Live ·

Choice vs Sahi for IPO investors

Choice vs Sahi for IPO investors: 4 of the 7 charges we compare differ. Selling one mainboard lot of IPO shares (₹15,000) costs ₹24.78 in broker charges at Sahi and ₹35.40 at Choice (our calculation). Neither says clearly on its pages that SME IPOs can be applied for. All figures are from each broker's own website, read 23 Oct 2026.

By IPO24by7 Research. Updated .

ChoiceSEBI INZ000160131

Account opening
₹0
Demat AMC
₹0 year 1, then ₹200/yr + GST
SME IPOs
Not stated
Delivery brokerage
0.20% or ₹20, lower
Cost to sell ₹15,000 of IPO shares
₹35.40Brokerage and DP with GST, ours

SahiSEBI INZ000317632

Account opening
₹0
Demat AMC
₹0
SME IPOs
Not stated
Delivery brokerage
₹10 or 0.05%, lower
Cost to sell ₹15,000 of IPO shares
₹24.78Brokerage and DP with GST, ours

Where Choice and Sahi differ

4 of the 7 charges we compare differ for an IPO investor.

Cost to sell IPO shares (ours)ChoiceSahi
One mainboard lot, ₹15,000₹10.62 less at Sahi₹35.40₹24.78
Two SME lots, ₹2,50,000₹7.67 less at Sahi₹35.40₹27.73
A year: 12 mainboard lots sold₹127.44 less at Sahi₹424.80₹297.36

Ours: brokerage and DP charge with 18% GST. STT and exchange charges are equal everywhere, so they are left out. SME bids are two lots.

  • Demat maintenance (AMC): Free in the first year, then ₹200 plus GST a year at Choice, Free at Sahi.
  • Equity delivery brokerage: 0.20% at Choice, ₹10 or 0.05% per order, whichever is lower at Sahi.
  • DP charge on selling shares: ₹10 plus GST per instruction at Choice, ₹13.50 per company at Sahi.

The same at both: account opening, Mainboard IPOs and SME IPOs.

Choice vs Sahi: charges side by side

Differs 4 of 7 charges differ between Choice and Sahi. Same charges are greyed. ₹0 free Not stated not on the broker's pages

ChargeChoiceSahi
Open an account
Account openingFreeFree
Demat maintenance (AMC)Free in the first year, then ₹200 plus GST a yearFree
Apply for IPOs
Mainboard IPOsYes, freeYes, free
SME IPOsNot stated on the pages we checkedNot stated on the pages we checked
Sell your IPO shares
Equity delivery brokerage0.20% (the FAQ says 0.20% or ₹20, whichever is lower)₹10 or 0.05% per order, whichever is lower
DP charge on selling shares₹10 plus GST per instruction₹13.50 per company (GST not stated; we add 18% in our calculation)
Registration
SEBI registrationINZ000160131INZ000317632

For other trading, equity intraday, Futures and Margin trading (MTF) interest differ too. Intraday, futures, call and trade and margin charges are on the Choice and Sahi pages.

Choice and Sahi strengths and things worth checking

Choice

Strengths

  • Low DP charge
  • Low AMC
  • Free auto square-off

Worth checking

  • Page has conflicting figures

    Options brokerage and pledge charges differ between the table and the text. Confirm with Choice.

  • MTF at 18%

    Margin trading interest is 18% a year.

More on Choice

Sahi

Strengths

  • ₹10 cap
  • ₹0 AMC and account opening
  • IPOs free

Worth checking

  • Newer broker

    Registered with SEBI in 2024.

  • DP charge

    ₹13.50 per sale.

More on Sahi

Brokerage calculator: Choice vs Sahi

ChargeChoiceSahi

Ours, with NSE rates. Change the trade to see what Choice and Sahi would each charge.

Other comparisons

Every comparison with Choice or Sahi, or pick any two brokers.

Frequently asked questions

Which is cheaper for selling IPO shares, Choice or Sahi?

Selling one mainboard lot of IPO shares (₹15,000) costs ₹24.78 in broker charges at Sahi and ₹35.40 at Choice (our calculation). For two SME lots worth ₹2,50,000: Choice ₹35.40, Sahi ₹27.73 (our calculation, brokerage and DP charge with GST).

How much would the difference between Choice and Sahi be over a year?

If you sell 12 mainboard lots of ₹15,000 in a year, Sahi costs ₹127.44 less in broker charges (our calculation). Add the yearly AMC: Choice: Free in the first year, then ₹200 plus GST a year; Sahi: Free.

Can I apply for SME IPOs on Choice and Sahi?

Neither says clearly on its pages that SME IPOs can be applied for.

What is the demat AMC at Choice and Sahi?

Choice: Free in the first year, then ₹200 plus GST a year. Sahi: Free.

What brokerage do Choice and Sahi charge when I sell IPO shares?

Selling allotted shares is a delivery trade. On a ₹15,000 sale the brokerage with GST is ₹23.60 at Choice and ₹8.85 at Sahi (our calculation from their published rates).