Live ·

Dhan vs Rupeezy for IPO investors

Dhan vs Rupeezy for IPO investors: 6 of the 7 charges we compare differ. Rupeezy does not publish its DP charge, so the full cost of selling IPO shares cannot be compared. On brokerage alone, one mainboard lot (₹15,000) costs ₹17.70 less at Dhan (our calculation). Dhan lets you apply for SME IPOs; Rupeezy does not say so on the pages we checked. All figures are from each broker's own website, read 23 Oct 2026.

By IPO24by7 Research. Updated .

DhanSEBI INZ000006031

Account opening
₹0
Demat AMC
₹0
SME IPOs
Yes
Delivery brokerage
₹0
Cost to sell ₹15,000 of IPO shares
₹14.75Brokerage and DP with GST, ours

RupeezySEBI INZ000187932

Account opening
₹0
Demat AMC
₹0
SME IPOs
Not stated
Delivery brokerage
0.1%
Cost to sell ₹15,000 of IPO shares
Not publishedBrokerage and DP with GST, ours

Where Dhan and Rupeezy differ

6 of the 7 charges we compare differ for an IPO investor.

Cost to sell IPO shares (ours)DhanRupeezy
One mainboard lot, ₹15,000Brokerage ₹17.70 less at Dhan; a DP charge is not published₹14.75₹17.70 brokerage; DP charge not published
Two SME lots, ₹2,50,000Brokerage ₹295.00 less at Dhan; a DP charge is not published₹14.75₹295.00 brokerage; DP charge not published
A year: 12 mainboard lots soldBrokerage ₹212.40 less at Dhan; a DP charge is not published₹177.00₹212.40 brokerage; DP charge not published

Ours: brokerage and DP charge with 18% GST. STT and exchange charges are equal everywhere, so they are left out. SME bids are two lots.

  • Demat maintenance (AMC): ₹0 for individuals and HUFs at Dhan, Zero AMC for life for accounts opened after 15 Jun 2024 at Rupeezy.
  • Equity delivery brokerage: ₹0 at Dhan, 0.1% on buy and sell at Rupeezy.
  • DP charge on selling shares: ₹12.50 plus GST per instruction per ISIN at Dhan, not stated at Rupeezy.
  • Mainboard IPOs: Yes, free, with UPI at Dhan, not stated at Rupeezy.
  • SME IPOs: Yes, SME IPOs can be applied for with mobile UPI at Dhan, not stated at Rupeezy.

The same at both: account opening.

Dhan vs Rupeezy: charges side by side

Differs 6 of 7 charges differ between Dhan and Rupeezy. Same charges are greyed. ₹0 free Not stated not on the broker's pages

ChargeDhanRupeezy
Open an account
Account opening₹0 for individuals and HUFs₹0
Demat maintenance (AMC)₹0 for individuals and HUFs (₹800 plus GST for NRIs, companies, LLPs, firms and trusts)Zero AMC for life for accounts opened after 15 Jun 2024
Apply for IPOs
Mainboard IPOsYes, free, with UPINot stated on the pages we checked
SME IPOsYes, SME IPOs can be applied for with mobile UPINot stated on the pages we checked
Sell your IPO shares
Equity delivery brokerage₹00.1% on buy and sell
DP charge on selling shares₹12.50 plus GST per instruction per ISINNot stated for market sales (₹25 for off-market transfers)
Registration
SEBI registrationINZ000006031INZ000187932

For other trading, equity intraday, Call and trade and Margin trading (MTF) interest differ too. Intraday, futures, call and trade and margin charges are on the Dhan and Rupeezy pages.

Dhan and Rupeezy strengths and things worth checking

Dhan

Strengths

  • ₹0 brokerage on delivery
  • Low DP charge
  • ₹0 AMC and account opening

Worth checking

  • Dealer orders cost extra

    Call and trade is ₹50 plus GST per order.

  • MTF rate rises with size

    From 12.49% a year, up to 15.49% on larger amounts.

More on Dhan

Rupeezy

Strengths

  • Zero AMC
  • Lower MTF

Worth checking

  • Delivery has no cap

    0.1% on each side: ₹15 on a ₹15,000 sale, more on bigger ones.

  • DP charge on market sales not stated

    Check it before you sell IPO shares.

More on Rupeezy

Brokerage calculator: Dhan vs Rupeezy

ChargeDhanRupeezy

Ours, with NSE rates. Change the trade to see what Dhan and Rupeezy would each charge.

Other comparisons

Every comparison with Dhan or Rupeezy, or pick any two brokers.

Frequently asked questions

Which is cheaper for selling IPO shares, Dhan or Rupeezy?

Rupeezy does not publish its DP charge, so the full cost of selling IPO shares cannot be compared. On brokerage alone, one mainboard lot (₹15,000) costs ₹17.70 less at Dhan (our calculation). For two SME lots worth ₹2,50,000: Dhan ₹14.75, Rupeezy ₹295.00 brokerage; DP charge not published (our calculation, brokerage and DP charge with GST).

How much would the difference between Dhan and Rupeezy be over a year?

Not in full, because Rupeezy does not publish its DP charge. On brokerage alone, 12 mainboard lots of ₹15,000 cost ₹212.40 less at Dhan (our calculation).

Can I apply for SME IPOs on Dhan and Rupeezy?

Dhan lets you apply for SME IPOs; Rupeezy does not say so on the pages we checked.

What is the demat AMC at Dhan and Rupeezy?

Dhan: ₹0 for individuals and HUFs. Rupeezy: Zero AMC for life for accounts opened after 15 Jun 2024.

What brokerage do Dhan and Rupeezy charge when I sell IPO shares?

Selling allotted shares is a delivery trade. On a ₹15,000 sale the brokerage with GST is ₹0.00 at Dhan and ₹17.70 at Rupeezy (our calculation from their published rates).