Live ·

Bigul (Bonanza) vs INDmoney for IPO investors

Bigul (Bonanza) vs INDmoney for IPO investors: 6 of the 7 charges we compare differ. Selling one mainboard lot of IPO shares (₹15,000) costs ₹35.40 in broker charges at Bigul (Bonanza) and ₹39.53 at INDmoney (our calculation). Neither says clearly on its pages that SME IPOs can be applied for. All figures are from each broker's own website, read 23 Oct 2026.

By IPO24by7 Research. Updated .

Bigul (Bonanza)SEBI INZ000212137

Account opening
₹0
Demat AMC
₹0 year 1, then ₹250/yr + GST
SME IPOs
Not stated
Delivery brokerage
₹18/order
Cost to sell ₹15,000 of IPO shares
₹35.40Brokerage and DP with GST, ours

INDmoneySEBI INZ000305337

Account opening
₹0
Demat AMC
₹0
SME IPOs
No
Delivery brokerage
₹20 or 0.1%, lower
Cost to sell ₹15,000 of IPO shares
₹39.53Brokerage and DP with GST, ours

Where Bigul (Bonanza) and INDmoney differ

6 of the 7 charges we compare differ for an IPO investor.

Cost to sell IPO shares (ours)Bigul (Bonanza)INDmoney
One mainboard lot, ₹15,000₹4.13 less at Bigul (Bonanza)₹35.40₹39.53
Two SME lots, ₹2,50,000₹10.03 less at Bigul (Bonanza)₹35.40₹45.43
A year: 12 mainboard lots sold₹49.56 less at Bigul (Bonanza)₹424.80₹474.36

Ours: brokerage and DP charge with 18% GST. STT and exchange charges are equal everywhere, so they are left out. SME bids are two lots.

  • Demat maintenance (AMC): Free in the first year, then ₹250 a year plus GST at Bigul (Bonanza), ₹0 at INDmoney.
  • Equity delivery brokerage: ₹18 per order at Bigul (Bonanza), 0.1% or ₹20 per executed order, whichever is lower, minimum ₹2 at INDmoney.
  • DP charge on selling shares: ₹14.16 per scrip including depository charges and GST at Bigul (Bonanza), ₹18.50 plus GST per ISIN at INDmoney.
  • Mainboard IPOs: not stated at Bigul (Bonanza), Yes at INDmoney.
  • SME IPOs: not stated at Bigul (Bonanza), Not yet. INDmoney says it does not currently support SME IPOs at INDmoney.

The same at both: account opening.

Bigul (Bonanza) vs INDmoney: charges side by side

Differs 6 of 7 charges differ between Bigul (Bonanza) and INDmoney. Same charges are greyed. ₹0 free Not stated not on the broker's pages

ChargeBigul (Bonanza)INDmoney
Open an account
Account opening₹0₹0
Demat maintenance (AMC)Free in the first year, then ₹250 a year plus GST; basic services demat accounts: ₹0 up to ₹4 lakh₹0
Apply for IPOs
Mainboard IPOsNot stated on the pages we checkedYes
SME IPOsNot stated on the pages we checkedNot yet. INDmoney says it does not currently support SME IPOs
Sell your IPO shares
Equity delivery brokerage₹18 per order0.1% or ₹20 per executed order, whichever is lower, minimum ₹2
DP charge on selling shares₹14.16 per scrip including depository charges and GST₹18.50 plus GST per ISIN (₹3.50 CDSL and ₹15 INDstocks; ₹3.25 and ₹15.25 for women)
Registration
SEBI registrationINZ000212137INZ000305337

For other trading, equity intraday, Futures and Call and trade differ too. Intraday, futures, call and trade and margin charges are on the Bigul (Bonanza) and INDmoney pages.

Bigul (Bonanza) and INDmoney strengths and things worth checking

Bigul (Bonanza)

Strengths

  • Flat ₹18
  • DP charge with GST shown

Worth checking

  • Pledge charge

    ₹118 per ISIN per request.

  • IPO access not stated

    The pricing page does not mention IPOs.

More on Bigul (Bonanza)

INDmoney

Strengths

  • ₹0 AMC and account opening
  • Low minimum brokerage

Worth checking

  • Desk orders are expensive

    ₹500 per order through the trading desk.

  • DP charge

    ₹18.50 plus GST per sale.

  • No SME IPOs yet

    INDmoney says SME IPO applications are not supported at the moment.

More on INDmoney

Brokerage calculator: Bigul (Bonanza) vs INDmoney

ChargeBigul (Bonanza)INDmoney

Ours, with NSE rates. Change the trade to see what Bigul (Bonanza) and INDmoney would each charge.

Other comparisons

Every comparison with Bigul (Bonanza) or INDmoney, or pick any two brokers.

Frequently asked questions

Which is cheaper for selling IPO shares, Bigul (Bonanza) or INDmoney?

Selling one mainboard lot of IPO shares (₹15,000) costs ₹35.40 in broker charges at Bigul (Bonanza) and ₹39.53 at INDmoney (our calculation). For two SME lots worth ₹2,50,000: Bigul (Bonanza) ₹35.40, INDmoney ₹45.43 (our calculation, brokerage and DP charge with GST).

How much would the difference between Bigul (Bonanza) and INDmoney be over a year?

If you sell 12 mainboard lots of ₹15,000 in a year, Bigul (Bonanza) costs ₹49.56 less in broker charges (our calculation). Add the yearly AMC: Bigul (Bonanza): Free in the first year, then ₹250 a year plus GST; INDmoney: ₹0.

Can I apply for SME IPOs on Bigul (Bonanza) and INDmoney?

Neither says clearly on its pages that SME IPOs can be applied for.

What is the demat AMC at Bigul (Bonanza) and INDmoney?

Bigul (Bonanza): Free in the first year, then ₹250 a year plus GST. INDmoney: ₹0.

What brokerage do Bigul (Bonanza) and INDmoney charge when I sell IPO shares?

Selling allotted shares is a delivery trade. On a ₹15,000 sale the brokerage with GST is ₹21.24 at Bigul (Bonanza) and ₹17.70 at INDmoney (our calculation from their published rates).