Live ·

Jainam vs Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo) for IPO investors

Jainam vs Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo) for IPO investors: 6 of the 7 charges we compare differ. Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo) does not publish its DP charge, so the full cost of selling IPO shares cannot be compared. On brokerage alone, one mainboard lot (₹15,000) costs ₹11.80 less at Jainam (our calculation). Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo) lets you apply for SME IPOs; Jainam does not say so on the pages we checked. All figures are from each broker's own website, read 23 Oct 2026.

By IPO24by7 Research. Updated .

JainamSEBI INZ000198735

Account opening
₹0
Demat AMC
Not stated
SME IPOs
Not stated
Delivery brokerage
₹20 (DIY) or 0.4%
Cost to sell ₹15,000 of IPO shares
₹44.84Brokerage and DP with GST, ours

Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo)SEBI INZ000200137

Account opening
₹0
Demat AMC
Not stated
SME IPOs
Yes
Delivery brokerage
0.20%
Cost to sell ₹15,000 of IPO shares
Not publishedBrokerage and DP with GST, ours

Where Jainam and Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo) differ

6 of the 7 charges we compare differ for an IPO investor.

Cost to sell IPO shares (ours)JainamKotak Securities (Kotak Neo)
One mainboard lot, ₹15,000Brokerage ₹11.80 less at Jainam; a DP charge is not published₹44.84₹35.40 brokerage; DP charge not published
Two SME lots, ₹2,50,000Brokerage ₹566.40 less at Jainam; a DP charge is not published₹44.84₹590.00 brokerage; DP charge not published
A year: 12 mainboard lots soldBrokerage ₹141.60 less at Jainam; a DP charge is not published₹538.08₹424.80 brokerage; DP charge not published

Ours: brokerage and DP charge with 18% GST. STT and exchange charges are equal everywhere, so they are left out. SME bids are two lots.

  • Demat maintenance (AMC): not stated at Jainam, ₹0 for a basic services demat account at Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo).
  • Equity delivery brokerage: DIY: ₹20 per order at Jainam, 0.20% at Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo).
  • DP charge on selling shares: DIY: ₹18 per scrip at Jainam, not stated at Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo).
  • Mainboard IPOs: not stated at Jainam, Yes, on Kotak Neo with UPI at Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo).
  • SME IPOs: not stated at Jainam, Yes. Kotak Neo says SME IPOs can be applied for in its current IPO… at Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo).

The same at both: account opening.

Jainam vs Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo): charges side by side

Differs 6 of 7 charges differ between Jainam and Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo). Same charges are greyed. ₹0 free Not stated not on the broker's pages

ChargeJainamKotak Securities (Kotak Neo)
Open an account
Account opening₹0 online₹0 on the Trade Free plan (₹99 one time on Trade Free Youth, for under 30s)
Demat maintenance (AMC)Not stated on the pages we checked₹0 for a basic services demat account (BSDA) with holdings up to ₹4 lakh; other AMC not stated on the pricing page
Apply for IPOs
Mainboard IPOsNot stated on the pages we checkedYes, on Kotak Neo with UPI
SME IPOsNot stated on the pages we checkedYes. Kotak Neo says SME IPOs can be applied for in its current IPO section with UPI
Sell your IPO shares
Equity delivery brokerageDIY: ₹20 per order; Premium: 0.4%0.20% (Trade Free Pro: 0.10%; Trade Free Youth: ₹0)
DP charge on selling sharesDIY: ₹18 per scrip; Premium: ₹25 per request plus GSTNot stated on the pages we checked
Registration
SEBI registrationINZ000198735INZ000200137

For other trading, equity intraday, Futures, Call and trade and Margin trading (MTF) interest differ too. Intraday, futures, call and trade and margin charges are on the Jainam and Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo) pages.

Jainam and Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo) strengths and things worth checking

Jainam

Strengths

  • Two plans

Worth checking

  • Premium delivery is 0.4%

    ₹60 on a ₹15,000 sale on the Premium plan. Our calculator uses the DIY plan.

  • DIY dealer orders cost ₹70

    Plus ₹20 brokerage and GST.

More on Jainam

Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo)

Strengths

  • ₹10 intraday and F&O
  • SME IPOs
  • Lower MTF on Pro

Worth checking

  • Delivery is a percentage

    0.20% on the default plan with no cap stated: ₹30 on a ₹15,000 sale.

  • DP charge and AMC not on the pricing page

    Check them before you sell IPO shares.

More on Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo)

Brokerage calculator: Jainam vs Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo)

ChargeJainamKotak Securities (Kotak Neo)

Ours, with NSE rates. Change the trade to see what Jainam and Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo) would each charge.

Other comparisons

Every comparison with Jainam or Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo), or pick any two brokers.

Frequently asked questions

Which is cheaper for selling IPO shares, Jainam or Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo)?

Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo) does not publish its DP charge, so the full cost of selling IPO shares cannot be compared. On brokerage alone, one mainboard lot (₹15,000) costs ₹11.80 less at Jainam (our calculation). For two SME lots worth ₹2,50,000: Jainam ₹44.84, Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo) ₹590.00 brokerage; DP charge not published (our calculation, brokerage and DP charge with GST).

How much would the difference between Jainam and Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo) be over a year?

Not in full, because Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo) does not publish its DP charge. On brokerage alone, 12 mainboard lots of ₹15,000 cost ₹141.60 less at Jainam (our calculation).

Can I apply for SME IPOs on Jainam and Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo)?

Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo) lets you apply for SME IPOs; Jainam does not say so on the pages we checked.

What is the demat AMC at Jainam and Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo)?

Jainam: not stated. Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo): ₹0 for a basic services demat account.

What brokerage do Jainam and Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo) charge when I sell IPO shares?

Selling allotted shares is a delivery trade. On a ₹15,000 sale the brokerage with GST is ₹23.60 at Jainam and ₹35.40 at Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo) (our calculation from their published rates).