Live ·

Rupeezy vs SAMCO for IPO investors

Rupeezy vs SAMCO for IPO investors: 5 of the 7 charges we compare differ. Rupeezy does not publish its DP charge, so the full cost of selling IPO shares cannot be compared. On brokerage alone, one mainboard lot (₹15,000) costs ₹5.90 less at Rupeezy (our calculation). Neither says clearly on its pages that SME IPOs can be applied for. All figures are from each broker's own website, read 23 Oct 2026.

By IPO24by7 Research. Updated .

RupeezySEBI INZ000187932

Account opening
₹0
Demat AMC
₹0
SME IPOs
Not stated
Delivery brokerage
0.1%
Cost to sell ₹15,000 of IPO shares
Not publishedBrokerage and DP with GST, ours

SAMCOSEBI INZ000002535

Account opening
₹0
Demat AMC
₹0 year 1, then ₹400/yr + taxes
SME IPOs
Not stated
Delivery brokerage
₹20 cap
Cost to sell ₹15,000 of IPO shares
₹47.20Brokerage and DP with GST, ours

Where Rupeezy and SAMCO differ

5 of the 7 charges we compare differ for an IPO investor.

Cost to sell IPO shares (ours)RupeezySAMCO
One mainboard lot, ₹15,000Brokerage ₹5.90 less at Rupeezy; a DP charge is not published₹17.70 brokerage; DP charge not published₹47.20
Two SME lots, ₹2,50,000Brokerage ₹271.40 less at SAMCO; a DP charge is not published₹295.00 brokerage; DP charge not published₹47.20
A year: 12 mainboard lots soldBrokerage ₹70.80 less at Rupeezy; a DP charge is not published₹212.40 brokerage; DP charge not published₹566.40

Ours: brokerage and DP charge with 18% GST. STT and exchange charges are equal everywhere, so they are left out. SME bids are two lots.

  • Demat maintenance (AMC): Zero AMC for life for accounts opened after 15 Jun 2024 at Rupeezy, ₹0 in the first year, then ₹400 plus taxes a year for individuals at SAMCO.
  • Equity delivery brokerage: 0.1% on buy and sell at Rupeezy, ₹20 per executed order or 2.5%, whichever is lower at SAMCO.
  • DP charge on selling shares: not stated at Rupeezy, ₹20 plus taxes within SAMCO at SAMCO.
  • Mainboard IPOs: not stated at Rupeezy, Yes at SAMCO.

The same at both: account opening and SME IPOs.

Rupeezy vs SAMCO: charges side by side

Differs 5 of 7 charges differ between Rupeezy and SAMCO. Same charges are greyed. ₹0 free Not stated not on the broker's pages

ChargeRupeezySAMCO
Open an account
Account opening₹0₹0
Demat maintenance (AMC)Zero AMC for life for accounts opened after 15 Jun 2024₹0 in the first year, then ₹400 plus taxes a year for individuals
Apply for IPOs
Mainboard IPOsNot stated on the pages we checkedYes
SME IPOsNot stated on the pages we checkedNot stated on the pages we checked
Sell your IPO shares
Equity delivery brokerage0.1% on buy and sell₹20 per executed order or 2.5%, whichever is lower (the headline says 0.25% or ₹20)
DP charge on selling sharesNot stated for market sales (₹25 for off-market transfers)₹20 plus taxes within SAMCO; ₹25 or 0.02%, whichever is higher, plus taxes outside
Registration
SEBI registrationINZ000187932INZ000002535

For other trading, equity intraday, Call and trade and Margin trading (MTF) interest differ too. Intraday, futures, call and trade and margin charges are on the Rupeezy and SAMCO pages.

Rupeezy and SAMCO strengths and things worth checking

Rupeezy

Strengths

  • Zero AMC
  • Lower MTF

Worth checking

  • Delivery has no cap

    0.1% on each side: ₹15 on a ₹15,000 sale, more on bigger ones.

  • DP charge on market sales not stated

    Check it before you sell IPO shares.

More on Rupeezy

SAMCO

Strengths

  • ₹20 cap

Worth checking

  • Two delivery rates on one page

    The headline says 0.25% or ₹20 and the table says 2.5% or ₹20. Both cap at ₹20.

  • AMC after year one

    ₹400 plus taxes a year.

  • Dealer orders

    ₹50 plus taxes per order.

More on SAMCO

Brokerage calculator: Rupeezy vs SAMCO

ChargeRupeezySAMCO

Ours, with NSE rates. Change the trade to see what Rupeezy and SAMCO would each charge.

Other comparisons

Every comparison with Rupeezy or SAMCO, or pick any two brokers.

Frequently asked questions

Which is cheaper for selling IPO shares, Rupeezy or SAMCO?

Rupeezy does not publish its DP charge, so the full cost of selling IPO shares cannot be compared. On brokerage alone, one mainboard lot (₹15,000) costs ₹5.90 less at Rupeezy (our calculation). For two SME lots worth ₹2,50,000: Rupeezy ₹295.00 brokerage; DP charge not published, SAMCO ₹47.20 (our calculation, brokerage and DP charge with GST).

How much would the difference between Rupeezy and SAMCO be over a year?

Not in full, because Rupeezy does not publish its DP charge. On brokerage alone, 12 mainboard lots of ₹15,000 cost ₹70.80 less at Rupeezy (our calculation).

Can I apply for SME IPOs on Rupeezy and SAMCO?

Neither says clearly on its pages that SME IPOs can be applied for.

What is the demat AMC at Rupeezy and SAMCO?

Rupeezy: Zero AMC for life for accounts opened after 15 Jun 2024. SAMCO: ₹0 in the first year, then ₹400 plus taxes a year for individuals.

What brokerage do Rupeezy and SAMCO charge when I sell IPO shares?

Selling allotted shares is a delivery trade. On a ₹15,000 sale the brokerage with GST is ₹17.70 at Rupeezy and ₹23.60 at SAMCO (our calculation from their published rates).