Live ·

Sahi vs Stoxkart for IPO investors

Sahi vs Stoxkart for IPO investors: 5 of the 7 charges we compare differ. Stoxkart does not publish its DP charge, so the full cost of selling IPO shares cannot be compared. On brokerage alone, one mainboard lot (₹15,000) costs ₹14.75 less at Sahi (our calculation). Neither says clearly on its pages that SME IPOs can be applied for. All figures are from each broker's own website, read 23 Oct 2026.

By IPO24by7 Research. Updated .

SahiSEBI INZ000317632

Account opening
₹0
Demat AMC
₹0
SME IPOs
Not stated
Delivery brokerage
₹10 or 0.05%, lower
Cost to sell ₹15,000 of IPO shares
₹24.78Brokerage and DP with GST, ours

StoxkartSEBI INZ000196835

Account opening
₹0
Demat AMC
Not stated
SME IPOs
Not stated
Delivery brokerage
₹20/order
Cost to sell ₹15,000 of IPO shares
Not publishedBrokerage and DP with GST, ours

Where Sahi and Stoxkart differ

5 of the 7 charges we compare differ for an IPO investor.

Cost to sell IPO shares (ours)SahiStoxkart
One mainboard lot, ₹15,000Brokerage ₹14.75 less at Sahi; a DP charge is not published₹24.78₹23.60 brokerage; DP charge not published
Two SME lots, ₹2,50,000Brokerage ₹11.80 less at Sahi; a DP charge is not published₹27.73₹23.60 brokerage; DP charge not published
A year: 12 mainboard lots soldBrokerage ₹177.00 less at Sahi; a DP charge is not published₹297.36₹283.20 brokerage; DP charge not published

Ours: brokerage and DP charge with 18% GST. STT and exchange charges are equal everywhere, so they are left out. SME bids are two lots.

  • Demat maintenance (AMC): Free at Sahi, not stated at Stoxkart.
  • Equity delivery brokerage: ₹10 or 0.05% per order, whichever is lower at Sahi, ₹20 per executed order at Stoxkart.
  • DP charge on selling shares: ₹13.50 per company at Sahi, not stated at Stoxkart.
  • Mainboard IPOs: Yes, free at Sahi, not stated at Stoxkart.

The same at both: account opening and SME IPOs.

Sahi vs Stoxkart: charges side by side

Differs 5 of 7 charges differ between Sahi and Stoxkart. Same charges are greyed. ₹0 free Not stated not on the broker's pages

ChargeSahiStoxkart
Open an account
Account openingFree₹0
Demat maintenance (AMC)FreeNot stated on the pages we checked
Apply for IPOs
Mainboard IPOsYes, freeNot stated on the pages we checked
SME IPOsNot stated on the pages we checkedNot stated on the pages we checked
Sell your IPO shares
Equity delivery brokerage₹10 or 0.05% per order, whichever is lower₹20 per executed order
DP charge on selling shares₹13.50 per company (GST not stated; we add 18% in our calculation)Not stated on the pages we checked
Registration
SEBI registrationINZ000317632INZ000196835

For other trading, equity intraday and Futures differ too. Intraday, futures, call and trade and margin charges are on the Sahi and Stoxkart pages.

Sahi and Stoxkart strengths and things worth checking

Sahi

Strengths

  • ₹10 cap
  • ₹0 AMC and account opening
  • IPOs free

Worth checking

  • Newer broker

    Registered with SEBI in 2024.

  • DP charge

    ₹13.50 per sale.

More on Sahi

Stoxkart

Strengths

  • Flat ₹20

Worth checking

  • AMC, DP and IPO details not on the pricing page

    Check them before you open an account.

More on Stoxkart

Brokerage calculator: Sahi vs Stoxkart

ChargeSahiStoxkart

Ours, with NSE rates. Change the trade to see what Sahi and Stoxkart would each charge.

Other comparisons

Every comparison with Sahi or Stoxkart, or pick any two brokers.

Frequently asked questions

Which is cheaper for selling IPO shares, Sahi or Stoxkart?

Stoxkart does not publish its DP charge, so the full cost of selling IPO shares cannot be compared. On brokerage alone, one mainboard lot (₹15,000) costs ₹14.75 less at Sahi (our calculation). For two SME lots worth ₹2,50,000: Sahi ₹27.73, Stoxkart ₹23.60 brokerage; DP charge not published (our calculation, brokerage and DP charge with GST).

How much would the difference between Sahi and Stoxkart be over a year?

Not in full, because Stoxkart does not publish its DP charge. On brokerage alone, 12 mainboard lots of ₹15,000 cost ₹177.00 less at Sahi (our calculation).

Can I apply for SME IPOs on Sahi and Stoxkart?

Neither says clearly on its pages that SME IPOs can be applied for.

What is the demat AMC at Sahi and Stoxkart?

Sahi: Free. Stoxkart: not stated.

What brokerage do Sahi and Stoxkart charge when I sell IPO shares?

Selling allotted shares is a delivery trade. On a ₹15,000 sale the brokerage with GST is ₹8.85 at Sahi and ₹23.60 at Stoxkart (our calculation from their published rates).