Indiabulls SecuritiesSEBI INZ000036136
- Account opening
- ₹0
- Demat AMC
- ₹25/month + GST
- SME IPOs
- Yes
- Delivery brokerage
- ₹11 or 2.5%, lower
- Cost to sell ₹15,000 of IPO shares
- ₹36.58Brokerage and DP with GST, ours
RupeezySEBI INZ000187932
- Account opening
- ₹0
- Demat AMC
- ₹0
- SME IPOs
- Not stated
- Delivery brokerage
- 0.1%
- Cost to sell ₹15,000 of IPO shares
- Not publishedBrokerage and DP with GST, ours
Where Indiabulls Securities and Rupeezy differ
6 of the 7 charges we compare differ for an IPO investor.
| Cost to sell IPO shares (ours) | Indiabulls Securities | Rupeezy |
|---|---|---|
| One mainboard lot, ₹15,000Brokerage ₹4.72 less at Indiabulls Securities; a DP charge is not published | ₹36.58 | ₹17.70 brokerage; DP charge not published |
| Two SME lots, ₹2,50,000Brokerage ₹282.02 less at Indiabulls Securities; a DP charge is not published | ₹71.98 | ₹295.00 brokerage; DP charge not published |
| A year: 12 mainboard lots soldBrokerage ₹56.64 less at Indiabulls Securities; a DP charge is not published | ₹438.96 | ₹212.40 brokerage; DP charge not published |
Ours: brokerage and DP charge with 18% GST. STT and exchange charges are equal everywhere, so they are left out. SME bids are two lots.
- Demat maintenance (AMC): ₹25 plus GST a month on the pricing page at Indiabulls Securities, Zero AMC for life for accounts opened after 15 Jun 2024 at Rupeezy.
- Equity delivery brokerage: 2.5% or ₹11 per executed order, whichever is lower at Indiabulls Securities, 0.1% on buy and sell at Rupeezy.
- DP charge on selling shares: ₹20 or 0.02% of the value, whichever is higher, plus GST, when sold… at Indiabulls Securities, not stated at Rupeezy.
- Mainboard IPOs: Yes. The home page describes ASBA, where the money stays in your bank… at Indiabulls Securities, not stated at Rupeezy.
- SME IPOs: Yes, confirmed by Indiabulls Securities on 23 Oct 2026 at Indiabulls Securities, not stated at Rupeezy.
The same at both: account opening.
Indiabulls Securities vs Rupeezy: charges side by side
Differs 6 of 7 charges differ between Indiabulls Securities and Rupeezy. Same charges are greyed. ₹0 free Not stated not on the broker's pages
| Charge | Indiabulls Securities | Rupeezy |
|---|---|---|
| Open an account | ||
| Account opening | ₹0 | ₹0 |
| Demat maintenance (AMC) | ₹25 plus GST a month on the pricing page; ₹300 a year plus GST on the DP schedule | Zero AMC for life for accounts opened after 15 Jun 2024 |
| Apply for IPOs | ||
| Mainboard IPOs | Yes. The home page describes ASBA, where the money stays in your bank account until allotment | Not stated on the pages we checked |
| SME IPOs | Yes, confirmed by Indiabulls Securities on 23 Oct 2026 (not yet stated on its pricing page) | Not stated on the pages we checked |
| Sell your IPO shares | ||
| Equity delivery brokerage | 2.5% or ₹11 per executed order, whichever is lower | 0.1% on buy and sell |
| DP charge on selling shares | ₹20 or 0.02% of the value, whichever is higher, plus GST, when sold through Indiabulls Securities (₹30 or 0.03% otherwise) | Not stated for market sales (₹25 for off-market transfers) |
| Registration | ||
| SEBI registration | INZ000036136 | INZ000187932 |
For other trading, equity intraday, Futures, Call and trade and Margin trading (MTF) interest differ too. Intraday, futures, call and trade and margin charges are on the Indiabulls Securities and Rupeezy pages.
Indiabulls Securities and Rupeezy strengths and things worth checking
Indiabulls Securities
Strengths
- Flat ₹11 per order
- ₹0 account opening
- Fixed MTF rate
- SME IPOs
Worth checking
- Brokerage on delivery
₹11 per order on delivery, where some brokers charge ₹0.
- AMC from the start
₹25 plus GST a month (₹300 plus GST a year); the pricing page does not mention a free first year.
Rupeezy
Strengths
- Zero AMC
- Lower MTF
Worth checking
- Delivery has no cap
0.1% on each side: ₹15 on a ₹15,000 sale, more on bigger ones.
- DP charge on market sales not stated
Check it before you sell IPO shares.
Brokerage calculator: Indiabulls Securities vs Rupeezy
| Charge | Indiabulls Securities | Rupeezy |
|---|
Ours, with NSE rates. Change the trade to see what Indiabulls Securities and Rupeezy would each charge.
Other comparisons
Every comparison with Indiabulls Securities or Rupeezy, or pick any two brokers.
Frequently asked questions
Which is cheaper for selling IPO shares, Indiabulls Securities or Rupeezy?
Rupeezy does not publish its DP charge, so the full cost of selling IPO shares cannot be compared. On brokerage alone, one mainboard lot (₹15,000) costs ₹4.72 less at Indiabulls Securities (our calculation). For two SME lots worth ₹2,50,000: Indiabulls Securities ₹71.98, Rupeezy ₹295.00 brokerage; DP charge not published (our calculation, brokerage and DP charge with GST).
How much would the difference between Indiabulls Securities and Rupeezy be over a year?
Not in full, because Rupeezy does not publish its DP charge. On brokerage alone, 12 mainboard lots of ₹15,000 cost ₹56.64 less at Indiabulls Securities (our calculation).
Can I apply for SME IPOs on Indiabulls Securities and Rupeezy?
Indiabulls Securities lets you apply for SME IPOs; Rupeezy does not say so on the pages we checked.
What is the demat AMC at Indiabulls Securities and Rupeezy?
Indiabulls Securities: ₹25 plus GST a month on the pricing page. Rupeezy: Zero AMC for life for accounts opened after 15 Jun 2024.
What brokerage do Indiabulls Securities and Rupeezy charge when I sell IPO shares?
Selling allotted shares is a delivery trade. On a ₹15,000 sale the brokerage with GST is ₹12.98 at Indiabulls Securities and ₹17.70 at Rupeezy (our calculation from their published rates).