Live ·

Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo) vs ProStocks for IPO investors

Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo) vs ProStocks for IPO investors: 7 of the 7 charges we compare differ. Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo) does not publish its DP charge, so the full cost of selling IPO shares cannot be compared. On brokerage alone, one mainboard lot (₹15,000) costs ₹35.40 less at ProStocks (our calculation). Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo) lets you apply for SME IPOs; ProStocks does not say so on the pages we checked. All figures are from each broker's own website, read 23 Oct 2026.

By IPO24by7 Research. Updated .

Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo)SEBI INZ000200137

Account opening
₹0
Demat AMC
Not stated
SME IPOs
Yes
Delivery brokerage
0.20%
Cost to sell ₹15,000 of IPO shares
Not publishedBrokerage and DP with GST, ours

ProStocksSEBI INZ000048660

Account opening
₹0
Demat AMC
₹0 (₹1,000 deposit)
SME IPOs
Not stated
Delivery brokerage
₹0
Cost to sell ₹15,000 of IPO shares
₹23.60Brokerage and DP with GST, ours

Where Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo) and ProStocks differ

7 of the 7 charges we compare differ for an IPO investor.

Cost to sell IPO shares (ours)Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo)ProStocks
One mainboard lot, ₹15,000Brokerage ₹35.40 less at ProStocks; a DP charge is not published₹35.40 brokerage; DP charge not published₹23.60
Two SME lots, ₹2,50,000Brokerage ₹590.00 less at ProStocks; a DP charge is not published₹590.00 brokerage; DP charge not published₹23.60
A year: 12 mainboard lots soldBrokerage ₹424.80 less at ProStocks; a DP charge is not published₹424.80 brokerage; DP charge not published₹283.20

Ours: brokerage and DP charge with 18% GST. STT and exchange charges are equal everywhere, so they are left out. SME bids are two lots.

  • Account opening: ₹0 on the Trade Free plan at Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo), No fee listed at ProStocks.
  • Demat maintenance (AMC): ₹0 for a basic services demat account at Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo), None at ProStocks.
  • Equity delivery brokerage: 0.20% at Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo), ₹0 at ProStocks.
  • DP charge on selling shares: not stated at Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo), ₹20 per scrip plus 18% GST at ProStocks.
  • Mainboard IPOs: Yes, on Kotak Neo with UPI at Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo), not stated at ProStocks.
  • SME IPOs: Yes. Kotak Neo says SME IPOs can be applied for in its current IPO… at Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo), not stated at ProStocks.

Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo) vs ProStocks: charges side by side

Differs 7 of 7 charges differ between Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo) and ProStocks. Same charges are greyed. ₹0 free Not stated not on the broker's pages

ChargeKotak Securities (Kotak Neo)ProStocks
Open an account
Account opening₹0 on the Trade Free plan (₹99 one time on Trade Free Youth, for under 30s)No fee listed (online application)
Demat maintenance (AMC)₹0 for a basic services demat account (BSDA) with holdings up to ₹4 lakh; other AMC not stated on the pricing pageNone; ₹1,000 refundable demat deposit
Apply for IPOs
Mainboard IPOsYes, on Kotak Neo with UPINot stated on the pages we checked
SME IPOsYes. Kotak Neo says SME IPOs can be applied for in its current IPO section with UPINot stated on the pages we checked
Sell your IPO shares
Equity delivery brokerage0.20% (Trade Free Pro: 0.10%; Trade Free Youth: ₹0)₹0 (flat fee plan)
DP charge on selling sharesNot stated on the pages we checked₹20 per scrip plus 18% GST
Registration
SEBI registrationINZ000200137INZ000048660

For other trading, equity intraday, Futures, Call and trade and Margin trading (MTF) interest differ too. Intraday, futures, call and trade and margin charges are on the Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo) and ProStocks pages.

Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo) and ProStocks strengths and things worth checking

Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo)

Strengths

  • ₹10 intraday and F&O
  • SME IPOs
  • Lower MTF on Pro

Worth checking

  • Delivery is a percentage

    0.20% on the default plan with no cap stated: ₹30 on a ₹15,000 sale.

  • DP charge and AMC not on the pricing page

    Check them before you sell IPO shares.

More on Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo)

ProStocks

Strengths

  • ₹0 delivery brokerage
  • No AMC
  • Cheap dealer orders

Worth checking

  • Refundable deposit

    ₹1,000 demat deposit.

  • IPO access not stated

    The pricing page does not mention IPO applications.

More on ProStocks

Brokerage calculator: Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo) vs ProStocks

ChargeKotak Securities (Kotak Neo)ProStocks

Ours, with NSE rates. Change the trade to see what Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo) and ProStocks would each charge.

Other comparisons

Every comparison with Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo) or ProStocks, or pick any two brokers.

Frequently asked questions

Which is cheaper for selling IPO shares, Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo) or ProStocks?

Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo) does not publish its DP charge, so the full cost of selling IPO shares cannot be compared. On brokerage alone, one mainboard lot (₹15,000) costs ₹35.40 less at ProStocks (our calculation). For two SME lots worth ₹2,50,000: Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo) ₹590.00 brokerage; DP charge not published, ProStocks ₹23.60 (our calculation, brokerage and DP charge with GST).

How much would the difference between Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo) and ProStocks be over a year?

Not in full, because Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo) does not publish its DP charge. On brokerage alone, 12 mainboard lots of ₹15,000 cost ₹424.80 less at ProStocks (our calculation).

Can I apply for SME IPOs on Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo) and ProStocks?

Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo) lets you apply for SME IPOs; ProStocks does not say so on the pages we checked.

Is account opening free at Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo) and ProStocks?

Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo): ₹0 on the Trade Free plan. ProStocks: No fee listed.

What is the demat AMC at Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo) and ProStocks?

Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo): ₹0 for a basic services demat account. ProStocks: None.