Live ·

Choice vs Rupeezy for IPO investors

Choice vs Rupeezy for IPO investors: 5 of the 7 charges we compare differ. Rupeezy does not publish its DP charge, so the full cost of selling IPO shares cannot be compared. On brokerage alone, one mainboard lot (₹15,000) costs ₹5.90 less at Rupeezy (our calculation). Neither says clearly on its pages that SME IPOs can be applied for. All figures are from each broker's own website, read 23 Oct 2026.

By IPO24by7 Research. Updated .

ChoiceSEBI INZ000160131

Account opening
₹0
Demat AMC
₹0 year 1, then ₹200/yr + GST
SME IPOs
Not stated
Delivery brokerage
0.20% or ₹20, lower
Cost to sell ₹15,000 of IPO shares
₹35.40Brokerage and DP with GST, ours

RupeezySEBI INZ000187932

Account opening
₹0
Demat AMC
₹0
SME IPOs
Not stated
Delivery brokerage
0.1%
Cost to sell ₹15,000 of IPO shares
Not publishedBrokerage and DP with GST, ours

Where Choice and Rupeezy differ

5 of the 7 charges we compare differ for an IPO investor.

Cost to sell IPO shares (ours)ChoiceRupeezy
One mainboard lot, ₹15,000Brokerage ₹5.90 less at Rupeezy; a DP charge is not published₹35.40₹17.70 brokerage; DP charge not published
Two SME lots, ₹2,50,000Brokerage ₹271.40 less at Choice; a DP charge is not published₹35.40₹295.00 brokerage; DP charge not published
A year: 12 mainboard lots soldBrokerage ₹70.80 less at Rupeezy; a DP charge is not published₹424.80₹212.40 brokerage; DP charge not published

Ours: brokerage and DP charge with 18% GST. STT and exchange charges are equal everywhere, so they are left out. SME bids are two lots.

  • Demat maintenance (AMC): Free in the first year, then ₹200 plus GST a year at Choice, Zero AMC for life for accounts opened after 15 Jun 2024 at Rupeezy.
  • Equity delivery brokerage: 0.20% at Choice, 0.1% on buy and sell at Rupeezy.
  • DP charge on selling shares: ₹10 plus GST per instruction at Choice, not stated at Rupeezy.
  • Mainboard IPOs: Yes, free at Choice, not stated at Rupeezy.

The same at both: account opening and SME IPOs.

Choice vs Rupeezy: charges side by side

Differs 5 of 7 charges differ between Choice and Rupeezy. Same charges are greyed. ₹0 free Not stated not on the broker's pages

ChargeChoiceRupeezy
Open an account
Account openingFree₹0
Demat maintenance (AMC)Free in the first year, then ₹200 plus GST a yearZero AMC for life for accounts opened after 15 Jun 2024
Apply for IPOs
Mainboard IPOsYes, freeNot stated on the pages we checked
SME IPOsNot stated on the pages we checkedNot stated on the pages we checked
Sell your IPO shares
Equity delivery brokerage0.20% (the FAQ says 0.20% or ₹20, whichever is lower)0.1% on buy and sell
DP charge on selling shares₹10 plus GST per instructionNot stated for market sales (₹25 for off-market transfers)
Registration
SEBI registrationINZ000160131INZ000187932

For other trading, equity intraday, Futures, Call and trade and Margin trading (MTF) interest differ too. Intraday, futures, call and trade and margin charges are on the Choice and Rupeezy pages.

Choice and Rupeezy strengths and things worth checking

Choice

Strengths

  • Low DP charge
  • Low AMC
  • Free auto square-off

Worth checking

  • Page has conflicting figures

    Options brokerage and pledge charges differ between the table and the text. Confirm with Choice.

  • MTF at 18%

    Margin trading interest is 18% a year.

More on Choice

Rupeezy

Strengths

  • Zero AMC
  • Lower MTF

Worth checking

  • Delivery has no cap

    0.1% on each side: ₹15 on a ₹15,000 sale, more on bigger ones.

  • DP charge on market sales not stated

    Check it before you sell IPO shares.

More on Rupeezy

Brokerage calculator: Choice vs Rupeezy

ChargeChoiceRupeezy

Ours, with NSE rates. Change the trade to see what Choice and Rupeezy would each charge.

Other comparisons

Every comparison with Choice or Rupeezy, or pick any two brokers.

Frequently asked questions

Which is cheaper for selling IPO shares, Choice or Rupeezy?

Rupeezy does not publish its DP charge, so the full cost of selling IPO shares cannot be compared. On brokerage alone, one mainboard lot (₹15,000) costs ₹5.90 less at Rupeezy (our calculation). For two SME lots worth ₹2,50,000: Choice ₹35.40, Rupeezy ₹295.00 brokerage; DP charge not published (our calculation, brokerage and DP charge with GST).

How much would the difference between Choice and Rupeezy be over a year?

Not in full, because Rupeezy does not publish its DP charge. On brokerage alone, 12 mainboard lots of ₹15,000 cost ₹70.80 less at Rupeezy (our calculation).

Can I apply for SME IPOs on Choice and Rupeezy?

Neither says clearly on its pages that SME IPOs can be applied for.

What is the demat AMC at Choice and Rupeezy?

Choice: Free in the first year, then ₹200 plus GST a year. Rupeezy: Zero AMC for life for accounts opened after 15 Jun 2024.

What brokerage do Choice and Rupeezy charge when I sell IPO shares?

Selling allotted shares is a delivery trade. On a ₹15,000 sale the brokerage with GST is ₹23.60 at Choice and ₹17.70 at Rupeezy (our calculation from their published rates).