MTF rate
  • SME IPOs

Worth checking

  • Brokerage on delivery

    ₹11 per order on delivery, where some brokers charge ₹0.

  • AMC from the start

    ₹25 plus GST a month (₹300 plus GST a year); the pricing page does not mention a free first year.

More on Indiabulls Securities

Brokerage calculator: Bigul (Bonanza) vs Indiabulls Securities

ChargeBigul (Bonanza)Indiabulls Securities

Ours, with NSE rates. Change the trade to see what Bigul (Bonanza) and Indiabulls Securities would each charge.

Other comparisons

Every comparison with Bigul (Bonanza) or Indiabulls Securities, or pick any two brokers.

Frequently asked questions

Which is cheaper for selling IPO shares, Bigul (Bonanza) or Indiabulls Securities?

Selling one mainboard lot of IPO shares (₹15,000) costs ₹35.40 in broker charges at Bigul (Bonanza) and ₹36.58 at Indiabulls Securities (our calculation). For two SME lots worth ₹2,50,000: Bigul (Bonanza) ₹35.40, Indiabulls Securities ₹71.98 (our calculation, brokerage and DP charge with GST).

How much would the difference between Bigul (Bonanza) and Indiabulls Securities be over a year?

If you sell 12 mainboard lots of ₹15,000 in a year, Bigul (Bonanza) costs ₹14.16 less in broker charges (our calculation). Add the yearly AMC: Bigul (Bonanza): Free in the first year, then ₹250 a year plus GST; Indiabulls Securities: ₹25 plus GST a month on the pricing page.

Can I apply for SME IPOs on Bigul (Bonanza) and Indiabulls Securities?

Indiabulls Securities lets you apply for SME IPOs; Bigul (Bonanza) does not say so on the pages we checked.

What is the demat AMC at Bigul (Bonanza) and Indiabulls Securities?

Bigul (Bonanza): Free in the first year, then ₹250 a year plus GST. Indiabulls Securities: ₹25 plus GST a month on the pricing page.

What brokerage do Bigul (Bonanza) and Indiabulls Securities charge when I sell IPO shares?

Selling allotted shares is a delivery trade. On a ₹15,000 sale the brokerage with GST is ₹21.24 at Bigul (Bonanza) and ₹12.98 at Indiabulls Securities (our calculation from their published rates).