Live ·

Bigul (Bonanza) vs ProStocks for IPO investors

Bigul (Bonanza) vs ProStocks for IPO investors: 5 of the 7 charges we compare differ. Selling one mainboard lot of IPO shares (₹15,000) costs ₹23.60 in broker charges at ProStocks and ₹35.40 at Bigul (Bonanza) (our calculation). Neither says clearly on its pages that SME IPOs can be applied for. All figures are from each broker's own website, read 23 Oct 2026.

By IPO24by7 Research. Updated .

Bigul (Bonanza)SEBI INZ000212137

Account opening
₹0
Demat AMC
₹0 year 1, then ₹250/yr + GST
SME IPOs
Not stated
Delivery brokerage
₹18/order
Cost to sell ₹15,000 of IPO shares
₹35.40Brokerage and DP with GST, ours

ProStocksSEBI INZ000048660

Account opening
₹0
Demat AMC
₹0 (₹1,000 deposit)
SME IPOs
Not stated
Delivery brokerage
₹0
Cost to sell ₹15,000 of IPO shares
₹23.60Brokerage and DP with GST, ours

Where Bigul (Bonanza) and ProStocks differ

5 of the 7 charges we compare differ for an IPO investor.

Cost to sell IPO shares (ours)Bigul (Bonanza)ProStocks
One mainboard lot, ₹15,000₹11.80 less at ProStocks₹35.40₹23.60
Two SME lots, ₹2,50,000₹11.80 less at ProStocks₹35.40₹23.60
A year: 12 mainboard lots sold₹141.60 less at ProStocks₹424.80₹283.20

Ours: brokerage and DP charge with 18% GST. STT and exchange charges are equal everywhere, so they are left out. SME bids are two lots.

  • Account opening: ₹0 at Bigul (Bonanza), No fee listed at ProStocks.
  • Demat maintenance (AMC): Free in the first year, then ₹250 a year plus GST at Bigul (Bonanza), None at ProStocks.
  • Equity delivery brokerage: ₹18 per order at Bigul (Bonanza), ₹0 at ProStocks.
  • DP charge on selling shares: ₹14.16 per scrip including depository charges and GST at Bigul (Bonanza), ₹20 per scrip plus 18% GST at ProStocks.

The same at both: mainboard IPOs and SME IPOs.

Bigul (Bonanza) vs ProStocks: charges side by side

Differs 5 of 7 charges differ between Bigul (Bonanza) and ProStocks. Same charges are greyed. ₹0 free Not stated not on the broker's pages

ChargeBigul (Bonanza)ProStocks
Open an account
Account opening₹0No fee listed (online application)
Demat maintenance (AMC)Free in the first year, then ₹250 a year plus GST; basic services demat accounts: ₹0 up to ₹4 lakhNone; ₹1,000 refundable demat deposit
Apply for IPOs
Mainboard IPOsNot stated on the pages we checkedNot stated on the pages we checked
SME IPOsNot stated on the pages we checkedNot stated on the pages we checked
Sell your IPO shares
Equity delivery brokerage₹18 per order₹0 (flat fee plan)
DP charge on selling shares₹14.16 per scrip including depository charges and GST₹20 per scrip plus 18% GST
Registration
SEBI registrationINZ000212137INZ000048660

For other trading, equity intraday, Futures and Call and trade differ too. Intraday, futures, call and trade and margin charges are on the Bigul (Bonanza) and ProStocks pages.

Bigul (Bonanza) and ProStocks strengths and things worth checking

Bigul (Bonanza)

Strengths

  • Flat ₹18
  • DP charge with GST shown

Worth checking

  • Pledge charge

    ₹118 per ISIN per request.

  • IPO access not stated

    The pricing page does not mention IPOs.

More on Bigul (Bonanza)

ProStocks

Strengths

  • ₹0 delivery brokerage
  • No AMC
  • Cheap dealer orders

Worth checking

  • Refundable deposit

    ₹1,000 demat deposit.

  • IPO access not stated

    The pricing page does not mention IPO applications.

More on ProStocks

Brokerage calculator: Bigul (Bonanza) vs ProStocks

ChargeBigul (Bonanza)ProStocks

Ours, with NSE rates. Change the trade to see what Bigul (Bonanza) and ProStocks would each charge.

Other comparisons

Every comparison with Bigul (Bonanza) or ProStocks, or pick any two brokers.

Frequently asked questions

Which is cheaper for selling IPO shares, Bigul (Bonanza) or ProStocks?

Selling one mainboard lot of IPO shares (₹15,000) costs ₹23.60 in broker charges at ProStocks and ₹35.40 at Bigul (Bonanza) (our calculation). For two SME lots worth ₹2,50,000: Bigul (Bonanza) ₹35.40, ProStocks ₹23.60 (our calculation, brokerage and DP charge with GST).

How much would the difference between Bigul (Bonanza) and ProStocks be over a year?

If you sell 12 mainboard lots of ₹15,000 in a year, ProStocks costs ₹141.60 less in broker charges (our calculation). Add the yearly AMC: Bigul (Bonanza): Free in the first year, then ₹250 a year plus GST; ProStocks: None.

Can I apply for SME IPOs on Bigul (Bonanza) and ProStocks?

Neither says clearly on its pages that SME IPOs can be applied for.

Is account opening free at Bigul (Bonanza) and ProStocks?

Bigul (Bonanza): ₹0. ProStocks: No fee listed.

What is the demat AMC at Bigul (Bonanza) and ProStocks?

Bigul (Bonanza): Free in the first year, then ₹250 a year plus GST. ProStocks: None.