Live ·

Rupeezy vs Tradejini for IPO investors

Rupeezy vs Tradejini for IPO investors: 4 of the 7 charges we compare differ. Rupeezy does not publish its DP charge, so the full cost of selling IPO shares cannot be compared. On brokerage alone, one mainboard lot (₹15,000) costs ₹5.90 less at Rupeezy (our calculation). Neither says clearly on its pages that SME IPOs can be applied for. All figures are from each broker's own website, read 23 Oct 2026.

By IPO24by7 Research. Updated .

RupeezySEBI INZ000187932

Account opening
₹0
Demat AMC
₹0
SME IPOs
Not stated
Delivery brokerage
0.1%
Cost to sell ₹15,000 of IPO shares
Not publishedBrokerage and DP with GST, ours

TradejiniSEBI INZ000160938

Account opening
₹0
Demat AMC
Not stated
SME IPOs
Not stated
Delivery brokerage
₹20/order
Cost to sell ₹15,000 of IPO shares
Not publishedBrokerage and DP with GST, ours

Where Rupeezy and Tradejini differ

4 of the 7 charges we compare differ for an IPO investor.

Cost to sell IPO shares (ours)RupeezyTradejini
One mainboard lot, ₹15,000Brokerage ₹5.90 less at Rupeezy; a DP charge is not published₹17.70 brokerage; DP charge not published₹23.60 brokerage; DP charge not published
Two SME lots, ₹2,50,000Brokerage ₹271.40 less at Tradejini; a DP charge is not published₹295.00 brokerage; DP charge not published₹23.60 brokerage; DP charge not published
A year: 12 mainboard lots soldBrokerage ₹70.80 less at Rupeezy; a DP charge is not published₹212.40 brokerage; DP charge not published₹283.20 brokerage; DP charge not published

Ours: brokerage and DP charge with 18% GST. STT and exchange charges are equal everywhere, so they are left out. SME bids are two lots.

  • Demat maintenance (AMC): Zero AMC for life for accounts opened after 15 Jun 2024 at Rupeezy, not stated at Tradejini.
  • Equity delivery brokerage: 0.1% on buy and sell at Rupeezy, ₹20 per order at Tradejini.
  • Mainboard IPOs: not stated at Rupeezy, Yes, ₹0 commission at Tradejini.

The same at both: account opening, DP charge on selling shares and SME IPOs.

Rupeezy vs Tradejini: charges side by side

Differs 4 of 7 charges differ between Rupeezy and Tradejini. Same charges are greyed. ₹0 free Not stated not on the broker's pages

ChargeRupeezyTradejini
Open an account
Account opening₹0Free online
Demat maintenance (AMC)Zero AMC for life for accounts opened after 15 Jun 2024Not stated on the pages we checked
Apply for IPOs
Mainboard IPOsNot stated on the pages we checkedYes, ₹0 commission
SME IPOsNot stated on the pages we checkedNot stated on the pages we checked
Sell your IPO shares
Equity delivery brokerage0.1% on buy and sell₹20 per order
DP charge on selling sharesNot stated for market sales (₹25 for off-market transfers)Not stated on the pages we checked
Registration
SEBI registrationINZ000187932INZ000160938

For other trading, equity intraday, Call and trade and Margin trading (MTF) interest differ too. Intraday, futures, call and trade and margin charges are on the Rupeezy and Tradejini pages.

Rupeezy and Tradejini strengths and things worth checking

Rupeezy

Strengths

  • Zero AMC
  • Lower MTF

Worth checking

  • Delivery has no cap

    0.1% on each side: ₹15 on a ₹15,000 sale, more on bigger ones.

  • DP charge on market sales not stated

    Check it before you sell IPO shares.

More on Rupeezy

Tradejini

Strengths

  • Flat ₹20
  • IPOs free

Worth checking

  • AMC and DP charge not on the list of charges

    Check them before you open an account.

More on Tradejini

Brokerage calculator: Rupeezy vs Tradejini

ChargeRupeezyTradejini

Ours, with NSE rates. Change the trade to see what Rupeezy and Tradejini would each charge.

Other comparisons

Every comparison with Rupeezy or Tradejini, or pick any two brokers.

Frequently asked questions

Which is cheaper for selling IPO shares, Rupeezy or Tradejini?

Rupeezy does not publish its DP charge, so the full cost of selling IPO shares cannot be compared. On brokerage alone, one mainboard lot (₹15,000) costs ₹5.90 less at Rupeezy (our calculation). For two SME lots worth ₹2,50,000: Rupeezy ₹295.00 brokerage; DP charge not published, Tradejini ₹23.60 brokerage; DP charge not published (our calculation, brokerage and DP charge with GST).

How much would the difference between Rupeezy and Tradejini be over a year?

Not in full, because Rupeezy does not publish its DP charge. On brokerage alone, 12 mainboard lots of ₹15,000 cost ₹70.80 less at Rupeezy (our calculation).

Can I apply for SME IPOs on Rupeezy and Tradejini?

Neither says clearly on its pages that SME IPOs can be applied for.

What is the demat AMC at Rupeezy and Tradejini?

Rupeezy: Zero AMC for life for accounts opened after 15 Jun 2024. Tradejini: not stated.

What brokerage do Rupeezy and Tradejini charge when I sell IPO shares?

Selling allotted shares is a delivery trade. On a ₹15,000 sale the brokerage with GST is ₹17.70 at Rupeezy and ₹23.60 at Tradejini (our calculation from their published rates).