Alice BlueSEBI INZ000156038
- Account opening
- ₹0
- Demat AMC
- ₹0
- SME IPOs
- Not stated
- Delivery brokerage
- ₹20 or 2.5%, lower
- Cost to sell ₹15,000 of IPO shares
- ₹41.30Brokerage and DP with GST, ours
StoxkartSEBI INZ000196835
- Account opening
- ₹0
- Demat AMC
- Not stated
- SME IPOs
- Not stated
- Delivery brokerage
- ₹20/order
- Cost to sell ₹15,000 of IPO shares
- Not publishedBrokerage and DP with GST, ours
Where Alice Blue and Stoxkart differ
4 of the 7 charges we compare differ for an IPO investor.
| Cost to sell IPO shares (ours) | Alice Blue | Stoxkart |
|---|---|---|
| One mainboard lot, ₹15,000Same brokerage at both; a DP charge is not published | ₹41.30 | ₹23.60 brokerage; DP charge not published |
| Two SME lots, ₹2,50,000Same brokerage at both; a DP charge is not published | ₹41.30 | ₹23.60 brokerage; DP charge not published |
| A year: 12 mainboard lots soldSame brokerage at both; a DP charge is not published | ₹495.60 | ₹283.20 brokerage; DP charge not published |
Ours: brokerage and DP charge with 18% GST. STT and exchange charges are equal everywhere, so they are left out. SME bids are two lots.
- Demat maintenance (AMC): ₹0 for life on the current plan at Alice Blue, not stated at Stoxkart.
- DP charge on selling shares: ₹15 plus GST per scrip, on sales only at Alice Blue, not stated at Stoxkart.
- Mainboard IPOs: Yes, with ₹0 brokerage at Alice Blue, not stated at Stoxkart.
The same at both: account opening, Equity delivery brokerage and SME IPOs.
Alice Blue vs Stoxkart: charges side by side
Differs 4 of 7 charges differ between Alice Blue and Stoxkart. Same charges are greyed. ₹0 free Not stated not on the broker's pages
| Charge | Alice Blue | Stoxkart |
|---|---|---|
| Open an account | ||
| Account opening | ₹0 | ₹0 |
| Demat maintenance (AMC) | ₹0 for life on the current plan | Not stated on the pages we checked |
| Apply for IPOs | ||
| Mainboard IPOs | Yes, with ₹0 brokerage | Not stated on the pages we checked |
| SME IPOs | Not stated on the pages we checked | Not stated on the pages we checked |
| Sell your IPO shares | ||
| Equity delivery brokerage | ₹20 or 2.5 per executed order, whichever is lower, as shown on the pricing page | ₹20 per executed order |
| DP charge on selling shares | ₹15 plus GST per scrip, on sales only | Not stated on the pages we checked |
| Registration | ||
| SEBI registration | INZ000156038 | INZ000196835 |
For other trading, equity intraday and Futures differ too. Intraday, futures, call and trade and margin charges are on the Alice Blue and Stoxkart pages.
Alice Blue and Stoxkart strengths and things worth checking
Alice Blue
Strengths
- ₹0 AMC for life
- IPO applications free
Worth checking
- Brokerage on delivery
Up to ₹20 per order.
- DP charge
₹15 plus GST per sale.
Stoxkart
Strengths
- Flat ₹20
Worth checking
- AMC, DP and IPO details not on the pricing page
Check them before you open an account.
Brokerage calculator: Alice Blue vs Stoxkart
| Charge | Alice Blue | Stoxkart |
|---|
Ours, with NSE rates. Change the trade to see what Alice Blue and Stoxkart would each charge.
Other comparisons
Every comparison with Alice Blue or Stoxkart, or pick any two brokers.
Frequently asked questions
Which is cheaper for selling IPO shares, Alice Blue or Stoxkart?
Stoxkart does not publish its DP charge, so the full cost of selling IPO shares cannot be compared. For two SME lots worth ₹2,50,000: Alice Blue ₹41.30, Stoxkart ₹23.60 brokerage; DP charge not published (our calculation, brokerage and DP charge with GST).
How much would the difference between Alice Blue and Stoxkart be over a year?
Not in full, because Stoxkart does not publish its DP charge.
Can I apply for SME IPOs on Alice Blue and Stoxkart?
Neither says clearly on its pages that SME IPOs can be applied for.
What is the demat AMC at Alice Blue and Stoxkart?
Alice Blue: ₹0 for life on the current plan. Stoxkart: not stated.
What DP charge do Alice Blue and Stoxkart take when I sell IPO shares?
For one sale of ₹15,000, with GST: ₹17.70 at Alice Blue; Stoxkart does not publish it (our calculation). It is charged on each sale from your demat account.