Live ·

HDFC Securities (HDFC Sky) vs Sahi for IPO investors

HDFC Securities (HDFC Sky) vs Sahi for IPO investors: 5 of the 7 charges we compare differ. Selling one mainboard lot of IPO shares (₹15,000) costs ₹24.78 in broker charges at Sahi and ₹47.20 at HDFC Securities (HDFC Sky) (our calculation). HDFC Securities (HDFC Sky) lets you apply for SME IPOs; Sahi does not say so on the pages we checked. All figures are from each broker's own website, read 23 Oct 2026.

By IPO24by7 Research. Updated .

HDFC Securities (HDFC Sky)SEBI INZ000186937

Account opening
₹0
Demat AMC
₹0 year 1, then ₹240/yr + GST
SME IPOs
Yes
Delivery brokerage
₹20 or 2.5%, lower
Cost to sell ₹15,000 of IPO shares
₹47.20Brokerage and DP with GST, ours

SahiSEBI INZ000317632

Account opening
₹0
Demat AMC
₹0
SME IPOs
Not stated
Delivery brokerage
₹10 or 0.05%, lower
Cost to sell ₹15,000 of IPO shares
₹24.78Brokerage and DP with GST, ours

Where HDFC Securities (HDFC Sky) and Sahi differ

5 of the 7 charges we compare differ for an IPO investor.

Cost to sell IPO shares (ours)HDFC Securities (HDFC Sky)Sahi
One mainboard lot, ₹15,000₹22.42 less at Sahi₹47.20₹24.78
Two SME lots, ₹2,50,000₹19.47 less at Sahi₹47.20₹27.73
A year: 12 mainboard lots sold₹269.04 less at Sahi₹566.40₹297.36

Ours: brokerage and DP charge with 18% GST. STT and exchange charges are equal everywhere, so they are left out. SME bids are two lots.

  • Demat maintenance (AMC): ₹0 for the first year, then ₹20 a month plus GST at HDFC Securities (HDFC Sky), Free at Sahi.
  • Equity delivery brokerage: ₹20 or 2.5% per order, whichever is lower at HDFC Securities (HDFC Sky), ₹10 or 0.05% per order, whichever is lower at Sahi.
  • DP charge on selling shares: ₹20 per scrip at HDFC Securities (HDFC Sky), ₹13.50 per company at Sahi.
  • SME IPOs: Yes. HDFC Sky says you can apply for SME IPOs in one click at HDFC Securities (HDFC Sky), not stated at Sahi.

The same at both: account opening and Mainboard IPOs.

HDFC Securities (HDFC Sky) vs Sahi: charges side by side

Differs 5 of 7 charges differ between HDFC Securities (HDFC Sky) and Sahi. Same charges are greyed. ₹0 free Not stated not on the broker's pages

ChargeHDFC Securities (HDFC Sky)Sahi
Open an account
Account openingFreeFree
Demat maintenance (AMC)₹0 for the first year, then ₹20 a month plus GST (basic services demat accounts under ₹50,000: ₹0)Free
Apply for IPOs
Mainboard IPOsYes, on HDFC SkyYes, free
SME IPOsYes. HDFC Sky says you can apply for SME IPOs in one clickNot stated on the pages we checked
Sell your IPO shares
Equity delivery brokerage₹20 or 2.5% per order, whichever is lower₹10 or 0.05% per order, whichever is lower
DP charge on selling shares₹20 per scrip (the support page does not say whether GST is extra; we add 18% in our calculation)₹13.50 per company (GST not stated; we add 18% in our calculation)
Registration
SEBI registrationINZ000186937INZ000317632

For other trading, equity intraday, Futures, Call and trade and Margin trading (MTF) interest differ too. Intraday, futures, call and trade and margin charges are on the HDFC Securities (HDFC Sky) and Sahi pages.

HDFC Securities (HDFC Sky) and Sahi strengths and things worth checking

HDFC Securities (HDFC Sky)

Strengths

  • Flat ₹20 cap
  • SME IPOs
  • ₹0 account opening

Worth checking

  • AMC after year one

    ₹20 a month plus GST from the second year.

  • Two MTF rates published

    The pricing page says 1% a month and the support page says 15% a year. Confirm before you use margin funding.

  • DP charge

    ₹20 per sale.

More on HDFC Securities (HDFC Sky)

Sahi

Strengths

  • ₹10 cap
  • ₹0 AMC and account opening
  • IPOs free

Worth checking

  • Newer broker

    Registered with SEBI in 2024.

  • DP charge

    ₹13.50 per sale.

More on Sahi

Brokerage calculator: HDFC Securities (HDFC Sky) vs Sahi

ChargeHDFC Securities (HDFC Sky)Sahi

Ours, with NSE rates. Change the trade to see what HDFC Securities (HDFC Sky) and Sahi would each charge.

Other comparisons

Every comparison with HDFC Securities (HDFC Sky) or Sahi, or pick any two brokers.

Frequently asked questions

Which is cheaper for selling IPO shares, HDFC Securities (HDFC Sky) or Sahi?

Selling one mainboard lot of IPO shares (₹15,000) costs ₹24.78 in broker charges at Sahi and ₹47.20 at HDFC Securities (HDFC Sky) (our calculation). For two SME lots worth ₹2,50,000: HDFC Securities (HDFC Sky) ₹47.20, Sahi ₹27.73 (our calculation, brokerage and DP charge with GST).

How much would the difference between HDFC Securities (HDFC Sky) and Sahi be over a year?

If you sell 12 mainboard lots of ₹15,000 in a year, Sahi costs ₹269.04 less in broker charges (our calculation). Add the yearly AMC: HDFC Securities (HDFC Sky): ₹0 for the first year, then ₹20 a month plus GST; Sahi: Free.

Can I apply for SME IPOs on HDFC Securities (HDFC Sky) and Sahi?

HDFC Securities (HDFC Sky) lets you apply for SME IPOs; Sahi does not say so on the pages we checked.

What is the demat AMC at HDFC Securities (HDFC Sky) and Sahi?

HDFC Securities (HDFC Sky): ₹0 for the first year, then ₹20 a month plus GST. Sahi: Free.

What brokerage do HDFC Securities (HDFC Sky) and Sahi charge when I sell IPO shares?

Selling allotted shares is a delivery trade. On a ₹15,000 sale the brokerage with GST is ₹23.60 at HDFC Securities (HDFC Sky) and ₹8.85 at Sahi (our calculation from their published rates).