Live ·

Jainam vs SAMCO for IPO investors

Jainam vs SAMCO for IPO investors: 5 of the 7 charges we compare differ. Selling one mainboard lot of IPO shares (₹15,000) costs ₹44.84 in broker charges at Jainam and ₹47.20 at SAMCO (our calculation). Neither says clearly on its pages that SME IPOs can be applied for. All figures are from each broker's own website, read 23 Oct 2026.

By IPO24by7 Research. Updated .

JainamSEBI INZ000198735

Account opening
₹0
Demat AMC
Not stated
SME IPOs
Not stated
Delivery brokerage
₹20 (DIY) or 0.4%
Cost to sell ₹15,000 of IPO shares
₹44.84Brokerage and DP with GST, ours

SAMCOSEBI INZ000002535

Account opening
₹0
Demat AMC
₹0 year 1, then ₹400/yr + taxes
SME IPOs
Not stated
Delivery brokerage
₹20 cap
Cost to sell ₹15,000 of IPO shares
₹47.20Brokerage and DP with GST, ours

Where Jainam and SAMCO differ

5 of the 7 charges we compare differ for an IPO investor.

Cost to sell IPO shares (ours)JainamSAMCO
One mainboard lot, ₹15,000₹2.36 less at Jainam₹44.84₹47.20
Two SME lots, ₹2,50,000₹2.36 less at Jainam₹44.84₹47.20
A year: 12 mainboard lots sold₹28.32 less at Jainam₹538.08₹566.40

Ours: brokerage and DP charge with 18% GST. STT and exchange charges are equal everywhere, so they are left out. SME bids are two lots.

  • Demat maintenance (AMC): not stated at Jainam, ₹0 in the first year, then ₹400 plus taxes a year for individuals at SAMCO.
  • Equity delivery brokerage: DIY: ₹20 per order at Jainam, ₹20 per executed order or 2.5%, whichever is lower at SAMCO.
  • DP charge on selling shares: DIY: ₹18 per scrip at Jainam, ₹20 plus taxes within SAMCO at SAMCO.
  • Mainboard IPOs: not stated at Jainam, Yes at SAMCO.

The same at both: account opening and SME IPOs.

Jainam vs SAMCO: charges side by side

Differs 5 of 7 charges differ between Jainam and SAMCO. Same charges are greyed. ₹0 free Not stated not on the broker's pages

ChargeJainamSAMCO
Open an account
Account opening₹0 online₹0
Demat maintenance (AMC)Not stated on the pages we checked₹0 in the first year, then ₹400 plus taxes a year for individuals
Apply for IPOs
Mainboard IPOsNot stated on the pages we checkedYes
SME IPOsNot stated on the pages we checkedNot stated on the pages we checked
Sell your IPO shares
Equity delivery brokerageDIY: ₹20 per order; Premium: 0.4%₹20 per executed order or 2.5%, whichever is lower (the headline says 0.25% or ₹20)
DP charge on selling sharesDIY: ₹18 per scrip; Premium: ₹25 per request plus GST₹20 plus taxes within SAMCO; ₹25 or 0.02%, whichever is higher, plus taxes outside
Registration
SEBI registrationINZ000198735INZ000002535

For other trading, equity intraday, Futures and Call and trade differ too. Intraday, futures, call and trade and margin charges are on the Jainam and SAMCO pages.

Jainam and SAMCO strengths and things worth checking

Jainam

Strengths

  • Two plans

Worth checking

  • Premium delivery is 0.4%

    ₹60 on a ₹15,000 sale on the Premium plan. Our calculator uses the DIY plan.

  • DIY dealer orders cost ₹70

    Plus ₹20 brokerage and GST.

More on Jainam

SAMCO

Strengths

  • ₹20 cap

Worth checking

  • Two delivery rates on one page

    The headline says 0.25% or ₹20 and the table says 2.5% or ₹20. Both cap at ₹20.

  • AMC after year one

    ₹400 plus taxes a year.

  • Dealer orders

    ₹50 plus taxes per order.

More on SAMCO

Brokerage calculator: Jainam vs SAMCO

ChargeJainamSAMCO

Ours, with NSE rates. Change the trade to see what Jainam and SAMCO would each charge.

Other comparisons

Every comparison with Jainam or SAMCO, or pick any two brokers.

Frequently asked questions

Which is cheaper for selling IPO shares, Jainam or SAMCO?

Selling one mainboard lot of IPO shares (₹15,000) costs ₹44.84 in broker charges at Jainam and ₹47.20 at SAMCO (our calculation). For two SME lots worth ₹2,50,000: Jainam ₹44.84, SAMCO ₹47.20 (our calculation, brokerage and DP charge with GST).

How much would the difference between Jainam and SAMCO be over a year?

If you sell 12 mainboard lots of ₹15,000 in a year, Jainam costs ₹28.32 less in broker charges (our calculation). Add the yearly AMC: Jainam: not stated; SAMCO: ₹0 in the first year, then ₹400 plus taxes a year for individuals.

Can I apply for SME IPOs on Jainam and SAMCO?

Neither says clearly on its pages that SME IPOs can be applied for.

What is the demat AMC at Jainam and SAMCO?

Jainam: not stated. SAMCO: ₹0 in the first year, then ₹400 plus taxes a year for individuals.

What brokerage do Jainam and SAMCO charge when I sell IPO shares?

Selling allotted shares is a delivery trade. On a ₹15,000 sale the brokerage with GST is ₹23.60 at Jainam and ₹23.60 at SAMCO (our calculation from their published rates).