Live ·

Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo) vs PhonePe Invest (Share.Market) for IPO investors

Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo) vs PhonePe Invest (Share.Market) for IPO investors: 5 of the 7 charges we compare differ. Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo) does not publish its DP charge, so the full cost of selling IPO shares cannot be compared. On brokerage alone, one mainboard lot (₹15,000) costs ₹26.55 less at PhonePe Invest (Share.Market) (our calculation). Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo) lets you apply for SME IPOs; PhonePe Invest (Share.Market) does not say so on the pages we checked. All figures are from each broker's own website, read 23 Oct 2026.

By IPO24by7 Research. Updated .

Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo)SEBI INZ000200137

Account opening
₹0
Demat AMC
Not stated
SME IPOs
Yes
Delivery brokerage
0.20%
Cost to sell ₹15,000 of IPO shares
Not publishedBrokerage and DP with GST, ours

PhonePe Invest (Share.Market)SEBI INZ000302639

Account opening
Not stated
Demat AMC
Not stated
SME IPOs
Not stated
Delivery brokerage
₹20 or 0.05%, lower
Cost to sell ₹15,000 of IPO shares
Not publishedBrokerage and DP with GST, ours

Where Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo) and PhonePe Invest (Share.Market) differ

5 of the 7 charges we compare differ for an IPO investor.

Cost to sell IPO shares (ours)Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo)PhonePe Invest (Share.Market)
One mainboard lot, ₹15,000Brokerage ₹26.55 less at PhonePe Invest (Share.Market); a DP charge is not published₹35.40 brokerage; DP charge not published₹8.85 brokerage; DP charge not published
Two SME lots, ₹2,50,000Brokerage ₹566.40 less at PhonePe Invest (Share.Market); a DP charge is not published₹590.00 brokerage; DP charge not published₹23.60 brokerage; DP charge not published
A year: 12 mainboard lots soldBrokerage ₹318.60 less at PhonePe Invest (Share.Market); a DP charge is not published₹424.80 brokerage; DP charge not published₹106.20 brokerage; DP charge not published

Ours: brokerage and DP charge with 18% GST. STT and exchange charges are equal everywhere, so they are left out. SME bids are two lots.

  • Account opening: ₹0 on the Trade Free plan at Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo), not stated at PhonePe Invest (Share.Market).
  • Demat maintenance (AMC): ₹0 for a basic services demat account at Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo), not stated at PhonePe Invest (Share.Market).
  • Equity delivery brokerage: 0.20% at Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo), ₹20 or 0.05% per executed order, whichever is lower at PhonePe Invest (Share.Market).
  • SME IPOs: Yes. Kotak Neo says SME IPOs can be applied for in its current IPO… at Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo), not stated at PhonePe Invest (Share.Market).

The same at both: dP charge on selling shares and Mainboard IPOs.

Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo) vs PhonePe Invest (Share.Market): charges side by side

Differs 5 of 7 charges differ between Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo) and PhonePe Invest (Share.Market). Same charges are greyed. ₹0 free Not stated not on the broker's pages

ChargeKotak Securities (Kotak Neo)PhonePe Invest (Share.Market)
Open an account
Account opening₹0 on the Trade Free plan (₹99 one time on Trade Free Youth, for under 30s)Not stated on the pages we checked
Demat maintenance (AMC)₹0 for a basic services demat account (BSDA) with holdings up to ₹4 lakh; other AMC not stated on the pricing pageNot stated on the pages we checked
Apply for IPOs
Mainboard IPOsYes, on Kotak Neo with UPIYes
SME IPOsYes. Kotak Neo says SME IPOs can be applied for in its current IPO section with UPINot stated on the pages we checked
Sell your IPO shares
Equity delivery brokerage0.20% (Trade Free Pro: 0.10%; Trade Free Youth: ₹0)₹20 or 0.05% per executed order, whichever is lower
DP charge on selling sharesNot stated on the pages we checkedNot stated on the pages we checked
Registration
SEBI registrationINZ000200137INZ000302639

For other trading, equity intraday, Futures, Call and trade and Margin trading (MTF) interest differ too. Intraday, futures, call and trade and margin charges are on the Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo) and PhonePe Invest (Share.Market) pages.

Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo) and PhonePe Invest (Share.Market) strengths and things worth checking

Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo)

Strengths

  • ₹10 intraday and F&O
  • SME IPOs
  • Lower MTF on Pro

Worth checking

  • Delivery is a percentage

    0.20% on the default plan with no cap stated: ₹30 on a ₹15,000 sale.

  • DP charge and AMC not on the pricing page

    Check them before you sell IPO shares.

More on Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo)

PhonePe Invest (Share.Market)

Strengths

  • Low cap on small orders

Worth checking

  • Account and DP charges not on the tariff page

    The tariff page we read lists no account opening, AMC or DP charge.

  • Dealer orders

    ₹30 extra per order for call and trade or auto square-off.

More on PhonePe Invest (Share.Market)

Brokerage calculator: Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo) vs PhonePe Invest (Share.Market)

ChargeKotak Securities (Kotak Neo)PhonePe Invest (Share.Market)

Ours, with NSE rates. Change the trade to see what Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo) and PhonePe Invest (Share.Market) would each charge.

Other comparisons

Every comparison with Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo) or PhonePe Invest (Share.Market), or pick any two brokers.

Frequently asked questions

Which is cheaper for selling IPO shares, Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo) or PhonePe Invest (Share.Market)?

Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo) does not publish its DP charge, so the full cost of selling IPO shares cannot be compared. On brokerage alone, one mainboard lot (₹15,000) costs ₹26.55 less at PhonePe Invest (Share.Market) (our calculation). For two SME lots worth ₹2,50,000: Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo) ₹590.00 brokerage; DP charge not published, PhonePe Invest (Share.Market) ₹23.60 brokerage; DP charge not published (our calculation, brokerage and DP charge with GST).

How much would the difference between Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo) and PhonePe Invest (Share.Market) be over a year?

Not in full, because Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo) does not publish its DP charge. On brokerage alone, 12 mainboard lots of ₹15,000 cost ₹318.60 less at PhonePe Invest (Share.Market) (our calculation).

Can I apply for SME IPOs on Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo) and PhonePe Invest (Share.Market)?

Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo) lets you apply for SME IPOs; PhonePe Invest (Share.Market) does not say so on the pages we checked.

Is account opening free at Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo) and PhonePe Invest (Share.Market)?

Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo): ₹0 on the Trade Free plan. PhonePe Invest (Share.Market): not stated.

What is the demat AMC at Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo) and PhonePe Invest (Share.Market)?

Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo): ₹0 for a basic services demat account. PhonePe Invest (Share.Market): not stated.