Live ·

Groww vs Rupeezy for IPO investors

Groww vs Rupeezy for IPO investors: 6 of the 7 charges we compare differ. Rupeezy does not publish its DP charge, so the full cost of selling IPO shares cannot be compared. Groww lets you apply for SME IPOs; Rupeezy does not say so on the pages we checked. All figures are from each broker's own website, read 23 Oct 2026.

By IPO24by7 Research. Updated .

GrowwSEBI INZ000301838

Account opening
₹0
Demat AMC
₹0
SME IPOs
Yes
Delivery brokerage
₹20 or 0.1%, lower
Cost to sell ₹15,000 of IPO shares
₹41.30Brokerage and DP with GST, ours

RupeezySEBI INZ000187932

Account opening
₹0
Demat AMC
₹0
SME IPOs
Not stated
Delivery brokerage
0.1%
Cost to sell ₹15,000 of IPO shares
Not publishedBrokerage and DP with GST, ours

Where Groww and Rupeezy differ

6 of the 7 charges we compare differ for an IPO investor.

Cost to sell IPO shares (ours)GrowwRupeezy
One mainboard lot, ₹15,000Same brokerage at both; a DP charge is not published₹41.30₹17.70 brokerage; DP charge not published
Two SME lots, ₹2,50,000Brokerage ₹271.40 less at Groww; a DP charge is not published₹47.20₹295.00 brokerage; DP charge not published
A year: 12 mainboard lots soldSame brokerage at both; a DP charge is not published₹495.60₹212.40 brokerage; DP charge not published

Ours: brokerage and DP charge with 18% GST. STT and exchange charges are equal everywhere, so they are left out. SME bids are two lots.

  • Demat maintenance (AMC): ₹0 at Groww, Zero AMC for life for accounts opened after 15 Jun 2024 at Rupeezy.
  • Equity delivery brokerage: ₹20 or 0.1% per executed order, whichever is lower, minimum ₹5 at Groww, 0.1% on buy and sell at Rupeezy.
  • DP charge on selling shares: ₹3.50 depository at Groww, not stated at Rupeezy.
  • Mainboard IPOs: Yes, in the Stocks tab of the app with a UPI mandate. The mandate… at Groww, not stated at Rupeezy.
  • SME IPOs: Yes, SME IPOs can be applied for on Groww at Groww, not stated at Rupeezy.

The same at both: account opening.

Groww vs Rupeezy: charges side by side

Differs 6 of 7 charges differ between Groww and Rupeezy. Same charges are greyed. ₹0 free Not stated not on the broker's pages

ChargeGrowwRupeezy
Open an account
Account opening₹0₹0
Demat maintenance (AMC)₹0Zero AMC for life for accounts opened after 15 Jun 2024
Apply for IPOs
Mainboard IPOsYes, in the Stocks tab of the app with a UPI mandate. The mandate request arrives within an hour or twoNot stated on the pages we checked
SME IPOsYes, SME IPOs can be applied for on GrowwNot stated on the pages we checked
Sell your IPO shares
Equity delivery brokerage₹20 or 0.1% per executed order, whichever is lower, minimum ₹50.1% on buy and sell
DP charge on selling shares₹3.50 depository (₹3.25 for women) plus ₹16.50 Groww per sell, plus GST; ₹0 when the debit value is under ₹100Not stated for market sales (₹25 for off-market transfers)
Registration
SEBI registrationINZ000301838INZ000187932

For other trading, call and trade and Margin trading (MTF) interest differ too. Intraday, futures, call and trade and margin charges are on the Groww and Rupeezy pages.

Groww and Rupeezy strengths and things worth checking

Groww

Strengths

  • ₹0 AMC
  • ₹0 account opening
  • SME IPOs in the app

Worth checking

  • Brokerage on delivery

    Up to ₹20 per order (0.1%, minimum ₹5) when you sell IPO shares.

  • DP charge on sale

    ₹20 plus GST each time you sell a stock from your demat account.

More on Groww

Rupeezy

Strengths

  • Zero AMC
  • Lower MTF

Worth checking

  • Delivery has no cap

    0.1% on each side: ₹15 on a ₹15,000 sale, more on bigger ones.

  • DP charge on market sales not stated

    Check it before you sell IPO shares.

More on Rupeezy

Brokerage calculator: Groww vs Rupeezy

ChargeGrowwRupeezy

Ours, with NSE rates. Change the trade to see what Groww and Rupeezy would each charge.

Other comparisons

Every comparison with Groww or Rupeezy, or pick any two brokers.

Frequently asked questions

Which is cheaper for selling IPO shares, Groww or Rupeezy?

Rupeezy does not publish its DP charge, so the full cost of selling IPO shares cannot be compared. For two SME lots worth ₹2,50,000: Groww ₹47.20, Rupeezy ₹295.00 brokerage; DP charge not published (our calculation, brokerage and DP charge with GST).

How much would the difference between Groww and Rupeezy be over a year?

Not in full, because Rupeezy does not publish its DP charge.

Can I apply for SME IPOs on Groww and Rupeezy?

Groww lets you apply for SME IPOs; Rupeezy does not say so on the pages we checked.

What is the demat AMC at Groww and Rupeezy?

Groww: ₹0. Rupeezy: Zero AMC for life for accounts opened after 15 Jun 2024.

What brokerage do Groww and Rupeezy charge when I sell IPO shares?

Selling allotted shares is a delivery trade. On a ₹15,000 sale the brokerage with GST is ₹17.70 at Groww and ₹17.70 at Rupeezy (our calculation from their published rates).