Live ·

SAMCO vs Tradejini for IPO investors

SAMCO vs Tradejini for IPO investors: 4 of the 7 charges we compare differ. Tradejini does not publish its DP charge, so the full cost of selling IPO shares cannot be compared. Neither says clearly on its pages that SME IPOs can be applied for. All figures are from each broker's own website, read 23 Oct 2026.

By IPO24by7 Research. Updated .

SAMCOSEBI INZ000002535

Account opening
₹0
Demat AMC
₹0 year 1, then ₹400/yr + taxes
SME IPOs
Not stated
Delivery brokerage
₹20 cap
Cost to sell ₹15,000 of IPO shares
₹47.20Brokerage and DP with GST, ours

TradejiniSEBI INZ000160938

Account opening
₹0
Demat AMC
Not stated
SME IPOs
Not stated
Delivery brokerage
₹20/order
Cost to sell ₹15,000 of IPO shares
Not publishedBrokerage and DP with GST, ours

Where SAMCO and Tradejini differ

4 of the 7 charges we compare differ for an IPO investor.

Cost to sell IPO shares (ours)SAMCOTradejini
One mainboard lot, ₹15,000Same brokerage at both; a DP charge is not published₹47.20₹23.60 brokerage; DP charge not published
Two SME lots, ₹2,50,000Same brokerage at both; a DP charge is not published₹47.20₹23.60 brokerage; DP charge not published
A year: 12 mainboard lots soldSame brokerage at both; a DP charge is not published₹566.40₹283.20 brokerage; DP charge not published

Ours: brokerage and DP charge with 18% GST. STT and exchange charges are equal everywhere, so they are left out. SME bids are two lots.

  • Demat maintenance (AMC): ₹0 in the first year, then ₹400 plus taxes a year for individuals at SAMCO, not stated at Tradejini.
  • Equity delivery brokerage: ₹20 per executed order or 2.5%, whichever is lower at SAMCO, ₹20 per order at Tradejini.
  • DP charge on selling shares: ₹20 plus taxes within SAMCO at SAMCO, not stated at Tradejini.

The same at both: account opening, Mainboard IPOs and SME IPOs.

SAMCO vs Tradejini: charges side by side

Differs 4 of 7 charges differ between SAMCO and Tradejini. Same charges are greyed. ₹0 free Not stated not on the broker's pages

ChargeSAMCOTradejini
Open an account
Account opening₹0Free online
Demat maintenance (AMC)₹0 in the first year, then ₹400 plus taxes a year for individualsNot stated on the pages we checked
Apply for IPOs
Mainboard IPOsYesYes, ₹0 commission
SME IPOsNot stated on the pages we checkedNot stated on the pages we checked
Sell your IPO shares
Equity delivery brokerage₹20 per executed order or 2.5%, whichever is lower (the headline says 0.25% or ₹20)₹20 per order
DP charge on selling shares₹20 plus taxes within SAMCO; ₹25 or 0.02%, whichever is higher, plus taxes outsideNot stated on the pages we checked
Registration
SEBI registrationINZ000002535INZ000160938

For other trading, equity intraday and Call and trade differ too. Intraday, futures, call and trade and margin charges are on the SAMCO and Tradejini pages.

SAMCO and Tradejini strengths and things worth checking

SAMCO

Strengths

  • ₹20 cap

Worth checking

  • Two delivery rates on one page

    The headline says 0.25% or ₹20 and the table says 2.5% or ₹20. Both cap at ₹20.

  • AMC after year one

    ₹400 plus taxes a year.

  • Dealer orders

    ₹50 plus taxes per order.

More on SAMCO

Tradejini

Strengths

  • Flat ₹20
  • IPOs free

Worth checking

  • AMC and DP charge not on the list of charges

    Check them before you open an account.

More on Tradejini

Brokerage calculator: SAMCO vs Tradejini

ChargeSAMCOTradejini

Ours, with NSE rates. Change the trade to see what SAMCO and Tradejini would each charge.

Other comparisons

Every comparison with SAMCO or Tradejini, or pick any two brokers.

Frequently asked questions

Which is cheaper for selling IPO shares, SAMCO or Tradejini?

Tradejini does not publish its DP charge, so the full cost of selling IPO shares cannot be compared. For two SME lots worth ₹2,50,000: SAMCO ₹47.20, Tradejini ₹23.60 brokerage; DP charge not published (our calculation, brokerage and DP charge with GST).

How much would the difference between SAMCO and Tradejini be over a year?

Not in full, because Tradejini does not publish its DP charge.

Can I apply for SME IPOs on SAMCO and Tradejini?

Neither says clearly on its pages that SME IPOs can be applied for.

What is the demat AMC at SAMCO and Tradejini?

SAMCO: ₹0 in the first year, then ₹400 plus taxes a year for individuals. Tradejini: not stated.

What brokerage do SAMCO and Tradejini charge when I sell IPO shares?

Selling allotted shares is a delivery trade. On a ₹15,000 sale the brokerage with GST is ₹23.60 at SAMCO and ₹23.60 at Tradejini (our calculation from their published rates).