ProStocksSEBI INZ000048660
- Account opening
- ₹0
- Demat AMC
- ₹0 (₹1,000 deposit)
- SME IPOs
- Not stated
- Delivery brokerage
- ₹0
- Cost to sell ₹15,000 of IPO shares
- ₹23.60Brokerage and DP with GST, ours
SahiSEBI INZ000317632
- Account opening
- ₹0
- Demat AMC
- ₹0
- SME IPOs
- Not stated
- Delivery brokerage
- ₹10 or 0.05%, lower
- Cost to sell ₹15,000 of IPO shares
- ₹24.78Brokerage and DP with GST, ours
Where ProStocks and Sahi differ
6 of the 7 charges we compare differ for an IPO investor.
| Cost to sell IPO shares (ours) | ProStocks | Sahi |
|---|---|---|
| One mainboard lot, ₹15,000₹1.18 less at ProStocks | ₹23.60 | ₹24.78 |
| Two SME lots, ₹2,50,000₹4.13 less at ProStocks | ₹23.60 | ₹27.73 |
| A year: 12 mainboard lots sold₹14.16 less at ProStocks | ₹283.20 | ₹297.36 |
Ours: brokerage and DP charge with 18% GST. STT and exchange charges are equal everywhere, so they are left out. SME bids are two lots.
- Account opening: No fee listed at ProStocks, Free at Sahi.
- Demat maintenance (AMC): None at ProStocks, Free at Sahi.
- Equity delivery brokerage: ₹0 at ProStocks, ₹10 or 0.05% per order, whichever is lower at Sahi.
- DP charge on selling shares: ₹20 per scrip plus 18% GST at ProStocks, ₹13.50 per company at Sahi.
- Mainboard IPOs: not stated at ProStocks, Yes, free at Sahi.
The same at both: sME IPOs.
ProStocks vs Sahi: charges side by side
Differs 6 of 7 charges differ between ProStocks and Sahi. Same charges are greyed. ₹0 free Not stated not on the broker's pages
| Charge | ProStocks | Sahi |
|---|---|---|
| Open an account | ||
| Account opening | No fee listed (online application) | Free |
| Demat maintenance (AMC) | None; ₹1,000 refundable demat deposit | Free |
| Apply for IPOs | ||
| Mainboard IPOs | Not stated on the pages we checked | Yes, free |
| SME IPOs | Not stated on the pages we checked | Not stated on the pages we checked |
| Sell your IPO shares | ||
| Equity delivery brokerage | ₹0 (flat fee plan) | ₹10 or 0.05% per order, whichever is lower |
| DP charge on selling shares | ₹20 per scrip plus 18% GST | ₹13.50 per company (GST not stated; we add 18% in our calculation) |
| Registration | ||
| SEBI registration | INZ000048660 | INZ000317632 |
For other trading, equity intraday, Futures and Call and trade differ too. Intraday, futures, call and trade and margin charges are on the ProStocks and Sahi pages.
ProStocks and Sahi strengths and things worth checking
ProStocks
Strengths
- ₹0 delivery brokerage
- No AMC
- Cheap dealer orders
Worth checking
- Refundable deposit
₹1,000 demat deposit.
- IPO access not stated
The pricing page does not mention IPO applications.
Sahi
Strengths
- ₹10 cap
- ₹0 AMC and account opening
- IPOs free
Worth checking
- Newer broker
Registered with SEBI in 2024.
- DP charge
₹13.50 per sale.
Brokerage calculator: ProStocks vs Sahi
| Charge | ProStocks | Sahi |
|---|
Ours, with NSE rates. Change the trade to see what ProStocks and Sahi would each charge.
Other comparisons
- Groww vs Sahi
- Sahi vs Zerodha
- Dhan vs Sahi
- Kotak Securities (Kotak Neo) vs Sahi
- PhonePe Invest (Share.Market) vs Sahi
Every comparison with ProStocks or Sahi, or pick any two brokers.
Frequently asked questions
Which is cheaper for selling IPO shares, ProStocks or Sahi?
Selling one mainboard lot of IPO shares (₹15,000) costs ₹23.60 in broker charges at ProStocks and ₹24.78 at Sahi (our calculation). For two SME lots worth ₹2,50,000: ProStocks ₹23.60, Sahi ₹27.73 (our calculation, brokerage and DP charge with GST).
How much would the difference between ProStocks and Sahi be over a year?
If you sell 12 mainboard lots of ₹15,000 in a year, ProStocks costs ₹14.16 less in broker charges (our calculation). Add the yearly AMC: ProStocks: None; Sahi: Free.
Can I apply for SME IPOs on ProStocks and Sahi?
Neither says clearly on its pages that SME IPOs can be applied for.
Is account opening free at ProStocks and Sahi?
ProStocks: No fee listed. Sahi: Free.
What is the demat AMC at ProStocks and Sahi?
ProStocks: None. Sahi: Free.