Live ·

Sahi vs SAMCO for IPO investors

Sahi vs SAMCO for IPO investors: 4 of the 7 charges we compare differ. Selling one mainboard lot of IPO shares (₹15,000) costs ₹24.78 in broker charges at Sahi and ₹47.20 at SAMCO (our calculation). Neither says clearly on its pages that SME IPOs can be applied for. All figures are from each broker's own website, read 23 Oct 2026.

By IPO24by7 Research. Updated .

SahiSEBI INZ000317632

Account opening
₹0
Demat AMC
₹0
SME IPOs
Not stated
Delivery brokerage
₹10 or 0.05%, lower
Cost to sell ₹15,000 of IPO shares
₹24.78Brokerage and DP with GST, ours

SAMCOSEBI INZ000002535

Account opening
₹0
Demat AMC
₹0 year 1, then ₹400/yr + taxes
SME IPOs
Not stated
Delivery brokerage
₹20 cap
Cost to sell ₹15,000 of IPO shares
₹47.20Brokerage and DP with GST, ours

Where Sahi and SAMCO differ

4 of the 7 charges we compare differ for an IPO investor.

Cost to sell IPO shares (ours)SahiSAMCO
One mainboard lot, ₹15,000₹22.42 less at Sahi₹24.78₹47.20
Two SME lots, ₹2,50,000₹19.47 less at Sahi₹27.73₹47.20
A year: 12 mainboard lots sold₹269.04 less at Sahi₹297.36₹566.40

Ours: brokerage and DP charge with 18% GST. STT and exchange charges are equal everywhere, so they are left out. SME bids are two lots.

  • Demat maintenance (AMC): Free at Sahi, ₹0 in the first year, then ₹400 plus taxes a year for individuals at SAMCO.
  • Equity delivery brokerage: ₹10 or 0.05% per order, whichever is lower at Sahi, ₹20 per executed order or 2.5%, whichever is lower at SAMCO.
  • DP charge on selling shares: ₹13.50 per company at Sahi, ₹20 plus taxes within SAMCO at SAMCO.

The same at both: account opening, Mainboard IPOs and SME IPOs.

Sahi vs SAMCO: charges side by side

Differs 4 of 7 charges differ between Sahi and SAMCO. Same charges are greyed. ₹0 free Not stated not on the broker's pages

ChargeSahiSAMCO
Open an account
Account openingFree₹0
Demat maintenance (AMC)Free₹0 in the first year, then ₹400 plus taxes a year for individuals
Apply for IPOs
Mainboard IPOsYes, freeYes
SME IPOsNot stated on the pages we checkedNot stated on the pages we checked
Sell your IPO shares
Equity delivery brokerage₹10 or 0.05% per order, whichever is lower₹20 per executed order or 2.5%, whichever is lower (the headline says 0.25% or ₹20)
DP charge on selling shares₹13.50 per company (GST not stated; we add 18% in our calculation)₹20 plus taxes within SAMCO; ₹25 or 0.02%, whichever is higher, plus taxes outside
Registration
SEBI registrationINZ000317632INZ000002535

For other trading, equity intraday, Futures and Call and trade differ too. Intraday, futures, call and trade and margin charges are on the Sahi and SAMCO pages.

Sahi and SAMCO strengths and things worth checking

Sahi

Strengths

  • ₹10 cap
  • ₹0 AMC and account opening
  • IPOs free

Worth checking

  • Newer broker

    Registered with SEBI in 2024.

  • DP charge

    ₹13.50 per sale.

More on Sahi

SAMCO

Strengths

  • ₹20 cap

Worth checking

  • Two delivery rates on one page

    The headline says 0.25% or ₹20 and the table says 2.5% or ₹20. Both cap at ₹20.

  • AMC after year one

    ₹400 plus taxes a year.

  • Dealer orders

    ₹50 plus taxes per order.

More on SAMCO

Brokerage calculator: Sahi vs SAMCO

ChargeSahiSAMCO

Ours, with NSE rates. Change the trade to see what Sahi and SAMCO would each charge.

Other comparisons

Every comparison with Sahi or SAMCO, or pick any two brokers.

Frequently asked questions

Which is cheaper for selling IPO shares, Sahi or SAMCO?

Selling one mainboard lot of IPO shares (₹15,000) costs ₹24.78 in broker charges at Sahi and ₹47.20 at SAMCO (our calculation). For two SME lots worth ₹2,50,000: Sahi ₹27.73, SAMCO ₹47.20 (our calculation, brokerage and DP charge with GST).

How much would the difference between Sahi and SAMCO be over a year?

If you sell 12 mainboard lots of ₹15,000 in a year, Sahi costs ₹269.04 less in broker charges (our calculation). Add the yearly AMC: Sahi: Free; SAMCO: ₹0 in the first year, then ₹400 plus taxes a year for individuals.

Can I apply for SME IPOs on Sahi and SAMCO?

Neither says clearly on its pages that SME IPOs can be applied for.

What is the demat AMC at Sahi and SAMCO?

Sahi: Free. SAMCO: ₹0 in the first year, then ₹400 plus taxes a year for individuals.

What brokerage do Sahi and SAMCO charge when I sell IPO shares?

Selling allotted shares is a delivery trade. On a ₹15,000 sale the brokerage with GST is ₹8.85 at Sahi and ₹23.60 at SAMCO (our calculation from their published rates).