Live ·

INDmoney vs SAMCO for IPO investors

INDmoney vs SAMCO for IPO investors: 5 of the 7 charges we compare differ. Selling one mainboard lot of IPO shares (₹15,000) costs ₹39.53 in broker charges at INDmoney and ₹47.20 at SAMCO (our calculation). Neither says clearly on its pages that SME IPOs can be applied for. All figures are from each broker's own website, read 23 Oct 2026.

By IPO24by7 Research. Updated .

INDmoneySEBI INZ000305337

Account opening
₹0
Demat AMC
₹0
SME IPOs
No
Delivery brokerage
₹20 or 0.1%, lower
Cost to sell ₹15,000 of IPO shares
₹39.53Brokerage and DP with GST, ours

SAMCOSEBI INZ000002535

Account opening
₹0
Demat AMC
₹0 year 1, then ₹400/yr + taxes
SME IPOs
Not stated
Delivery brokerage
₹20 cap
Cost to sell ₹15,000 of IPO shares
₹47.20Brokerage and DP with GST, ours

Where INDmoney and SAMCO differ

5 of the 7 charges we compare differ for an IPO investor.

Cost to sell IPO shares (ours)INDmoneySAMCO
One mainboard lot, ₹15,000₹7.67 less at INDmoney₹39.53₹47.20
Two SME lots, ₹2,50,000₹1.77 less at INDmoney₹45.43₹47.20
A year: 12 mainboard lots sold₹92.04 less at INDmoney₹474.36₹566.40

Ours: brokerage and DP charge with 18% GST. STT and exchange charges are equal everywhere, so they are left out. SME bids are two lots.

  • Demat maintenance (AMC): ₹0 at INDmoney, ₹0 in the first year, then ₹400 plus taxes a year for individuals at SAMCO.
  • Equity delivery brokerage: 0.1% or ₹20 per executed order, whichever is lower, minimum ₹2 at INDmoney, ₹20 per executed order or 2.5%, whichever is lower at SAMCO.
  • DP charge on selling shares: ₹18.50 plus GST per ISIN at INDmoney, ₹20 plus taxes within SAMCO at SAMCO.
  • SME IPOs: Not yet. INDmoney says it does not currently support SME IPOs at INDmoney, not stated at SAMCO.

The same at both: account opening and Mainboard IPOs.

INDmoney vs SAMCO: charges side by side

Differs 5 of 7 charges differ between INDmoney and SAMCO. Same charges are greyed. ₹0 free Not stated not on the broker's pages

ChargeINDmoneySAMCO
Open an account
Account opening₹0₹0
Demat maintenance (AMC)₹0₹0 in the first year, then ₹400 plus taxes a year for individuals
Apply for IPOs
Mainboard IPOsYesYes
SME IPOsNot yet. INDmoney says it does not currently support SME IPOsNot stated on the pages we checked
Sell your IPO shares
Equity delivery brokerage0.1% or ₹20 per executed order, whichever is lower, minimum ₹2₹20 per executed order or 2.5%, whichever is lower (the headline says 0.25% or ₹20)
DP charge on selling shares₹18.50 plus GST per ISIN (₹3.50 CDSL and ₹15 INDstocks; ₹3.25 and ₹15.25 for women)₹20 plus taxes within SAMCO; ₹25 or 0.02%, whichever is higher, plus taxes outside
Registration
SEBI registrationINZ000305337INZ000002535

For other trading, equity intraday and Call and trade differ too. Intraday, futures, call and trade and margin charges are on the INDmoney and SAMCO pages.

INDmoney and SAMCO strengths and things worth checking

INDmoney

Strengths

  • ₹0 AMC and account opening
  • Low minimum brokerage

Worth checking

  • Desk orders are expensive

    ₹500 per order through the trading desk.

  • DP charge

    ₹18.50 plus GST per sale.

  • No SME IPOs yet

    INDmoney says SME IPO applications are not supported at the moment.

More on INDmoney

SAMCO

Strengths

  • ₹20 cap

Worth checking

  • Two delivery rates on one page

    The headline says 0.25% or ₹20 and the table says 2.5% or ₹20. Both cap at ₹20.

  • AMC after year one

    ₹400 plus taxes a year.

  • Dealer orders

    ₹50 plus taxes per order.

More on SAMCO

Brokerage calculator: INDmoney vs SAMCO

ChargeINDmoneySAMCO

Ours, with NSE rates. Change the trade to see what INDmoney and SAMCO would each charge.

Other comparisons

Every comparison with INDmoney or SAMCO, or pick any two brokers.

Frequently asked questions

Which is cheaper for selling IPO shares, INDmoney or SAMCO?

Selling one mainboard lot of IPO shares (₹15,000) costs ₹39.53 in broker charges at INDmoney and ₹47.20 at SAMCO (our calculation). For two SME lots worth ₹2,50,000: INDmoney ₹45.43, SAMCO ₹47.20 (our calculation, brokerage and DP charge with GST).

How much would the difference between INDmoney and SAMCO be over a year?

If you sell 12 mainboard lots of ₹15,000 in a year, INDmoney costs ₹92.04 less in broker charges (our calculation). Add the yearly AMC: INDmoney: ₹0; SAMCO: ₹0 in the first year, then ₹400 plus taxes a year for individuals.

Can I apply for SME IPOs on INDmoney and SAMCO?

Neither says clearly on its pages that SME IPOs can be applied for.

What is the demat AMC at INDmoney and SAMCO?

INDmoney: ₹0. SAMCO: ₹0 in the first year, then ₹400 plus taxes a year for individuals.

What brokerage do INDmoney and SAMCO charge when I sell IPO shares?

Selling allotted shares is a delivery trade. On a ₹15,000 sale the brokerage with GST is ₹17.70 at INDmoney and ₹23.60 at SAMCO (our calculation from their published rates).