Live ·

Indiabulls Securities vs Sahi for IPO investors

Indiabulls Securities vs Sahi for IPO investors: 5 of the 7 charges we compare differ. Selling one mainboard lot of IPO shares (₹15,000) costs ₹24.78 in broker charges at Sahi and ₹36.58 at Indiabulls Securities (our calculation). Indiabulls Securities lets you apply for SME IPOs; Sahi does not say so on the pages we checked. All figures are from each broker's own website, read 23 Oct 2026.

By IPO24by7 Research. Updated .

Indiabulls SecuritiesSEBI INZ000036136

Account opening
₹0
Demat AMC
₹25/month + GST
SME IPOs
Yes
Delivery brokerage
₹11 or 2.5%, lower
Cost to sell ₹15,000 of IPO shares
₹36.58Brokerage and DP with GST, ours

SahiSEBI INZ000317632

Account opening
₹0
Demat AMC
₹0
SME IPOs
Not stated
Delivery brokerage
₹10 or 0.05%, lower
Cost to sell ₹15,000 of IPO shares
₹24.78Brokerage and DP with GST, ours

Where Indiabulls Securities and Sahi differ

5 of the 7 charges we compare differ for an IPO investor.

Cost to sell IPO shares (ours)Indiabulls SecuritiesSahi
One mainboard lot, ₹15,000₹11.80 less at Sahi₹36.58₹24.78
Two SME lots, ₹2,50,000₹44.25 less at Sahi₹71.98₹27.73
A year: 12 mainboard lots sold₹141.60 less at Sahi₹438.96₹297.36

Ours: brokerage and DP charge with 18% GST. STT and exchange charges are equal everywhere, so they are left out. SME bids are two lots.

  • Demat maintenance (AMC): ₹25 plus GST a month on the pricing page at Indiabulls Securities, Free at Sahi.
  • Equity delivery brokerage: 2.5% or ₹11 per executed order, whichever is lower at Indiabulls Securities, ₹10 or 0.05% per order, whichever is lower at Sahi.
  • DP charge on selling shares: ₹20 or 0.02% of the value, whichever is higher, plus GST, when sold… at Indiabulls Securities, ₹13.50 per company at Sahi.
  • SME IPOs: Yes, confirmed by Indiabulls Securities on 23 Oct 2026 at Indiabulls Securities, not stated at Sahi.

The same at both: account opening and Mainboard IPOs.

Indiabulls Securities vs Sahi: charges side by side

Differs 5 of 7 charges differ between Indiabulls Securities and Sahi. Same charges are greyed. ₹0 free Not stated not on the broker's pages

ChargeIndiabulls SecuritiesSahi
Open an account
Account opening₹0Free
Demat maintenance (AMC)₹25 plus GST a month on the pricing page; ₹300 a year plus GST on the DP scheduleFree
Apply for IPOs
Mainboard IPOsYes. The home page describes ASBA, where the money stays in your bank account until allotmentYes, free
SME IPOsYes, confirmed by Indiabulls Securities on 23 Oct 2026 (not yet stated on its pricing page)Not stated on the pages we checked
Sell your IPO shares
Equity delivery brokerage2.5% or ₹11 per executed order, whichever is lower₹10 or 0.05% per order, whichever is lower
DP charge on selling shares₹20 or 0.02% of the value, whichever is higher, plus GST, when sold through Indiabulls Securities (₹30 or 0.03% otherwise)₹13.50 per company (GST not stated; we add 18% in our calculation)
Registration
SEBI registrationINZ000036136INZ000317632

For other trading, equity intraday, Futures and Margin trading (MTF) interest differ too. Intraday, futures, call and trade and margin charges are on the Indiabulls Securities and Sahi pages.

Indiabulls Securities and Sahi strengths and things worth checking

Indiabulls Securities

Strengths

  • Flat ₹11 per order
  • ₹0 account opening
  • Fixed MTF rate
  • SME IPOs

Worth checking

  • Brokerage on delivery

    ₹11 per order on delivery, where some brokers charge ₹0.

  • AMC from the start

    ₹25 plus GST a month (₹300 plus GST a year); the pricing page does not mention a free first year.

More on Indiabulls Securities

Sahi

Strengths

  • ₹10 cap
  • ₹0 AMC and account opening
  • IPOs free

Worth checking

  • Newer broker

    Registered with SEBI in 2024.

  • DP charge

    ₹13.50 per sale.

More on Sahi

Brokerage calculator: Indiabulls Securities vs Sahi

ChargeIndiabulls SecuritiesSahi

Ours, with NSE rates. Change the trade to see what Indiabulls Securities and Sahi would each charge.

Other comparisons

Every comparison with Indiabulls Securities or Sahi, or pick any two brokers.

Frequently asked questions

Which is cheaper for selling IPO shares, Indiabulls Securities or Sahi?

Selling one mainboard lot of IPO shares (₹15,000) costs ₹24.78 in broker charges at Sahi and ₹36.58 at Indiabulls Securities (our calculation). For two SME lots worth ₹2,50,000: Indiabulls Securities ₹71.98, Sahi ₹27.73 (our calculation, brokerage and DP charge with GST).

How much would the difference between Indiabulls Securities and Sahi be over a year?

If you sell 12 mainboard lots of ₹15,000 in a year, Sahi costs ₹141.60 less in broker charges (our calculation). Add the yearly AMC: Indiabulls Securities: ₹25 plus GST a month on the pricing page; Sahi: Free.

Can I apply for SME IPOs on Indiabulls Securities and Sahi?

Indiabulls Securities lets you apply for SME IPOs; Sahi does not say so on the pages we checked.

What is the demat AMC at Indiabulls Securities and Sahi?

Indiabulls Securities: ₹25 plus GST a month on the pricing page. Sahi: Free.

What brokerage do Indiabulls Securities and Sahi charge when I sell IPO shares?

Selling allotted shares is a delivery trade. On a ₹15,000 sale the brokerage with GST is ₹12.98 at Indiabulls Securities and ₹8.85 at Sahi (our calculation from their published rates).