Live ·

ProStocks vs Rupeezy for IPO investors

ProStocks vs Rupeezy for IPO investors: 5 of the 7 charges we compare differ. Rupeezy does not publish its DP charge, so the full cost of selling IPO shares cannot be compared. On brokerage alone, one mainboard lot (₹15,000) costs ₹17.70 less at ProStocks (our calculation). Neither says clearly on its pages that SME IPOs can be applied for. All figures are from each broker's own website, read 23 Oct 2026.

By IPO24by7 Research. Updated .

ProStocksSEBI INZ000048660

Account opening
₹0
Demat AMC
₹0 (₹1,000 deposit)
SME IPOs
Not stated
Delivery brokerage
₹0
Cost to sell ₹15,000 of IPO shares
₹23.60Brokerage and DP with GST, ours

RupeezySEBI INZ000187932

Account opening
₹0
Demat AMC
₹0
SME IPOs
Not stated
Delivery brokerage
0.1%
Cost to sell ₹15,000 of IPO shares
Not publishedBrokerage and DP with GST, ours

Where ProStocks and Rupeezy differ

5 of the 7 charges we compare differ for an IPO investor.

Cost to sell IPO shares (ours)ProStocksRupeezy
One mainboard lot, ₹15,000Brokerage ₹17.70 less at ProStocks; a DP charge is not published₹23.60₹17.70 brokerage; DP charge not published
Two SME lots, ₹2,50,000Brokerage ₹295.00 less at ProStocks; a DP charge is not published₹23.60₹295.00 brokerage; DP charge not published
A year: 12 mainboard lots soldBrokerage ₹212.40 less at ProStocks; a DP charge is not published₹283.20₹212.40 brokerage; DP charge not published

Ours: brokerage and DP charge with 18% GST. STT and exchange charges are equal everywhere, so they are left out. SME bids are two lots.

  • Account opening: No fee listed at ProStocks, ₹0 at Rupeezy.
  • Demat maintenance (AMC): None at ProStocks, Zero AMC for life for accounts opened after 15 Jun 2024 at Rupeezy.
  • Equity delivery brokerage: ₹0 at ProStocks, 0.1% on buy and sell at Rupeezy.
  • DP charge on selling shares: ₹20 per scrip plus 18% GST at ProStocks, not stated at Rupeezy.

The same at both: mainboard IPOs and SME IPOs.

ProStocks vs Rupeezy: charges side by side

Differs 5 of 7 charges differ between ProStocks and Rupeezy. Same charges are greyed. ₹0 free Not stated not on the broker's pages

ChargeProStocksRupeezy
Open an account
Account openingNo fee listed (online application)₹0
Demat maintenance (AMC)None; ₹1,000 refundable demat depositZero AMC for life for accounts opened after 15 Jun 2024
Apply for IPOs
Mainboard IPOsNot stated on the pages we checkedNot stated on the pages we checked
SME IPOsNot stated on the pages we checkedNot stated on the pages we checked
Sell your IPO shares
Equity delivery brokerage₹0 (flat fee plan)0.1% on buy and sell
DP charge on selling shares₹20 per scrip plus 18% GSTNot stated for market sales (₹25 for off-market transfers)
Registration
SEBI registrationINZ000048660INZ000187932

For other trading, equity intraday, Futures, Call and trade and Margin trading (MTF) interest differ too. Intraday, futures, call and trade and margin charges are on the ProStocks and Rupeezy pages.

ProStocks and Rupeezy strengths and things worth checking

ProStocks

Strengths

  • ₹0 delivery brokerage
  • No AMC
  • Cheap dealer orders

Worth checking

  • Refundable deposit

    ₹1,000 demat deposit.

  • IPO access not stated

    The pricing page does not mention IPO applications.

More on ProStocks

Rupeezy

Strengths

  • Zero AMC
  • Lower MTF

Worth checking

  • Delivery has no cap

    0.1% on each side: ₹15 on a ₹15,000 sale, more on bigger ones.

  • DP charge on market sales not stated

    Check it before you sell IPO shares.

More on Rupeezy

Brokerage calculator: ProStocks vs Rupeezy

ChargeProStocksRupeezy

Ours, with NSE rates. Change the trade to see what ProStocks and Rupeezy would each charge.

Other comparisons

Every comparison with ProStocks or Rupeezy, or pick any two brokers.

Frequently asked questions

Which is cheaper for selling IPO shares, ProStocks or Rupeezy?

Rupeezy does not publish its DP charge, so the full cost of selling IPO shares cannot be compared. On brokerage alone, one mainboard lot (₹15,000) costs ₹17.70 less at ProStocks (our calculation). For two SME lots worth ₹2,50,000: ProStocks ₹23.60, Rupeezy ₹295.00 brokerage; DP charge not published (our calculation, brokerage and DP charge with GST).

How much would the difference between ProStocks and Rupeezy be over a year?

Not in full, because Rupeezy does not publish its DP charge. On brokerage alone, 12 mainboard lots of ₹15,000 cost ₹212.40 less at ProStocks (our calculation).

Can I apply for SME IPOs on ProStocks and Rupeezy?

Neither says clearly on its pages that SME IPOs can be applied for.

Is account opening free at ProStocks and Rupeezy?

ProStocks: No fee listed. Rupeezy: ₹0.

What is the demat AMC at ProStocks and Rupeezy?

ProStocks: None. Rupeezy: Zero AMC for life for accounts opened after 15 Jun 2024.