Bajaj BrokingSEBI INZ000218931
- Account opening
- ₹0
- Demat AMC
- ₹0 (pack ₹431/yr from year 2)
- SME IPOs
- Yes
- Delivery brokerage
- ₹20/order
- Cost to sell ₹15,000 of IPO shares
- ₹64.90Brokerage and DP with GST, ours
RupeezySEBI INZ000187932
- Account opening
- ₹0
- Demat AMC
- ₹0
- SME IPOs
- Not stated
- Delivery brokerage
- 0.1%
- Cost to sell ₹15,000 of IPO shares
- Not publishedBrokerage and DP with GST, ours
Where Bajaj Broking and Rupeezy differ
6 of the 7 charges we compare differ for an IPO investor.
| Cost to sell IPO shares (ours) | Bajaj Broking | Rupeezy |
|---|---|---|
| One mainboard lot, ₹15,000Brokerage ₹5.90 less at Rupeezy; a DP charge is not published | ₹64.90 | ₹17.70 brokerage; DP charge not published |
| Two SME lots, ₹2,50,000Brokerage ₹271.40 less at Bajaj Broking; a DP charge is not published | ₹64.90 | ₹295.00 brokerage; DP charge not published |
| A year: 12 mainboard lots soldBrokerage ₹70.80 less at Rupeezy; a DP charge is not published | ₹778.80 | ₹212.40 brokerage; DP charge not published |
Ours: brokerage and DP charge with 18% GST. STT and exchange charges are equal everywhere, so they are left out. SME bids are two lots.
- Demat maintenance (AMC): Nil, but the Freedom Pack subscription is ₹431 a year from the second… at Bajaj Broking, Zero AMC for life for accounts opened after 15 Jun 2024 at Rupeezy.
- Equity delivery brokerage: ₹20 per order at Bajaj Broking, 0.1% on buy and sell at Rupeezy.
- DP charge on selling shares: ₹35 or 0.0002% of the value, whichever is higher, plus taxes at Bajaj Broking, not stated at Rupeezy.
- Mainboard IPOs: Yes at Bajaj Broking, not stated at Rupeezy.
- SME IPOs: Yes. SME IPOs are listed with an Apply Now option at Bajaj Broking, not stated at Rupeezy.
The same at both: account opening.
Bajaj Broking vs Rupeezy: charges side by side
Differs 6 of 7 charges differ between Bajaj Broking and Rupeezy. Same charges are greyed. ₹0 free Not stated not on the broker's pages
| Charge | Bajaj Broking | Rupeezy |
|---|---|---|
| Open an account | ||
| Account opening | Nil | ₹0 |
| Demat maintenance (AMC) | Nil, but the Freedom Pack subscription is ₹431 a year from the second year (free in the first) | Zero AMC for life for accounts opened after 15 Jun 2024 |
| Apply for IPOs | ||
| Mainboard IPOs | Yes | Not stated on the pages we checked |
| SME IPOs | Yes. SME IPOs are listed with an Apply Now option | Not stated on the pages we checked |
| Sell your IPO shares | ||
| Equity delivery brokerage | ₹20 per order (Professional Pack: ₹10, for ₹2,500 a year) | 0.1% on buy and sell |
| DP charge on selling shares | ₹35 or 0.0002% of the value, whichever is higher, plus taxes | Not stated for market sales (₹25 for off-market transfers) |
| Registration | ||
| SEBI registration | INZ000218931 | INZ000187932 |
For other trading, equity intraday, Call and trade and Margin trading (MTF) interest differ too. Intraday, futures, call and trade and margin charges are on the Bajaj Broking and Rupeezy pages.
Bajaj Broking and Rupeezy strengths and things worth checking
Bajaj Broking
Strengths
- Cheaper dealer orders
- No demat AMC
- SME IPOs
Worth checking
- Pack fee from year two
₹431 a year for the Freedom Pack.
- Higher DP charge
₹35 plus taxes per sale.
Rupeezy
Strengths
- Zero AMC
- Lower MTF
Worth checking
- Delivery has no cap
0.1% on each side: ₹15 on a ₹15,000 sale, more on bigger ones.
- DP charge on market sales not stated
Check it before you sell IPO shares.
Brokerage calculator: Bajaj Broking vs Rupeezy
| Charge | Bajaj Broking | Rupeezy |
|---|
Ours, with NSE rates. Change the trade to see what Bajaj Broking and Rupeezy would each charge.
Other comparisons
Every comparison with Bajaj Broking or Rupeezy, or pick any two brokers.
Frequently asked questions
Which is cheaper for selling IPO shares, Bajaj Broking or Rupeezy?
Rupeezy does not publish its DP charge, so the full cost of selling IPO shares cannot be compared. On brokerage alone, one mainboard lot (₹15,000) costs ₹5.90 less at Rupeezy (our calculation). For two SME lots worth ₹2,50,000: Bajaj Broking ₹64.90, Rupeezy ₹295.00 brokerage; DP charge not published (our calculation, brokerage and DP charge with GST).
How much would the difference between Bajaj Broking and Rupeezy be over a year?
Not in full, because Rupeezy does not publish its DP charge. On brokerage alone, 12 mainboard lots of ₹15,000 cost ₹70.80 less at Rupeezy (our calculation).
Can I apply for SME IPOs on Bajaj Broking and Rupeezy?
Bajaj Broking lets you apply for SME IPOs; Rupeezy does not say so on the pages we checked.
What is the demat AMC at Bajaj Broking and Rupeezy?
Bajaj Broking: Nil, but the Freedom Pack subscription is ₹431 a year from the second…. Rupeezy: Zero AMC for life for accounts opened after 15 Jun 2024.
What brokerage do Bajaj Broking and Rupeezy charge when I sell IPO shares?
Selling allotted shares is a delivery trade. On a ₹15,000 sale the brokerage with GST is ₹23.60 at Bajaj Broking and ₹17.70 at Rupeezy (our calculation from their published rates).