Live ·

INDmoney vs Rupeezy for IPO investors

INDmoney vs Rupeezy for IPO investors: 6 of the 7 charges we compare differ. Rupeezy does not publish its DP charge, so the full cost of selling IPO shares cannot be compared. Neither says clearly on its pages that SME IPOs can be applied for. All figures are from each broker's own website, read 23 Oct 2026.

By IPO24by7 Research. Updated .

INDmoneySEBI INZ000305337

Account opening
₹0
Demat AMC
₹0
SME IPOs
No
Delivery brokerage
₹20 or 0.1%, lower
Cost to sell ₹15,000 of IPO shares
₹39.53Brokerage and DP with GST, ours

RupeezySEBI INZ000187932

Account opening
₹0
Demat AMC
₹0
SME IPOs
Not stated
Delivery brokerage
0.1%
Cost to sell ₹15,000 of IPO shares
Not publishedBrokerage and DP with GST, ours

Where INDmoney and Rupeezy differ

6 of the 7 charges we compare differ for an IPO investor.

Cost to sell IPO shares (ours)INDmoneyRupeezy
One mainboard lot, ₹15,000Same brokerage at both; a DP charge is not published₹39.53₹17.70 brokerage; DP charge not published
Two SME lots, ₹2,50,000Brokerage ₹271.40 less at INDmoney; a DP charge is not published₹45.43₹295.00 brokerage; DP charge not published
A year: 12 mainboard lots soldSame brokerage at both; a DP charge is not published₹474.36₹212.40 brokerage; DP charge not published

Ours: brokerage and DP charge with 18% GST. STT and exchange charges are equal everywhere, so they are left out. SME bids are two lots.

  • Demat maintenance (AMC): ₹0 at INDmoney, Zero AMC for life for accounts opened after 15 Jun 2024 at Rupeezy.
  • Equity delivery brokerage: 0.1% or ₹20 per executed order, whichever is lower, minimum ₹2 at INDmoney, 0.1% on buy and sell at Rupeezy.
  • DP charge on selling shares: ₹18.50 plus GST per ISIN at INDmoney, not stated at Rupeezy.
  • Mainboard IPOs: Yes at INDmoney, not stated at Rupeezy.
  • SME IPOs: Not yet. INDmoney says it does not currently support SME IPOs at INDmoney, not stated at Rupeezy.

The same at both: account opening.

INDmoney vs Rupeezy: charges side by side

Differs 6 of 7 charges differ between INDmoney and Rupeezy. Same charges are greyed. ₹0 free Not stated not on the broker's pages

ChargeINDmoneyRupeezy
Open an account
Account opening₹0₹0
Demat maintenance (AMC)₹0Zero AMC for life for accounts opened after 15 Jun 2024
Apply for IPOs
Mainboard IPOsYesNot stated on the pages we checked
SME IPOsNot yet. INDmoney says it does not currently support SME IPOsNot stated on the pages we checked
Sell your IPO shares
Equity delivery brokerage0.1% or ₹20 per executed order, whichever is lower, minimum ₹20.1% on buy and sell
DP charge on selling shares₹18.50 plus GST per ISIN (₹3.50 CDSL and ₹15 INDstocks; ₹3.25 and ₹15.25 for women)Not stated for market sales (₹25 for off-market transfers)
Registration
SEBI registrationINZ000305337INZ000187932

For other trading, equity intraday, Call and trade and Margin trading (MTF) interest differ too. Intraday, futures, call and trade and margin charges are on the INDmoney and Rupeezy pages.

INDmoney and Rupeezy strengths and things worth checking

INDmoney

Strengths

  • ₹0 AMC and account opening
  • Low minimum brokerage

Worth checking

  • Desk orders are expensive

    ₹500 per order through the trading desk.

  • DP charge

    ₹18.50 plus GST per sale.

  • No SME IPOs yet

    INDmoney says SME IPO applications are not supported at the moment.

More on INDmoney

Rupeezy

Strengths

  • Zero AMC
  • Lower MTF

Worth checking

  • Delivery has no cap

    0.1% on each side: ₹15 on a ₹15,000 sale, more on bigger ones.

  • DP charge on market sales not stated

    Check it before you sell IPO shares.

More on Rupeezy

Brokerage calculator: INDmoney vs Rupeezy

ChargeINDmoneyRupeezy

Ours, with NSE rates. Change the trade to see what INDmoney and Rupeezy would each charge.

Other comparisons

Every comparison with INDmoney or Rupeezy, or pick any two brokers.

Frequently asked questions

Which is cheaper for selling IPO shares, INDmoney or Rupeezy?

Rupeezy does not publish its DP charge, so the full cost of selling IPO shares cannot be compared. For two SME lots worth ₹2,50,000: INDmoney ₹45.43, Rupeezy ₹295.00 brokerage; DP charge not published (our calculation, brokerage and DP charge with GST).

How much would the difference between INDmoney and Rupeezy be over a year?

Not in full, because Rupeezy does not publish its DP charge.

Can I apply for SME IPOs on INDmoney and Rupeezy?

Neither says clearly on its pages that SME IPOs can be applied for.

What is the demat AMC at INDmoney and Rupeezy?

INDmoney: ₹0. Rupeezy: Zero AMC for life for accounts opened after 15 Jun 2024.

What brokerage do INDmoney and Rupeezy charge when I sell IPO shares?

Selling allotted shares is a delivery trade. On a ₹15,000 sale the brokerage with GST is ₹17.70 at INDmoney and ₹17.70 at Rupeezy (our calculation from their published rates).