Live ·

Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo) vs Rupeezy for IPO investors

Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo) vs Rupeezy for IPO investors: 5 of the 7 charges we compare differ. Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo) does not publish its DP charge, so the full cost of selling IPO shares cannot be compared. On brokerage alone, one mainboard lot (₹15,000) costs ₹17.70 less at Rupeezy (our calculation). Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo) lets you apply for SME IPOs; Rupeezy does not say so on the pages we checked. All figures are from each broker's own website, read 23 Oct 2026.

By IPO24by7 Research. Updated .

Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo)SEBI INZ000200137

Account opening
₹0
Demat AMC
Not stated
SME IPOs
Yes
Delivery brokerage
0.20%
Cost to sell ₹15,000 of IPO shares
Not publishedBrokerage and DP with GST, ours

RupeezySEBI INZ000187932

Account opening
₹0
Demat AMC
₹0
SME IPOs
Not stated
Delivery brokerage
0.1%
Cost to sell ₹15,000 of IPO shares
Not publishedBrokerage and DP with GST, ours

Where Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo) and Rupeezy differ

5 of the 7 charges we compare differ for an IPO investor.

Cost to sell IPO shares (ours)Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo)Rupeezy
One mainboard lot, ₹15,000Brokerage ₹17.70 less at Rupeezy; a DP charge is not published₹35.40 brokerage; DP charge not published₹17.70 brokerage; DP charge not published
Two SME lots, ₹2,50,000Brokerage ₹295.00 less at Rupeezy; a DP charge is not published₹590.00 brokerage; DP charge not published₹295.00 brokerage; DP charge not published
A year: 12 mainboard lots soldBrokerage ₹212.40 less at Rupeezy; a DP charge is not published₹424.80 brokerage; DP charge not published₹212.40 brokerage; DP charge not published

Ours: brokerage and DP charge with 18% GST. STT and exchange charges are equal everywhere, so they are left out. SME bids are two lots.

  • Demat maintenance (AMC): ₹0 for a basic services demat account at Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo), Zero AMC for life for accounts opened after 15 Jun 2024 at Rupeezy.
  • Equity delivery brokerage: 0.20% at Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo), 0.1% on buy and sell at Rupeezy.
  • Mainboard IPOs: Yes, on Kotak Neo with UPI at Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo), not stated at Rupeezy.
  • SME IPOs: Yes. Kotak Neo says SME IPOs can be applied for in its current IPO… at Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo), not stated at Rupeezy.

The same at both: account opening and DP charge on selling shares.

Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo) vs Rupeezy: charges side by side

Differs 5 of 7 charges differ between Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo) and Rupeezy. Same charges are greyed. ₹0 free Not stated not on the broker's pages

ChargeKotak Securities (Kotak Neo)Rupeezy
Open an account
Account opening₹0 on the Trade Free plan (₹99 one time on Trade Free Youth, for under 30s)₹0
Demat maintenance (AMC)₹0 for a basic services demat account (BSDA) with holdings up to ₹4 lakh; other AMC not stated on the pricing pageZero AMC for life for accounts opened after 15 Jun 2024
Apply for IPOs
Mainboard IPOsYes, on Kotak Neo with UPINot stated on the pages we checked
SME IPOsYes. Kotak Neo says SME IPOs can be applied for in its current IPO section with UPINot stated on the pages we checked
Sell your IPO shares
Equity delivery brokerage0.20% (Trade Free Pro: 0.10%; Trade Free Youth: ₹0)0.1% on buy and sell
DP charge on selling sharesNot stated on the pages we checkedNot stated for market sales (₹25 for off-market transfers)
Registration
SEBI registrationINZ000200137INZ000187932

For other trading, equity intraday, Futures, Call and trade and Margin trading (MTF) interest differ too. Intraday, futures, call and trade and margin charges are on the Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo) and Rupeezy pages.

Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo) and Rupeezy strengths and things worth checking

Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo)

Strengths

  • ₹10 intraday and F&O
  • SME IPOs
  • Lower MTF on Pro

Worth checking

  • Delivery is a percentage

    0.20% on the default plan with no cap stated: ₹30 on a ₹15,000 sale.

  • DP charge and AMC not on the pricing page

    Check them before you sell IPO shares.

More on Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo)

Rupeezy

Strengths

  • Zero AMC
  • Lower MTF

Worth checking

  • Delivery has no cap

    0.1% on each side: ₹15 on a ₹15,000 sale, more on bigger ones.

  • DP charge on market sales not stated

    Check it before you sell IPO shares.

More on Rupeezy

Brokerage calculator: Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo) vs Rupeezy

ChargeKotak Securities (Kotak Neo)Rupeezy

Ours, with NSE rates. Change the trade to see what Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo) and Rupeezy would each charge.

Other comparisons

Every comparison with Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo) or Rupeezy, or pick any two brokers.

Frequently asked questions

Which is cheaper for selling IPO shares, Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo) or Rupeezy?

Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo) does not publish its DP charge, so the full cost of selling IPO shares cannot be compared. On brokerage alone, one mainboard lot (₹15,000) costs ₹17.70 less at Rupeezy (our calculation). For two SME lots worth ₹2,50,000: Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo) ₹590.00 brokerage; DP charge not published, Rupeezy ₹295.00 brokerage; DP charge not published (our calculation, brokerage and DP charge with GST).

How much would the difference between Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo) and Rupeezy be over a year?

Not in full, because Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo) does not publish its DP charge. On brokerage alone, 12 mainboard lots of ₹15,000 cost ₹212.40 less at Rupeezy (our calculation).

Can I apply for SME IPOs on Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo) and Rupeezy?

Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo) lets you apply for SME IPOs; Rupeezy does not say so on the pages we checked.

What is the demat AMC at Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo) and Rupeezy?

Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo): ₹0 for a basic services demat account. Rupeezy: Zero AMC for life for accounts opened after 15 Jun 2024.

What brokerage do Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo) and Rupeezy charge when I sell IPO shares?

Selling allotted shares is a delivery trade. On a ₹15,000 sale the brokerage with GST is ₹35.40 at Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo) and ₹17.70 at Rupeezy (our calculation from their published rates).